Dare to invest For ur Xbox360?, Buying and expensive WC product?

TSbenji
post Aug 12 2008, 03:14 PM, updated 18y ago

778 posts

Well,

Hi all.. Im making this poll to know how many interested for buying WC (Water Cooling) product for ur beloved Xbox360. Im aiming to the item in picture below for selling in malaysia, and of coz need to make survey rite? hope no condeming or flaming in this thread as i only do surveying not selling it yet aa.. blush.gif

Yes i know the price is quite high, but if many demand, it's not a problem to bring it in

P/s: sorry for my english.. not good in english brows.gif
yhanlee
post Aug 12 2008, 03:21 PM

73 posts

It looks expensive!! By the way can this really solve the 3rod problem???
Dragonflyz
post Aug 12 2008, 03:23 PM

239 posts

Ya, I think the main question is how effective this product in stopping 3RODs?
Honky
post Aug 12 2008, 03:43 PM

58 posts

I checked the market price for this product, 289 USD =_=", almost can buy another console, and doesnt guarantee xbox wont 3rod, absolutely not worth it
lksing78
post Aug 12 2008, 03:47 PM

91 posts

Only for the Hardcore lah
for Casual user not worth it lah
msn83235502
post Aug 12 2008, 03:48 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

sometimes ppl love to mod. not for the sake of NO 3ROD forever.
lksing78
post Aug 12 2008, 10:45 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Aug 12 2008, 03:48 PM)
sometimes ppl love to mod. not for the sake of NO 3ROD forever.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Agreeeeee....
Some from Wira to EVo...OK sori off topic a bit tongue.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Aug 12 2008, 11:40 PM

133 posts

Love it, but just for the silence it offers... my 360 with 12v fan mod is louder than my vacuum cleaner...
Gurdian
post Aug 12 2008, 11:41 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Aug 12 2008, 11:40 PM)
Love it, but just for the silence it offers... my 360 with 12v fan mod is louder than my vacuum cleaner...
agreed.

if i were to ever WC my xbox 360, it's not because to avoid 3rod (which is unproven), but so that it'll stop sounding like a jet turbine
TSbenji
post Aug 12 2008, 11:52 PM

778 posts

hmm okey.. if I sold it for rm500? let see what will u all say bout it..
Gurdian
post Aug 13 2008, 12:01 AM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Aug 12 2008, 11:52 PM)
hmm okey.. if I sold it for rm500? let see what will u all say bout it..
i'll say:

lol
TSbenji
post Aug 13 2008, 09:17 AM

778 posts

what u laughing about dude?
Alphawolf
post Aug 13 2008, 10:06 AM

92 posts

i sounded like a broken record, but i think the best insurance is to buy a original console from a reputable seller, then put the thing in a well-ventilated place. all these watercooling stuff is a bit too grand in my opinion smile.gif
ZZR-Pilot
post Aug 13 2008, 10:14 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Honky @ Aug 12 2008, 07:43 PM)
I checked the market price for this product, 289 USD =_=", almost can buy another console, and doesnt guarantee xbox wont 3rod, absolutely not worth it
Yeah... cut the crap and just buy the new Jasper X360 when it comes out soon, can get 65nm CPU & GPU.... c0ck sure no more 3ROD.

Not only that, it will be quiet, consume less power and will probably be even cheaper than your old X360.

And you get to keep your warranty. No need to crack your case and risk screwing up the mod job.

Honestly, who the heck needs this water cooling thing?

It's 2 years too late la, I think. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Aug 13 2008, 10:19 AM
victor_hoh
post Aug 13 2008, 10:19 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

modding ur Xbox360 void the warranty. So if I have to void my warranty, yet it does not guarantee 0% chance of 3ROD, then wat is the point of modding? At least, a virgin Xbox360 if kena 3ROD still can send for warranty.
TSbenji
post Aug 13 2008, 10:20 AM

778 posts

i do need it coz dont have money to buy new Jasper x360 tongue.gif and the price is not $289.
beetlemaniac
post Aug 13 2008, 02:02 PM

30 posts

Cool... but looks kinda bulky. Got link?
TSbenji
post Aug 13 2008, 02:03 PM

778 posts

go to koolance website and type xbox in the search box there smile.gif

defaultname365
post Aug 13 2008, 04:16 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

You know, doing all kinds of things to the Xbox 360 that was not originally intended, makes me twitch... in agony

I truly believe we will see a 'significant' drop of 'red ring of deaths' when Jasper is released... coz' MS finally does something to the GPU which is heart of the problem.

GamersFamilia
post Aug 13 2008, 05:30 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,841 posts

i think , this water cooling product didnt help much la to prevent from getting 3 rod...the main probs here was the design of the console , so just wait and see the lastest motherboard by jasper soon...

0.0480sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:24 AM