iPhone on roaming, Faced problems while on roaming?

TSlux
post Aug 12 2008, 02:40 PM, updated 18y ago

39 posts

Hi guys, anyone of u faced any problems while on roaming? I have a friend who's sim / phone just cannot detect the local networks while abroad, even though her sim is activated to roam. Are there any special settings to tweak to fix this? Basically the friend just can't get attached to a single network signal while abroad..it just says "no service" rclxub.gif It doesn't sound like a common problem, so any of u out there could think of a problem that might've caused this? Or a solution would be good laugh.gif Thanks to all of u sifus in advance!
tr|n|ty
post Aug 12 2008, 03:21 PM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

try to detect network manually and choose any available networks that show up.
TSlux
post Aug 12 2008, 04:16 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(tr|n|ty @ Aug 12 2008, 03:21 PM)
try to detect network manually and choose any available networks that show up.
Perhaps I could advice her to do that. Anyhow I can't imagine how to cos I've never used it out of the country...yet laugh.gif But I wonder why wouldn't the sim attach to a local network automatically..This couldn't be the phone having problems, could it?...

0.0136sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:52 AM