post Aug 12 2008, 12:12 PM, updated 18y ago

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

Event: A Garden Wedding at Night
Venue: Rasa Sayang Garden Area
Date: 8th Aug 2008

This was the hardest wedding shoot I came across so far, the garden was so dimmed and a lot of background distractions.
It was also my 1st time shooting a garden wedding party, I cant anticipate the next moves & events for the couples and guests, sadly I missed quite a numbers of interesting shots.
Comments are welcomed for the following selected photos, it was my 1st time shooting Garden Wedding with D7oo, 7o-2oo, 24-7o and did not use flash for 98% of the shots etc.
Some of the in the room shots are shot by my partner Max Lim as I was stucked in a jam rushing to the wedding.

For complete photo selection, read this http://camostudio.com/blogs/2008/08/11/garden-wedding-night/

This post has been edited by Maniac: Aug 12 2008, 12:18 PM
razuryza
post Aug 12 2008, 03:48 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

so hows the D700 performance? so good till no need speedlight anymore? provided using that trinity lens la? hihih
williamting
post Aug 12 2008, 04:52 PM

Nice shot as expected from a D700! Your lens and the camera cost a lot. It is worth it!
SUSdgrebel
post Aug 12 2008, 05:02 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

not enuff oomphhh.. should compliment it with 50mm f1.2aiS. brows.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Aug 12 2008, 05:21 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

Wow... D700... No joke.... sweat.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

Sure nice pictures.... brows.gif thumbup.gif
TSManiac
post Aug 13 2008, 12:34 AM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 12 2008, 03:48 PM)
so hows the D700 performance? so good till no need speedlight anymore? provided using that trinity lens la? hihih
depend on situation, speedlights still got their uses. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(williamting @ Aug 12 2008, 04:52 PM)
Nice shot as expected from a D700! Your lens and the camera cost a lot. It is worth it!
100% worth it. For the 1st time in my experience, I can shoot with whatever ISO without worrying. In this case, I did ISO6400.

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Aug 12 2008, 05:02 PM)
not enuff oomphhh.. should compliment it with 50mm f1.2aiS.  brows.gif
AIS cannot liao, now FX needs Nano coat + AFS. Need the speeeeedz and sharpness hoho biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Aug 12 2008, 05:21 PM)
Wow... D700... No joke....  sweat.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

Sure nice pictures....  brows.gif  thumbup.gif
With so many D3 around, D700 considered 'cheap' liao. LOL

ed7x2
post Aug 13 2008, 09:31 AM

50 posts

wow nice work ...
D700 at iso 6400, the control of noise
are super ~
goldfries
post Aug 13 2008, 10:29 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

nice noise control man. ISO6400 - i want!!!

that shot with the best and red heart-shaped flower deco i wish more DOF on the flower area.

ok. now loading the flash gallery. so far so good. smile.gif
TSManiac
post Aug 13 2008, 03:32 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(ed7x2 @ Aug 13 2008, 09:31 AM)
wow nice work ...
D700 at iso 6400, the control of noise
are super ~
the power of expeed + FX? I sound like i am trolling.. LOL

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 13 2008, 10:29 AM)
nice noise control man. ISO6400 - i want!!!

that shot with the best and red heart-shaped flower deco i wish more DOF on the flower area.

ok. now loading the flash gallery. so far so good. smile.gif
ohh the red flower, more dof. biggrin.gif should be better if got that biggrin.gif
brianshong
post Aug 26 2008, 05:40 PM

49 posts

nice one Albert. Can't wait to see more from u. Thanks for sharing.
zadan
post Aug 26 2008, 10:41 PM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

nice noise control.anyway the 1st shot for me is a lil bit over exposed as can be seen on the skin tone and the white robe.i would agree that you need more dof for the flower on bed picture, then it would look different. the back lighted pic is good. smile.gif
Zack Styler
post Aug 26 2008, 10:55 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

TS, you are Vicky's friend?
alwaysCheap
post Aug 27 2008, 08:02 AM

149 posts

for the few months with nikon d3, i felt it was a great camera,
especially the sharp focus, very accurate metering and super low noice

now even got much cheaper and affordable d700 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Aug 27 2008, 08:03 AM
TSManiac
post Aug 27 2008, 04:28 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(brianshong @ Aug 26 2008, 05:40 PM)
nice one Albert. Can't wait to see more from u. Thanks for sharing.
thx biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zadan @ Aug 26 2008, 10:41 PM)
nice noise control.anyway the 1st shot for me is a lil bit over exposed as can be seen on the skin tone and the white robe.i would agree that you need more dof for the flower on bed picture, then it would look different. the back lighted pic is good. smile.gif
yeap, 1st one is a little over, got a few more shots which taken later, properly exposed, but I go for this shot's timing and expression.

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 26 2008, 10:55 PM)
TS, you are Vicky's friend?
Is this directed to me?
We do have a Vicky in our Singapore team,

Vicky Wong
marketing executive
e.vickywong@camostudio.com

QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Aug 27 2008, 08:02 AM)
for the few months with nikon d3, i felt it was a great camera,
especially the sharp focus, very accurate metering and super low noice

now even got much cheaper and affordable d700  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yea, now there's D90, D300, D700, and D3....

0.0151sec    1.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:36 PM