NUS Rag Day 2008

TSviNcee
post Aug 12 2008, 12:42 AM, updated 18y ago

1,250 posts

I'm back in Singapore and last week was the National University of Singapore (NUS)'s annual Rag Day. Basically Rag Day is NUS's own version of a float parade with dances and performances. To find out more about it, you can read it in my blog here.

Anyway, I know the photos are nothing much. But would just like to share and get a bit of comments and criticism if you guys have any.

Thanks for viewing! smile.gif

Added on August 12, 2008, 12:48 am6.
I know I shouldn't have included the guy in the photo doh.gif

This post has been edited by viNcee: Aug 12 2008, 01:01 AM
scorgio
post Aug 12 2008, 10:34 AM

4,696 posts

Hmm.... NUS got plenty of hot chicks also eh. tongue.gif
PinkyWhite
post Aug 12 2008, 11:54 AM

766 posts

2nd picture is very nice... i like
TSviNcee
post Aug 12 2008, 10:49 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Aug 12 2008, 10:34 AM)
Hmm.... NUS got plenty of hot chicks also eh. tongue.gif

Got a lot of hot chicks in sexy costumes eh. Some I asked them if I can snap a photo then they were like "Don't want lah, don't want lah" so I didn't bother.

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Aug 12 2008, 11:54 AM)
2nd picture is very nice... i like

Thank you smile.gif

hkhk
post Aug 14 2008, 12:28 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

Where is the venue for this rag day? Din saw any poster / banner around..

This post has been edited by hkhk: Aug 14 2008, 12:33 AM
TSviNcee
post Aug 14 2008, 01:19 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 14 2008, 12:28 AM)
Where is the venue for this rag day? Din saw any poster / banner around..

The venue was at the Sports & Recreation Center (SRC) within NUS campus grounds. Not too sure about posters or banners... don't think they publicized it that much.
hkhk
post Aug 14 2008, 09:45 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Aug 14 2008, 01:19 AM)
The venue was at the Sports & Recreation Center (SRC) within NUS campus grounds. Not too sure about posters or banners... don't think they publicized it that much.
Ic beside the pool? I always goto Engine for lunch n dinner. Seldom goto the SRC.
TSviNcee
post Aug 14 2008, 11:42 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 14 2008, 09:45 AM)
Ic beside the pool? I always goto Engine for lunch n dinner. Seldom goto the SRC.

I like Engin Indonesian Panggang tongue.gif

Anyway, its not really beside the pool. It's at that large field opposite the University Hall.
|sorcerer|
post Aug 14 2008, 05:09 PM

full time noob
656 posts

i personally like shot #3 tongue.gif
im more to closeup kinda guy
IMHO shot #1, #2 and #4 will look better if u zoom for their face expressions
nyway, its my noob opinion of course
thanks for sharin these shots thumbup.gif
TSviNcee
post Aug 15 2008, 10:16 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Aug 14 2008, 05:09 PM)
i personally like shot #3  tongue.gif
im more to closeup kinda guy
IMHO shot #1, #2 and #4 will look better if u zoom for their face expressions
nyway, its my noob opinion of course
thanks for sharin these shots  thumbup.gif

I don't care la noob opinion anot. Every opinion and comment matters to me smile.gif

I'm more of a half body shot kinda guy. Don't really like a tight framing when it comes to portraits. But I will experiment with different styles and see what I like most. Haha.

Thanks for viewing smile.gif

0.0167sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:04 PM