Public Sideways, Toyo Drift rd2: Bkt Jalil Aug 6-7

orenzai
post Aug 11 2008, 11:00 PM

3,114 posts

oh yeah ho..maybe you can try to use flash and play around smile.gif i cant try at here coz no drifting
TStravis_ckf
post Aug 11 2008, 11:26 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Aug 11 2008, 10:16 PM)
OH. 5, 6, and 9 are the ones seen from the rear (though IMHO 5 looks the best).

Formula D? They better regulate it, I just don't really like what happened in the States (a Scion drift car? Lolno).
I m hoping D1 to make a comeback here someday. If no regulations, i wont be surprised to see an RWD waja or an drifitng kancil, haha tongue.gif

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 11 2008, 10:51 PM)
for me... number 9 gets the top prize while number 6 gets 2nd... they are not the normal shots...smth new...
Oh thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(Lurker @ Aug 11 2008, 10:56 PM)
be more adventurous....

go slower
*kekeke*
I though u ask me to go nearer, later my life also at stake sweat.gif hahahaha

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 11 2008, 11:00 PM)
oh yeah ho..maybe you can try to use flash and play around smile.gif i cant try at here coz no drifting
haha it was a bright day n even my pics were overexposed. Perhaps i want to try some pp magic on pic no 5 & 9, when i free in the coming days. tongue.gif
convicted_knight
post Aug 12 2008, 10:04 AM

506 posts

travis.. IMHO.. the pic doesnt look drift enough.. sweat.gif
yea, if you were are the cerner apex... you will shot nice pic...

kct-86
post Aug 12 2008, 10:09 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 11 2008, 11:26 PM)
I m hoping D1 to make a comeback here someday. If no regulations, i wont be surprised to see an RWD waja or an drifitng kancil, haha tongue.gif
Uh, there was a big issue about the legality of the Waja in D1 the last time (due to the high level of chassis modifications, which weren't allowed in D1), and suddenly the Japanese come up with a true RWD Evo (also modified chassis).

Someone did try to make a drifting Kancil, but I have no idea what happened to it.

This post has been edited by kct-86: Aug 12 2008, 10:10 AM
PinkyWhite
post Aug 12 2008, 11:56 AM

766 posts

wow! cool! i especially like 5 ...
orenzai
post Aug 12 2008, 01:32 PM

3,114 posts

aperture make it smaller then can use flash liao mar biggrin.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Aug 12 2008, 02:44 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Aug 12 2008, 10:04 AM)
travis.. IMHO.. the pic doesnt look drift enough..  sweat.gif
yea, if you were are the cerner apex... you will shot nice pic...

the problem is the apex is only for those with media pass, furthermore kena halau by those RELA fellas. I doing my best in the spectator area area. Hope u understand. wink.gif

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Aug 12 2008, 10:09 AM)
Uh, there was a big issue about the legality of the Waja in D1 the last time (due to the high level of chassis modifications, which weren't allowed in D1), and suddenly the Japanese come up with a true RWD Evo (also modified chassis).

Someone did try to make a drifting Kancil, but I have no idea what happened to it.
Basically that waja RWD is an silvia chasis underneath, haha tongue.gif

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Aug 12 2008, 11:56 AM)
wow! cool! i especially like 5 ...
Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 12 2008, 01:32 PM)
aperture make it smaller then can use flash liao mar biggrin.gif
Hmmm can try that next time hmm.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Aug 13 2008, 09:49 PM

6,413 posts

Trying some pp on these 2 pics, kindly comment smile.gif

kct-86
post Aug 13 2008, 10:04 PM

140 posts

First one is nicer, that is also because the pic doesn't look like it got cut off at the bottom and the side. Wouldn't want to comment on the darkness (seems fine with me) because my own monitor's brightness settings is fubar'd beyond repair.

This post has been edited by kct-86: Aug 13 2008, 10:06 PM
Klemann C
post Aug 13 2008, 10:19 PM

481 posts

#1 picture looks good.....but it would be better if brighter.....
#2 that shot captured t.djan smoke effect on 180SX rear diffuser.....nice.... sweat.gif
kct-86
post Aug 14 2008, 06:24 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Aug 13 2008, 10:19 PM)
smoke effect on 180SX rear diffuser.....nice.... sweat.gif
Or the even more high-tech term: vortex generator.
brandonleow
post Aug 15 2008, 03:00 AM

67 posts

i wonder when is the next drift event.. i just joined drift.com.my
orenzai
post Aug 16 2008, 10:47 PM

3,114 posts

natural is nicer... the photos are too dark after edit... you used overlay? might wanna try soft light for a less dramatic effect

0.0173sec    1.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:34 PM