Cydia 2/Cydia Store and Icy Thread (iPhone 3.0),  

Edoras
post Jan 7 2009, 07:04 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(presario9 @ Jan 7 2009, 12:15 AM)
hi all, i'm newbie here. just bought an unlocked iphone 3g.. i dont see any cydia icon on my iphone?? can anyone explain to mee how can i download apps using cydia?
Welcome to the world of iPhone!! biggrin.gif

Edoras
post Feb 14 2010, 05:58 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(akirasawaki @ Feb 14 2010, 04:20 PM)
so what do you think?3.1.2 better right.very easy than 3.1.3.thats what i think lah
sure i have read the thread many times again and again..
but i thinks for now i have to be very patient because there are too many problem with this 3.1.3 . i also already download that sbsetting but it does not work.still same,using my credits when i play a game without using wifi.all i want to do now is just upgrade to 3.1.2. thats all . but here is no way for now right besides my bootloader is 3.09 i've tried use fuzzyband and also cant because i should downgrade my bootloader to 3.08. si all i can say is this new firmware is really sucks . many appc not supported. if someone can teach me fully how to downgrade,its really really good for me.thank you.
Just play the games using "Airplane" mode... biggrin.gif

Edoras
post Feb 15 2010, 07:16 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(akirasawaki @ Feb 14 2010, 06:11 PM)
yes thats right.i just knew it just now.but someone cannot reach me right when i on the airplane.but its helped.thank youe

Added on February 14, 2010, 6:19 pm
i already download.then how to make it works?i cant see data toogle file.just turn off the 3g edge?
akira -- read this --> http://blog.alltechrelated.com/2010/02/13/...ss-of-a-button/

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Feb 15 2010, 12:24 AM)
i lost ~RM20 before successfully control the data that suck my credit.
i think its very good experience for 1st time iphone user biggrin.gif
i open Cydia > Install SBSetting* > turn off 3G and EDGE.
*it automatically install data togglet too.
But im on 3.1.2. Dont know how Cydia apps working on 3.1.3.

U jailbreak using what tool?
Blackra1n/Snowbreeze/Pwnage?
are u using 3GS with new bootrom?
If yes, don't do this upgrade. There's nothin special on it.
Edoras
post Feb 16 2010, 06:29 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Feb 16 2010, 05:36 PM)
hey there,

just wanna find out is there any difference between using the data toggle add-on vs disable 3G and EDGE in sbsettings?
I found out that Data Toggle from Cydia works the best..
Edoras
post Feb 17 2010, 09:45 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Feb 17 2010, 06:34 AM)
ok, thanks for the info guys. really appreciate. will install the data toggle for my gf's phone cause i teach her to disable the EDGE and 3G while not using. so far so good, but i've tested the data toggle and i think it work's better than disabling EDGE and 3G. but i realise when i enable the data toggle again, it sort of like restarts my radio.
Yes, everytime you toggle back to enable data, its always resets your radio. No worries, it only takes few seconds.

0.0308sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:31 AM