Anime Kannagi: Crazy Shrine Maidens (かんなぎ), miko lvl is low, more to mahou shoujo...

Quazacolt
post Oct 9 2008, 10:02 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Oct 9 2008, 09:34 AM)
the first episode is way better than i expected!

<3 nagi!

definitely in my watch list this season biggrin.gif
haha same, abeit typical, but the lulz and nagi's moe made up for it tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 9 2008, 10:25 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(guest18 @ Oct 9 2008, 10:22 AM)
I expect it to be a big flop following those of like , to love ru sekirei or ton other
but it is quite ok , quite cute bit funny

not really legendry stuff but worth watching
nagi = same seiryuu as lala from toloveru, so ur almost right anyways lulz
Quazacolt
post Oct 9 2008, 12:25 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 9 2008, 10:40 AM)
I'll never look at trees the same way again.
so what ye gonna do bout trees? brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 16 2008, 04:45 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Oct 16 2008, 04:13 PM)
Episode 2 is epic. Anyone notice the animation is so detail that the hand movement looks awesome to be look at. Can even surpass Suzumiya Haruhi animation for hand movement. lol. Really enjoy the opening song alot and even rip the TV version for my ringtone now. lolx
not really lol, go idol master up rosario capu 2 OP tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 16 2008, 05:12 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 16 2008, 04:50 PM)
There was one part that Jin's friend's voice when she spoke, the mouth animtion doesn't really coincide with the voice.

You want hand movement, watch Clannad After Story la. biggrin.gif
Looks like 2D but its actually 3D for the mecha and the girl.
cellshadings ftw

Added on October 16, 2008, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(Fyonne @ Oct 16 2008, 05:03 PM)
some of the hand movement, are done in 3D, most noticable one is the when Haruhi playing guitar part. believe me, something that move that smooth are done by 3D to get accurate movement plus angle. n bout Clannad after story, there is indication the girl (the robot n girl alone in some place thingie) are done in 3D.

this is how i define good 3D usage in 2d animation, they use em n u hardly notice its actually 3D.
combination of 2d and 3d is always good.

as the director of metropolis once said, theres just limits on either 2d or 3d, but when combined, they can go beyond those limits. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 16 2008, 05:13 PM
Quazacolt
post Oct 16 2008, 06:28 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 16 2008, 06:04 PM)
Will our future girlfriends appear to be 2D but are actually 3D?  wub.gif
OH SHI-
Quazacolt
post Nov 10 2008, 01:04 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Nov 10 2008, 11:48 AM)
[attachmentid=665578]
haruhi in my kannagi?..
i totally didnt noticed that despite sankaku reporting it (i didnt read that news post)
Quazacolt
post Nov 10 2008, 02:33 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Nov 10 2008, 01:09 PM)
I was watching the raw, i havent look up sankaku today..

funny, how in the world a 11 years old have a D cup oppai? What did the Japanese government fed their children!?.
should be 13-14 ish ma, lower mid school.

also "reasonable" i guess... ITS ANIMU LOL
Quazacolt
post Nov 11 2008, 03:06 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Nov 11 2008, 02:34 PM)
The osanajimi always lose in a love triangle. sad.gif

And lol at raging otakus. Nothing mention she is not a virgin also. swt. And so what...she is 2D and also a tree.....her flowers are her vagina. Just need some random bees to rape her flowers and she no longer a virgin.  laugh.gif
not roots? whistling.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 12 2008, 03:31 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(guest18 @ Nov 12 2008, 11:41 AM)
I believe nagi can drive better than any character from initial d
nagi drifting.

srsbns
Quazacolt
post Nov 17 2008, 11:08 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Nov 17 2008, 09:27 AM)
Man i lol'd hard at epi7.

IT'S A SONY BLU RAY LOLOLOLOL.

Also , Zange-chan <3 as usual. Is it me or she looks a bit liek Asagami Fujino from Kara no Kyoukai :S.
she wear nun clothing tongue.gif

and yeah. ITS A SONY!

Added on November 17, 2008, 11:08 am
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Nov 17 2008, 09:42 AM)
WHAT!? virginty taken!? holy shiet i cannot wait nemore 15mins dl time is taking for ever!?
yeah mon.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 17 2008, 11:08 AM
Quazacolt
post Dec 30 2008, 02:54 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Dec 30 2008, 02:00 AM)
I cried when Nagi was hugging shige. sad.gif

Anyway....kesian Tsugumi.

haha didnt moved me enough to develop tears. Ef was much better, or the good ole KGNE.

probably cuz it was too short, and kannagi was never really the drama/emotional anime.
Quazacolt
post Dec 30 2008, 08:16 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Dec 30 2008, 03:10 AM)
Sometimes all it takes is the visuals and music that go along with the mood....you can have the most touching situation but if its taking place in a rubbish dump with crows squawking, it can't feel very touching can it? XD

Kyoani does this well.
yeah most definitely. just for kannagi, as i mentioned, it prolly didnt last long enough to give enough impact. at least for me.
Quazacolt
post Dec 30 2008, 11:51 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Dec 30 2008, 09:13 AM)
in 1 of C75 doujin hentai, she asked why she isnt in the doujin, the author say its better u dont.
everyone like pure pure tsugumi whistling.gif

n its not really tear jerking show compare to Ef.
this haha.

season2 wasnt as tear jerking as s1, maybe im expecting too much or have "resistance" to ef s2 emotional moments haha.
ep10 was really disappointing, and again, i prolly expected too much. last episode was much better, sorta a redemption.

anyways back to kannagi! hope the author gets a good recovery so the manga may continue to give better hopes for S2 of the anime smile.gif (as i dont bother with manga haha)

Added on December 30, 2008, 11:52 am
QUOTE(guest18 @ Dec 30 2008, 11:14 AM)
if you are a man , just jam it in biggrin.gif
agree. or AT LEAST see the crucial parts before shit hits the fan. at least it makes the subsequent beating much more worthy.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 30 2008, 11:52 AM
Quazacolt
post Dec 30 2008, 01:40 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Dec 30 2008, 12:45 PM)
If you did you wouldn't be single. laugh.gif jk.
Too pure pure girl. XD

Ef...meh....its too melodrama and the girl with short-term RAM problems make me LOL more than tear jerk. And the Shaft style direction makes me doh.gif
then season2 lo LOL

but even in S1, thats 1 of the 3 "storyparts" wut. although chihiro part = main storyline.
in the end they are all connected.

3 for S1 and another 3 for S2 and in between they all connect.

again, just really different genre. kannagi wasnt really the drama type anime anyways. more towards comedy
Quazacolt
post Aug 13 2010, 05:07 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 13 2010, 04:52 PM)
perkataan bulan, ta paham. cakap ape ni?

0.0239sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:20 PM