Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle, Cowabunga! Heroes in the Half Shell!

Odinn
post Sep 19 2012, 07:56 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Sep 19 2012, 03:52 PM)
just to be sure, these are the battle shell series right? the 11" ones? the ones where the shells at the backs can be used to store the weapons?
Those are the 4" basic ones..iirc. I bought Leo and Shredder from him to at same price couple weeks ago. Now I want to get the classics 2012.
Odinn
post Sep 24 2012, 09:11 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(N00DL35 @ Sep 24 2012, 02:51 AM)
The classics is simply amazing cept becareful as I got mine with cross-eyed Donatello and Leonardo.
Sucks dowh.
I think all Donatellos are cross-eyed for the first production run. All reviewers (youtube et al) have their Donatellos cross-eyed. I do hope they will come out with classic Shredder, Bebop and Rocksteady. biggrin.gif
Odinn
post Sep 24 2012, 11:01 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Sep 24 2012, 10:27 AM)
I heard some local toy shop are bringing in these at affordable price. Just be patient.
The Nickelodeon series or the classics included? Reliable source? drool.gif sweat.gif
Odinn
post Sep 24 2012, 02:02 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Sep 24 2012, 12:31 PM)
Well, at least my friend from local store going to bring in. Still waiting for the price though. If he is bringing these in, sure the others will have it also since they all in same connection.
Awesome news then. Do share more info if you have any (like, which shop? icon_idea.gif )
Odinn
post Sep 24 2012, 02:51 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Sep 24 2012, 02:14 PM)
Of coz... I wish more ppl know this great toys also.

My friend's shop is toyloonatic. This is the facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...50128496&type=1
Thanx for this, going to enquire now flex.gif brows.gif
Odinn
post Nov 28 2012, 01:24 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(N00DL35 @ Nov 28 2012, 11:35 AM)
last i checked Amcorp were selling them

half of my TMNT collection
Awesome man. Would appreciate it even more if you could post close up shots of each level you have there. biggrin.gif

And what orestes said. What did you do and use for the partitions of your detolf? rclxms.gif
Odinn
post Aug 6 2013, 10:05 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

These retros better arrive here FAST. GODDAMN. The one toy collection I so want to get back.
Odinn
post Aug 6 2013, 10:46 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:29 AM)
Must support ok? So they eventually release bebop & rocksteady, casey jones etc.
Sure sapu the whole 1988 retro waves. No missing out this time and no destroying them laugh.gif

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:39 AM)
â– April O'Neil
â– Battle Shell Donatello
â– Battle Shell Leonardo
â– Battle Shell Michelangelo
â– Battle Shell Raphael
â– Classic Collection Donatello
â– Classic Collection Leonardo
â– Classic Collection Michelangelo
â– Classic Collection Raphael
â– Dogpound
â– Donatello
â– Dragon Chopper with Dragon Fang Foot Soldier
â– Fishface
â– Foot Soldier
â– Kraang
â– Leonardo
â– Metalhead
â– Michelangelo
â– Ninja Stealth Cycle with Stealth Ninja Raph
â– Power Sound FX Donatello
â– Power Sound FX Leonardo
â– Power Sound FX Michelangelo
â– Power Sound FX Raphael
â– Power Sound FX Shredder
â– Raphael
â– Splinter
â– Shredder

â– Baxter Stockman
â– Chong
â– Classic Collection Bebop
â– Classic Collection Rocksteady
â– Leatherhead
â– Flingers Donatello
â– Flingers Leonardo
â– Flingers Michelangelo
â– Flingers Raphael
â– Mousers
â– Mutant Wasp
â– NEW Shredder
â– NEW Splinter
â– Newtralizer
â– Ooze Chuckin' Mikey
â– Ooze Launchin' Leo
â– Ooze Scoopin' Donnie
â– Ooze Tossin' Raph
â– Throw -n- Battle Donatello
â– Throw -n- Battle Leonardo
â– Throw -n- Battle Michelangelo
â– Throw -n- Battle Raphael
â– Rat King
â– Snakeweed
â– Spider Bytez
â– Stealth Tech Donatello
â– Stealth Tech Leonardo
â– Stealth Tech Michelangelo
â– Stealth Tech Raphael

â– Classics Collection Movie Star Donatello
â– Classics Collection Movie Star Leonardo
â– Classics Collection Movie Star Michelangelo
â– Classics Collection Movie Star Raphael

Is this the complete listing of all the current TMNT action figures? Am I missing anything?
Not sure but the Nickelodeon one can shove it. I'm only in it for the original '88 ones, the retro and the classics lines. tongue.gif
Odinn
post Aug 6 2013, 02:49 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 6 2013, 11:35 AM)
Gentlemen, prepare urselves.

October can't come any faster..I want it tomorrow but that means becoming 2 months older in a day..

Anyway, the retro ones would probably be next year since they just hit the US..I hope TRU MY is right and we get them in Oct..but not holding my breath.. sweat.gif
Odinn
post Aug 12 2013, 11:12 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 12 2013, 12:07 AM)
If they re-release turtle blimp, $100 also i buy lol
Seconded. Hoping it happens. Actually I hope they rerelease all of the vehicles. Cheapskate, the Plunger..those were good times..
Odinn
post Aug 12 2013, 11:53 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Damn those are so nostalgic..I'd buy the rereleases now but they're going for mad prices on ebay..
Odinn
post Aug 13 2013, 02:23 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Aug 13 2013, 12:59 PM)
I had that blimp >20 years ago! shocking.gif

I think sooner or later it will be relaunched..as long as the current available toys are doing great sales..which they are, judging from the difficulties to find the Turtles in TRU stores these days..
MV TRU has an abundance of them, the Nickelodeon ones that is. But that was about 2-3 weeks ago..
Odinn
post Aug 13 2013, 06:04 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Aug 13 2013, 03:44 PM)
I guessed the staff put the wrong price tag then coz I saw at TRU it was selling for RM599.  doh.gif

How the f*** that turtle suppose to mutate? just use water.  laugh.gif
Absorb water and it grows. Dry it and it shrinks. You have a turtle-looking sponge wink.gif

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Aug 13 2013, 04:31 PM)
QUOTE(Odinn @ Aug 13 2013, 02:23 PM)

MV TRU has an abundance of them, the Nickelodeon ones that  is. But that was about 2-3 weeks ago..
I mean the classic Playmates biggrin.gif
That hard to find now? Thought they're still available around..now just waiting for Bebop & Rocksteady. I can't wait to see a 6" classics Shredder. Would look sweet..

This post has been edited by Odinn: Aug 13 2013, 06:05 PM
Odinn
post Mar 26 2014, 12:03 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 26 2014, 11:09 AM)
Guys, save your money.
i have unconfirmed sources telling me retro turtles will be released sometime May this year.

If you don't know what retro turtles are...

Also, classic collection Bebop and Rocksteady will also be released around the same time.

May will be a poor month for us.
But of course, this means they will be arriving in our region but whether what shop will carry and stock on them, nobody knows.
Here's hoping this is true. smile.gif
Odinn
post May 29 2014, 12:22 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ May 28 2014, 02:20 PM)
Where is hobby search?
Link here, Hobby Search

They're categorized as "Mecha", not sure why though.
Odinn
post May 30 2014, 10:09 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ May 29 2014, 11:44 AM)
You mean import from Japan?
Meh..... I know they were in Japan since 2 months ago.

Here's what the Japanese packaging looks like.

as you can see from the pic, yes, they have the retro turtles.

I should be getting my retro turtles some time next week from a singaporean supplier.
Kindly share such info with the rest of us brows.gif

I'm holding off buying from outside the country..but if we don't see these locally by mid-June, I will probably end up buying them online..
Odinn
post Jun 7 2014, 10:03 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 6 2014, 09:45 PM)
Retro Turtles out liau at Time Machine (2nd floor, Berjaya Timers Square).

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?stor...386028404965393

Party Wagon - RM220
Figures - RM50
CC Bebop and RockSteady - RM80

Buy full set and you can get 10% off.
I so regret i bought from SG
Awesome thanx for the news man. Gonna go pick them up tomorrow biggrin.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

0.0379sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:55 PM