25 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle, Cowabunga! Heroes in the Half Shell!

Giant
post Jul 3 2014, 01:16 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jun 25 2014, 01:15 PM)
amiami has em but the size is big so shipping would be around 5000yen maybe.
party wagon......all sold out... doh.gif
King83
post Jul 6 2014, 10:08 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Mikey and Raph Stealth Tech turtles spotted at TRU 1 Utama.
There are also 3 shredder 2.0 but i bought 2 lol. So left 1 more so siapa cepat, dia dapat tongue.gif

New vehicles = MMX Cycle, Grass Kicker and Shell Flyer.

Also found sling shouts but super expensive.

King83
post Jul 7 2014, 11:41 AM

5,237 posts

Btw, Playmates changed the stealth tech turtles....
now this is officially the first "variant" we have.

The first release in USA came with zip lines/a piece of rope on the top right corner.
Later they removed it, i dunno, maybe to reduce cost 'cos these didn't sell very well.

For Malaysian release, we are getting the non-rope one sad.gif

With zipline

Non Zipline
King83
post Jul 7 2014, 02:52 PM

5,237 posts

I was actually looking for movie figures so i ask them to check their storeroom and HOLY SSHEET !!! They don't have the movie figures but they have all the nick figures !!! But they didn't display it!!!

King83
post Jul 7 2014, 02:53 PM

5,237 posts

I am now broke....
broke..... but happy biggrin.gif

King83
post Jul 17 2014, 03:08 PM

5,237 posts

TRU

Nightmare6699
post Jul 17 2014, 03:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 17 2014, 03:08 PM)
What the price for 5" and 11"?
King83
post Jul 17 2014, 04:33 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Nightmare6699 @ Jul 17 2014, 03:50 PM)
What the price for 5" and 11"?
Standard as Nick figures.
RM39.90 for 5 inches, RM129.90 for 11inches.

Movie Assault Van is RM199.90 shocking.gif drool.gif
Nightmare6699
post Jul 17 2014, 04:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:33 PM)
Standard as Nick figures.
RM39.90 for 5 inches, RM129.90 for 11inches.

Movie Assault Van is RM199.90  shocking.gif  drool.gif
which TRU is that? 11" 129.90 so expensive...maybe just go with 5" one cry.gif
Go see the quality first.
King83
post Jul 17 2014, 05:27 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Nightmare6699 @ Jul 17 2014, 04:35 PM)
which TRU is that? 11" 129.90 so expensive...maybe just go with 5" one  cry.gif
Go see the quality first.
The one in the pic is Ikano branch, but i assume everywhere also will have since TRU always release together.
Standard price loh.... nick 11" also this price.
renjiv2
post Jul 18 2014, 12:30 AM

104 posts

hornestly, the detail of the 5" movie figure is awesome. thumbup.gif
even some of the paint a bit off but over all still acceptable for me. i likes the way of their eyemask witout eye ball coloring & lucky the turtle head still maintain some of the classic looks wit the new modern body design, so it looks cool for me. not only outfit, each of turtle shell & color tone oso different, it bring out of each figure personality. im not a tmnt big fan oso cannot resist to bought all home tongue.gif
over all 4 turtle figure, Raphael is the best.
cyfc29
post Jul 18 2014, 06:51 PM

39 posts

Can't find the mousers. Not out yet in Malaysia? Need those little buggers to bite my turtles heh heh
King83
post Jul 18 2014, 11:09 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(cyfc29 @ Jul 18 2014, 06:51 PM)
Can't find the mousers. Not out yet in Malaysia? Need those little buggers to bite my turtles heh heh
Not Yet.
Spade7
post Jul 21 2014, 01:20 AM

Well, just got a new haul today, so here's a quick review for those of you thinking of getting the new Turtle Assault Van...

The Good
- Nice mix of the classic van and Shellraiser design
- More opening doors than the Shellraiser, and proper 'seats' to put 2 turtles
- Same size as the Shellraiser

The Bad
- With the luge vehicle inside, there's only room for 1 figure
- Hard to balance an extra figure on the roof (no handle there)
- Back and top doors have no latch; not very secure

Summary: Nice looking vehicle to have (I prefer its looks over the Shellraiser), but only buy if you're ok with difficult sticker application.

Front view

Raph and Mikey chilling in the back

How the turtles 'sit' in the front 'seats'

Applying these floor stickers nicely is a real b**tch
King83
post Jul 21 2014, 10:01 PM

5,237 posts

Very nice, thanks for the pics.
Mine is still mint in package.

Btw, i traded with an american collector and he sent me the first american release of the stealth tech turtles that comes with ropes (top right corner).
The one on the right is the international, outside US version.

keypad
post Jul 25 2014, 04:12 AM

I have checked out the movie released action figures in TRU Sunway this evening. The quality in 5" figures are kinda disappointing. Colours are kinda messed up, the molded scalp on Leonardo and Michealangelo are a little bit offset in placemend to their heads. The first glance did not trigger any desire to bring them home.... sad.gif

The 11" however is just super nice... Not too sure of it's articulation points.... Are they poseable as in the classic Playmates relaunch?

At RM129.90, it is a turnoff for me to get them... It doesn't excite me as much as the Classic relaunch did to me... Somehow as a childhood fan of TMNT, my inner voice is telling me to grab hold of each figure, one at a time every month (so that the missus doesn't jump at me....)

Anyone got their 11" yet...? biggrin.gif
FoxFace
post Aug 4 2014, 10:43 PM

gave a quick and dirty touch up to raph

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
charleko
post Aug 5 2014, 12:34 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(FoxFace @ Aug 4 2014, 10:43 PM)
gave a quick and dirty touch up to raph
Where do u get all the 4 turtles figures ???
FoxFace
post Aug 5 2014, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(charleko @ Aug 5 2014, 12:34 PM)
Where do u get all the 4 turtles figures ???
actually raph is released in TRU too, i found one in the TRU bangsar
it seems like some idiot scalper sapuing all the raphs
charleko
post Aug 5 2014, 02:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(FoxFace @ Aug 5 2014, 01:01 PM)
actually raph is released in TRU too, i found one in the TRU bangsar
it seems like some idiot scalper sapuing all the raphs
oh my !

25 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top