6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle, Cowabunga! Heroes in the Half Shell!

King83
post Aug 6 2013, 12:06 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

So the next wave TRU talking about maybe is Dogpound, fishface and metalhead only sad.gif
King83
post Aug 6 2013, 12:13 PM

5,237 posts

These just out in US

King83
post Aug 6 2013, 12:18 PM

5,237 posts

Exclusive AT3 Leo comparison with Stealth Tech Leo

King83
post Aug 6 2013, 05:15 PM

5,237 posts

King83
post Aug 8 2013, 01:04 PM

5,237 posts

TMNT ALERT !!!

Got good news and bad news.

Good News

Bad News

I snagged 2 metalheads lol. Shame on you Toysrus !!! I pay so much yet you don't get new figures fast.

Left 3 metalheads, 6 fishface and 5 dogpounds.
King83
post Aug 11 2013, 10:57 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 11 2013, 09:43 AM)
Can you tell the heads for the retros are all hard or soft rubber?

I remember my original turtles the Raph & Mike head are soft can squeeze one but Don & Leo are hard, then i got the reissues all are hard heads. If they sell at rm60 for retro i at most buy Shredder. They released retro turtles & few bad guys & party van few years back available in SG but never came to MY. I think price was rm40 or rm50.
Oh izzit? I miss out on the previous release.
If you think this is expensive, they gonna re-release party van too but at a whopping $59.90.
In year 2008 i heard the party van re-release was only $20.

Not sure, but this is most definitely hard heads like the previous re-releases. Also, you can check the bottom of their feet, should be printed 2013 instead of 1988.
King83
post Aug 12 2013, 12:07 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 11 2013, 12:44 PM)
The Soft head was really fun to squeeze, but i think depends on which country some had soft heads while most had hard heads.

Party Van for $60, guess gonna skip. They think people who would buy them are adults who now making big dollars.
No. Soft heads are the originals, released in 1988. Not sure exact date but hard heads came maybe like in 1990. Both are
vintage but soft heads are the first batch, hence they are worth more on ebay although hard heads are more durable.
If they re-release turtle blimp, $100 also i buy lol

QUOTE(orestes @ Aug 11 2013, 05:07 PM)
The turtles already spotted at aeon..wit 10% green sticker discount...dogface fishface and metalhead included..
Saw these at aeon ayer keroh melaka..

Parkson also already brought in
Yes u are right, I actually planned to get Ninja Stealth Bike and Dragon Chopper 2 months later but ended up getting
it in advance 'cos of the 10% discount. This sale period only until 18th Aug though.

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Aug 11 2013, 05:19 PM)
shit...i have these toys back when i was a kid wif my brother...
i got the leonardo, my brother the raphael, then my youngest got the brain villian (forgot the name n not even sure now if its one of tmnt villian lol....)

those were the days...
Kraang. The brain guy is called kraang cool2.gif

This post has been edited by King83: Aug 12 2013, 12:11 AM
King83
post Aug 12 2013, 10:54 AM

5,237 posts

Must be old stock then.
Hard heads has a line at the side of the head, as if someone stick the back and front part of the head together, u know what i mean?
That's how u identify soft/hard heads without opening the box.

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 12 2013, 12:25 AM)
I bought them around the same time soft & hard heads. Soft head looks nicer because it has the flat look, hard head abit glossy.
King83
post Aug 12 2013, 11:30 AM

5,237 posts

Yeah.

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 12 2013, 10:58 AM)
Don't remember that, but can tell from just looking since the color & finishing is different for the hard & soft.
King83
post Aug 12 2013, 11:35 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Aug 12 2013, 11:12 AM)
Seconded. Hoping it happens. Actually I hope they rerelease all of the vehicles. Cheapskate, the Plunger..those were good times..
Yeah, i want a cheapskate too!

King83
post Aug 12 2013, 11:38 AM

5,237 posts

1988 Turtle Blimp

King83
post Aug 13 2013, 03:00 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Aug 13 2013, 12:26 PM)
Wow! Turtle Blimp and Cheapskate my fav back then..

I noticed TRU / Parkson not selling (yet?) these items:-

1. Mutagen Ooze Cruiser & Copter
2. Raph & Mikeys / Leo & Donnies Buggies

Saw the Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Playset though. Fuh, RM599  sweat.gif
Mutagen series including the turtle figures not out yet lah, i suspect on OCT TRU's release.
and secret sewer lair is RM499, not RM599.... but u can buy from jusco now before 18th and get 10% off.

BTW, WTF is this?

King83
post Aug 14 2013, 12:19 PM

5,237 posts

Don are everywhere.

Check 1U and Ikano.
King83
post Aug 20 2013, 10:29 AM

5,237 posts

Party Wagon out liao in US cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

King83
post Aug 22 2013, 02:23 PM

5,237 posts

King83
post Sep 3 2013, 03:11 PM

5,237 posts

Today i saw TRU 1Utama is moving the TMNTs behind.... no longer on the front in the "just arrive" isle..... yay... here's to hoping they put them in the discounted and bargain bin soon lmao.
King83
post Sep 17 2013, 01:31 PM

5,237 posts

This post has been edited by King83: Sep 17 2013, 01:31 PM
King83
post Nov 6 2013, 04:30 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Oct 16 2013, 08:08 AM)
i think i saw these yesterday at parkson sungai wang

but they comes with a turtle each ... 1 with leo .. another with raph ..
I've been away outstation due to work but i've finally saw what u said.

I am pissed. 'Cos if i buy that now, i will have triple basic turtles !!!
King83
post Nov 7 2013, 10:12 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Nov 6 2013, 07:12 PM)
Does anyone know if the 11" battle shell got released in Malaysia?
Yes.... in the first wave.
But it's Toysrus exclusive.
King83
post Jan 30 2014, 12:02 PM

5,237 posts

My latest haul.
All of them from Hamley's 1 Utama except for snakeweed.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:11 PM