Anyone dropped their iphone on solid ground be4?, How solid/fragile is iPhone?

aspire2oo6
post Aug 11 2008, 11:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 10 2008, 08:23 PM)
How would this be any different from the Nokias and Sony Ericssons? A drop is a drop, and whenever that happens, it depends on how high it drops from, and if it is protected. I reckon that cases would absorb and distribute the shockwave around the case more than silicone cases, therefore providing more protective properties. But it makes no different if it is dropped from several storeys up or if the case protecting it shatters to pieces and pieces the body of the iPhone.

A drop is a drop. The only worry I would care about is avoiding it, or the kind of protection it has when that unfortunate incident happens. If you cant avoid being a clumsy klutz, then the general rule is not to buy expensive phones, but rather buy those that can take a few beatings of its own.
it depends apple phone are more easily damage due to its weight. Nokia and SE are mostly lighter compare. Its call GRAVITITY

Further more iphone have huge screen so the damage is higher
TeK_KeN
post Aug 12 2008, 02:19 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Aug 11 2008, 08:37 PM)
bath room floor? Inside bath room also bring iPhone aaa?  whistling.gif
lol.sms while.....
kayent
post Aug 12 2008, 10:57 PM

213 posts

my friend dropped his down a flight of stairs. blank screen at 1st. after reset back to normal + a few scratches on the backside.

friend's "wide jaw" expression = priceless!
irwan6179
post Aug 13 2008, 01:14 AM

1,040 posts

dropped mine from 1 meter height onto hard surface, still breathing strong.
aizad
post Aug 13 2008, 01:26 PM

has anyone change the back cover before?
can anybody tell me where to change the back cover and how much does it cost? if in low yat, what shop?
thank u thank u
KucingKelabu
post Aug 13 2008, 01:30 PM

372 posts

I was on the phone the other day and I walked up a pavement (the phone is held to my ear). Then I slipped and my iPhone flew about a person's height and slammed on the pavement flat (on the back).

Nothing happened, no dents no scratches. The only thing I use was a silicone skin on the phone. Phew!

This happened about a few months back. Now the phone still rocking biggrin.gif
TSkelvin_tan
post Aug 13 2008, 01:43 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i dun use any casing to protect mine which is why i'm worried. i personally dun like the silicon casing because of the rubbery feel >< and it makes the phone looks dirty after sometime due to dust being attracted to the silicon casing.. so dropping it once or twice wouldn't spoil the phone.. yay =) coz i am very worried bout this phone.. of course i dun drop it for fun.. but sometimes i'm just worried it spoils after dorpping once
KucingKelabu
post Aug 13 2008, 02:19 PM

372 posts

Now I'm not using the silicone case anymore. I went to lowyat where they cover the phone with those stickers. I asked for the clear one to cover the back of the phone (the metal part).

As for the screen, I'm using the anti-glare screen protector smile.gif
TeK_KeN
post Aug 13 2008, 02:38 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

how much u buy?
TSkelvin_tan
post Aug 17 2008, 05:01 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

yea whats the price ?
JasLyn
post Aug 18 2008, 01:09 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

QUOTE(aizad @ Aug 13 2008, 01:26 PM)
has anyone change the back cover before?
can anybody tell me where to change the back cover  and how much does it cost? if in low yat, what shop?
thank u thank u
Check post #7.... must got balls and guts and regretless and deep pocket thumbup.gif
nokia2003
post Aug 18 2008, 02:43 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Aug 18 2008, 01:09 PM)
Check post #7.... must got balls and guts and regretless and deep pocket  thumbup.gif
ha ha. thats me?

0.0221sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:08 AM