4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v2, Do you own a Viva?

korroy
post Dec 19 2008, 08:56 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(allblue82 @ Dec 18 2008, 04:45 PM)
last bar still can last at least 50KM, high way, no jam, no racing.

Added on December 18, 2008, 4:49 pm

my mileage is now 21000km, RM327 is about the same price as what is stated in perodua website, i did it at the authorized sc near wangsa maju jj. They charged abit more expansive than others on the oils.

I was actually looking for parts replacement to solve the car vibrating problem when picking up from 2nd gear. But all the sc that i called said no solution yet...haizzz

http://www.perodua.com.my/index.php?sectio...=servicepackage
my car also like tat =,="// when pick up 2nd gear to 3th gear tak lancar doh.gif going to SC check 2morrow
ermmm... the sound like didnt pijak cluth masuk gear !!!!!!!!!
korroy
post Dec 25 2008, 05:06 PM

46 posts

just come back to say merry xmas 4 you alll ....................//

merry xmas
korroy
post Jan 11 2009, 07:56 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 8 2009, 06:30 PM)
hmm... I dunno but let me share one thing with you all. It happens last year. I suppose to attend my friend's wedding that night. While i was preparing myself... suddenly there's a call. Someone ask me to pickup the bride's family. So i say ok without thinking much. As i reach there, i realise a problem. A REAL BIG problem. Total of people, 4 adults & 2 small kids. All 3 are real big size at least 95kg and above  shocking.gif  i say,"Oh mine..." We got no choice but follow the plan. I believe not only me but they also worried on how they going to fit into my car. But somehow it works. As they sit in... i can feel that my viva-chai sink down  sweat.gif i just keep my cool.. trying to ignore the problem. As we are in a hurry, i try to speed up a bit but phailed and instead i can hear my car's bottom screaming ... screeching.... all the way to the restaurant. When comes the bump, lagi worst. Everyone in the car says Oops! My heart's hurt.

Thank God we safely arrived. Then as i came out fro my car.. my aunt who also just arrived came to me. Saying that how come my car so low... almost hit the ground while i'm driving! She's is right behind my car. Then she know when she saw the passenger of my car.

One thing i worried after that is am i the one who going to fetch them back as well. As a lot of ppl know my situation... they arrange someone else to do it instead and instead of 1 but 2 cars for them. I also heard that during early wedding march, the car that fetch them also having technical problem and that's why i have to fetch them to for dinner.  sweat.gif

Phew! My Viva-chai survive  flex.gif  Fro that onwards, i become picky in choosing whom to sit in my car  tongue.gif
quite funny .... // rclxms.gif

hello guys long time dindt post edi ............ how you all ?/...

korroy
post Jan 13 2009, 07:48 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 13 2009, 11:08 AM)
I would say my Viva pickup from the very beginning is quite good and fast since mine is Auto. My friend who drive my car say the same also ... saying that step abit of the fuel can move fast liao.... compare with her BLM auto. I'm not sure how true and i can't compare coz tis is also my 1st car and i quite happy with the speed.  smile.gif

Added on January 13, 2009, 11:10 am

Hmm.... i also do the same.  biggrin.gif
viva pick up sure faster than blm ..... i drive b4 blm ... auto and manual blush.gif
blm torque is high so pickup not so good .....

pls correct me if im wrong sweat.gif
korroy
post Jan 13 2009, 10:45 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jan 13 2009, 10:35 PM)
Owh, shit, wrong info! No no its not a 4 cylinder. I was trying to compare with the Daihatsu Mira/Cuore. Thanks for the notice. Damn! icon_question.gif
Owh, you mean this piece of shit? Manage to find out in google. So BLM is something like a codename for this piece of shit, right? Owh well, lucky you call me fail in knowing a PROTON'S model. I hate PROTONS! But not the LARGE HADRON COLLIDER kind of Proton. PROTON CAR hisaps!
let me tell you .... blm = new saga brows.gif

korroy
post Jan 16 2009, 09:51 PM

46 posts

deep areu here ??/...... the air bag drawer how ......?//.. how much it cost you //............. i feel interest to install it ^^
korroy
post Jan 17 2009, 01:23 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 16 2009, 10:09 PM)
try 90km 1st lo~  wink.gif
i put until 3x km i already scare ..... = ="//... you all dare to 7+ above //
sopro thumbup.gif
korroy
post Jan 17 2009, 02:19 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(deepy3k @ Jan 17 2009, 09:42 AM)
Fuh!! Good day to u all .....  biggrin.gif , WW !! i wanna go to low yat today .... ada at ur office??
deep did u install edi the drawer at air bag there ?/....... im interest about it //
just now i go eneos spend about rm 50 for some stuff ^^

sun visor , rain-x , rear mirror .......... //

This post has been edited by korroy: Jan 17 2009, 02:26 PM
korroy
post Jan 19 2009, 01:15 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 18 2009, 12:55 PM)
rain-X izzit the one when raining the windscreen won't so blur? I think ineed one too... how muchie ar? Very hard to see when wet....
i buy small 1 ..... cost me rm 12.9 //................
i haven use it ..... = ="// go shopping until me very tired sad.gif
korroy
post Jan 20 2009, 06:35 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 20 2009, 09:28 AM)
bout 60 - 80 for no brand ones, there is one from bosch, bout 120 ...
yaya i saw b4 ..... tat call banana type wiper if not mistaken /....... look nice smile.gif

QUOTE(deepy3k @ Jan 19 2009, 11:42 PM)
Haha!! belum lagi ......RM59.90 woooo  sad.gif ,  if u wanted to buy at p2 service. Outside (xcessories shop) sudah ada but yet i havent found which shop. some people said about rm20++ only ....

Rain-X not good for your wiper coz ia akan rosakkan ur wiper. It will cost u more. Better change to silicon wiper. My kancil wiper dah almost 2 years ++ but yet the silicon wiper still doing it job well  thumbup.gif
= ="// i thought you install edi cos long time ago ...............
i know rain-x is not good but i need it for rear screen cos when rainning the screen at the back always blur n need to switch on the wiper .......

using silicon wiper will wipe it clearly ?//... or just longer life time ?/ hmm.gif
korroy
post Jan 22 2009, 08:28 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 22 2009, 01:54 PM)
Why belanja tongue.gif
Spidergirl : I like my lou po chai viva so much , hehe ~ 1 full tank can go 500km++ ... so syok ~ like 1 months only go petrol station 2 times xD
whyy my car cannot go 500 ++ = ="//......
so far i just go 0.12/km for 1 time only yawn.gif
korroy
post Jan 24 2009, 10:04 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 24 2009, 08:36 PM)
How come so sure , not yet 21 also ~
ur face already look over 21 tongue.gif //............ sry just kidding brows.gif
i also not enought 21 but i will try n go in there
korroy
post Jan 30 2009, 03:57 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Jan 26 2009, 03:03 PM)
yesterday,i found 1 viva use passo plat holder.

so,i rush to car acc shop and serching. i found the same plat holder.but its for myvi.

myvi passo plate .its can fit viva or not?? or got the same type of plate holder for viva.??

can anyone ans my Q.
i dont think so if i just look like this ////////............... hmm.gif
just send my viva to service now waitting my car back .................... //
the gear box still haven fix yet = ="//....
im going back on 3th or 4th , if cannot fix it i will XXXX they edi mad.gif go there so many time doing nothing
korroy
post Feb 7 2009, 05:30 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lojeffrey @ Feb 6 2009, 05:08 PM)
bro, how's it? i spray the original RIM

honestly black colour look not so nice hmm.gif // ....
ur tint is nice .... dark enough blush.gif
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 30 2009, 09:11 PM)
What happened on your gear box ???
when high rap at 2nd gear to 3th gear got sound ( clerkkk ) when i changeging the gear ................
at p2 sc got 3-4 foreman/ service man test driving my car also got tat sound ............ which means not my driving skill problem //
i just send my car to p2 at 02-02-09 .... now he say waitting for the spare part to change something shocking.gif
next week only can get back my car = =

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 30 2009, 04:31 PM)
if still not done then straight find boss or write letter lo~
ya i think im going to do that if they still doing nothing ...... mad.gif

Added on February 7, 2009, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(cyberloner @ Feb 6 2009, 11:06 PM)
Awesome looks  rclxms.gif

by the way... does anyone here get problem with engine mounting?
My one have problem and still waiting for replacement...
engin mounting ?/..... wat problem ?/....

This post has been edited by korroy: Feb 7 2009, 05:30 PM
korroy
post Feb 9 2009, 12:49 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Feb 8 2009, 12:55 PM)
Do you know how much is the retractable side mirror - like the one on Viva Auto Premium? Its RM800. Yeap, for ONE piece. not so sure how much is the normal mirror tho.

like WW said, better pm deepy2k and ask smile.gif
woooh tat price really crazy ...... blink.gif //

korroy
post Feb 10 2009, 10:16 PM

46 posts

hey guys ..... did any1 install air con filter //?
install edi the air flow will decrease ..... ?/
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/861546

korroy
post Feb 12 2009, 10:52 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Feb 12 2009, 03:16 AM)
I do, True.. the air flow will decrease but it is very recommended to install it.
ok thks ..... //
but wat it means Viva air-cond filter (with active carbon) ?//
i really need to install edi .... did this come with the clip

Added on February 13, 2009, 12:11 amhey guys forgot to tell you all ..... 2day about 11 something i just get back my car..... ^^

they help me change
cam , reverse restrict
sharft, reverse restrict
spring, compression

after repairing feel diff ........... engin sound not so lound edi = ="//
now change gear smooth .......

This post has been edited by korroy: Feb 13 2009, 12:11 AM
korroy
post Feb 14 2009, 04:40 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Feb 14 2009, 03:38 PM)
Ehh , yesterday didn't let me know on shisha,I never had shisha before woh ~ I don't have her facebook,can let me know the e-mail address ? xD ~
March ahh , okok ~ next week friday night I gonna go genting and masuk casino legal,bringing RM300 go up there and try luck xD ~
wooh so good ..... got permission edi rclxms.gif
this time tt dont knw how many person will att
korroy
post Feb 15 2009, 04:22 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(weiiix @ Feb 14 2009, 11:39 PM)
anyone knows what springs goes well with stock abs for viva ?

pls pm me pls....

thank you very much....

cos singapore too little viva....
wooh u having a viva at singapore ...... thumbup.gif //
i think many of singapore people dont know wat car isit ...... i went to sing last year or last 2 year , i found that thre got so many vios ........... just like malaysia wira hmm.gif
Go for GAB spring ^^
korroy
post Feb 15 2009, 11:27 PM

46 posts

mine also continential .... // now my car just go around 6-7k km
just look new ^^

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0190sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:01 PM