125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v2, Do you own a Viva?

asimo_xd
post Sep 10 2008, 05:00 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(sheuemei23 @ Sep 10 2008, 04:39 PM)
I just do the booking last week.  3.88% is for 5 years. My SA offering 1000 + 500 discount for me. It already included the EWP warranty, mean total 6 years warranty. What i hear from him that the interest already increase. The latest one for Public Bank is 4.10% for 7 years. Since like viva is going to be popular in Malaysia, P2 try to reduce the discount offer. So sad. I miss the highest discount from P2 cry.gif

Btw, which spec u buy?

Added on September 10, 2008, 4:42 pm

May i know which SC u go?
Does anyone know the SC for autobinee in Penang? Is there good service? Just worry sad.gif
So this means u are from PG oso la..i bought the 1.0 auto standard spec.
Yup. me oso miss the high discount price oso. haha..i bought from dato kramat perodua.
cheeann
post Sep 10 2008, 06:25 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Sep 10 2008, 02:54 PM)
Hi all,

I have received my Viva 1.0 EZ for about two weeks liao. i think the car is excellent! I think the car is spacious. I oso think the car is stable in high speed. But if 5 people inside the car, it becomes heavy and needs a lot of acceleration to move the car..

There are 2 question in my mind now:

1. My car is using 13 inch wheel. Do u think it is wise to change to 14 inch or 15 inch sports rim? for the sport rim, should i take a heavy rim or light rim? i oso heard that we need to consider the tyre price oso when purchasing the sport rim. which tyre size is more affordable in price? (Er..i'm considering this seriously cos i might change it in the future but not so soon)

2. One of my colleague says that my ISO BAR (is that correct spelling??) is not so good. the car becomes lowered when 3 ppl sit at the back. Er..if i were to change to a good ISO BAR..how much would it cost? will my car warranty be void if i change the ISO BAR?

Hope u all can help me..Thanks..
14" will b good enuf if u wanna upgarde ur rims~
but if u change 2 15" will void ur abs warranty n new car better dun mod so much if not sure void warranty then die~
lkoky
post Sep 10 2008, 07:32 PM

1,127 posts

Guys,

About to service my viva for 1st 1000km; thinking of changing the engine oil to semi-synthetics (something like 5W-50 grade). Anyone use this grade of eninge oil in their viva? feel any improvement? or just a waste of money?

thanks.
TSearl-ku
post Sep 10 2008, 08:31 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Sep 10 2008, 07:32 PM)
Guys,

About to service my viva for 1st 1000km; thinking of changing the engine oil to semi-synthetics (something like 5W-50 grade). Anyone use this grade of eninge oil in their viva? feel any improvement? or just a waste of money?

thanks.
wast of money ... because u gonna change it again at 5k ... damn fast wan ...
cheeann
post Sep 11 2008, 12:07 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Sep 10 2008, 08:32 PM)
Guys,

thanks.
r u serious wan 2 change tat rating of oil? ?
anyway pls let me know after u've change it 2 ur car~ notworthy.gif
sheuemei23
post Sep 11 2008, 08:48 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Sep 10 2008, 08:31 PM)
wast of money ... because u gonna change it again at 5k ... damn fast wan ...
But the 2nd service will be another 3 months or 5000km. Maybe can try and see see.
FerrariST
post Sep 11 2008, 02:49 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(sheuemei23 @ Sep 10 2008, 04:39 PM)
I just do the booking last week.  3.88% is for 5 years. My SA offering 1000 + 500 discount for me. It already included the EWP warranty, mean total 6 years warranty. What i hear from him that the interest already increase. The latest one for Public Bank is 4.10% for 7 years. Since like viva is going to be popular in Malaysia, P2 try to reduce the discount offer. So sad. I miss the highest discount from P2 cry.gif

Btw, which spec u buy?

Added on September 10, 2008, 4:42 pm

May i know which SC u go?
Does anyone know the SC for autobinee in Penang? Is there good service? Just worry sad.gif
If you are located at Penang, then i maybe a problem for you. The place is located at klang
lucifrhun
post Sep 11 2008, 05:12 PM

80 posts

can i play an mp3 disc in the viva? i saw a small mp3 writing on the hu lcd.
wacko_joy
post Sep 11 2008, 05:27 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

^ sorry to say nope.
TSearl-ku
post Sep 11 2008, 05:45 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(lucifrhun @ Sep 11 2008, 05:12 PM)
functionality is available but no module for it ...
tongyam
post Sep 11 2008, 06:54 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Sep 9 2008, 01:34 PM)
mine got issue also, front screen got lots of bubbles ... tiny ones ... wat was ur issue to go back again?

mine is tintmaster

Added on September 9, 2008, 1:35 pmanyone renewed their insurance, which comp? how much?
oh..problem settle d...
i went to the same shop 2nd time, the next day i notise the flim got scratched, so i decide went to another branch, then gao dim d.... the technician who tint for my car very leng jai leh wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Sep 10 2008, 02:27 PM)
Siok la all driving auto viva. I'm driving a manual viva. clutch cannot put full when i engage 2nd gear. have to gentlely release.Bukit another problem
u can adjust the cable tension one... just below ur spar plug there jek
which model of ur viva? 660?
QUOTE(lucifrhun @ Sep 11 2008, 05:12 PM)
canot leh sister, that writing tarak lampu munya tongue.gif
IcedNyior
post Sep 11 2008, 09:28 PM

1,768 posts

my car battery flat today. is that usual? its only 1 yr old sleep.gif
tongyam
post Sep 11 2008, 09:41 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Sep 11 2008, 09:28 PM)
har.... how come? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
IcedNyior
post Sep 11 2008, 10:41 PM

1,768 posts

dunno la sad.gif

on the plus side, i got my car back from the workshop
tongyam
post Sep 11 2008, 10:43 PM

perfect
686 posts

did u take care the battery water?
IcedNyior
post Sep 11 2008, 11:27 PM

1,768 posts

yea..hehe..my bad..juz found out that there's no more water in the battery
tongyam
post Sep 11 2008, 11:28 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Sep 11 2008, 11:27 PM)
yea..hehe..my bad..juz found out that there's no more water in the battery
but when u bring ur car go services, their ppl sure help u to check one worh unsure.gif
cheeann
post Sep 12 2008, 12:21 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Sep 11 2008, 10:28 PM)
exactly 1 yr old ? ?
tongyam
post Sep 12 2008, 01:01 AM

perfect
686 posts

ann, is that good if our car add in the air cond filter?
cheeann
post Sep 12 2008, 01:03 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 12 2008, 02:01 AM)
ann, is that good if our car add in the air cond filter?
it's up 2 u actually~ laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:14 PM