8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v2, Do you own a Viva?

IcedNyior
post Aug 24 2008, 12:19 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(allblue82 @ Aug 23 2008, 10:07 PM)
Yo Vivarians!

Long time didnt come up here edy man....congrates on opening v2!! Pls count me in for the TT. Havent selected a place? Maybe u want to have a place where we could line up our viva in a row?

THat fella is me lar...so paiseh..the paint is still with me...it worked fine for my scratched bumper. Let me pass it on during the TT.
where would u suggest? its a week frm now and we still hvt decided a place rclxub.gif
IcedNyior
post Aug 27 2008, 04:27 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Aug 27 2008, 04:11 PM)
hoorray! just drove my barnd new viva 1.0 SX manual back home from perodua.

and

I managed to scratch the side mirror 30min later ...
ouch! how did that happen :/

still no confirmation on the venue of the TT? if i dunno where it is, i cant go :/
IcedNyior
post Aug 27 2008, 04:59 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Aug 27 2008, 04:49 PM)
I was reversing my spanking new car out of my house to goto petrol station. misjudge the size of the car and have m side mirror scratched pintu pagar tiang.

Still find it very strange in the car... I used to drive a proton wira.
hehe! I know what u mean. I was like that also when I first got my viva. Have to be very very careful with parking coz not used to the car size. used to drive my parents City before that
IcedNyior
post Aug 28 2008, 02:57 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Aug 28 2008, 10:42 AM)
Hmm.... lately very jam the traffic due to Merdeka road closure. Somemore heavy pour. Shall we postponed our T.T? Just a suggestion... yesterday jam for 1 1/2hr... lucky i use another alternative way after almost halfway or else....  sad.gif
i dunno. heard everywhere jammed today. might be a good idea to postpone it?

anyway i pm-ed u my number
IcedNyior
post Aug 28 2008, 03:09 PM

1,768 posts

same day..29th nite

30 is merdeka eve...most ppl oredi got plans. but for me, i dont think i wana go out >.<
IcedNyior
post Aug 28 2008, 04:25 PM

1,768 posts

parking cantik2 pon tak nampak..that corner tu gelap tongue.gif
IcedNyior
post Aug 28 2008, 04:27 PM

1,768 posts

i prefer next fri actually. esp since its just 4 of us?
IcedNyior
post Aug 28 2008, 04:30 PM

1,768 posts

yaa..then other ppl like cheeann can join too rite?

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Aug 28 2008, 04:31 PM
IcedNyior
post Sep 5 2008, 07:24 PM

1,768 posts

are u coming cheeann?
IcedNyior
post Sep 7 2008, 01:07 AM

1,768 posts

SOrry couldnt join u guys for the gathering. I was at riana green near tropicana, then suddenly a taxi came from the right causing the car in frnt of me to suddenly brake. I also suddenly braked and managed to avoid hitting the car in front.

then i looked into my rearview mirror and saw an Iswara and i was thinking, she's going to hit me. true enough.

Her car looks really bad. Hood 'folded' a bit, front bumper dropped and lights all smashed. not to mention a small piece of something hit her windscreen and cracked it

my car had a dent in the back and lots of scratches on the bumper. Have to replace the bumper

Added on September 7, 2008, 1:07 amno car for a week sad.gif

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Sep 7 2008, 01:21 AM
IcedNyior
post Sep 7 2008, 03:48 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Sep 7 2008, 03:30 AM)
woah ... sure ar, ur car like no issue only ... so whos faults is it now? she bang ur back so kira her or what?

eh u blog!
its quite badly scratched and the bumper at the side is not aligned with the body already (err..understand what im trying to say or not?)

Its her fault la, langgar belakang maa. Went to the police station at PJ to report. Accident at 8-ish and only left the police station at 12.
IcedNyior
post Sep 8 2008, 02:03 AM

1,768 posts

dunno coz the driver that hit me is claiming for her insurance
IcedNyior
post Sep 11 2008, 09:28 PM

1,768 posts

my car battery flat today. is that usual? its only 1 yr old sleep.gif
IcedNyior
post Sep 11 2008, 10:41 PM

1,768 posts

dunno la sad.gif

on the plus side, i got my car back from the workshop
IcedNyior
post Sep 11 2008, 11:27 PM

1,768 posts

yea..hehe..my bad..juz found out that there's no more water in the battery
IcedNyior
post Sep 12 2008, 02:18 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 11 2008, 11:28 PM)
but when u bring ur car go services, their ppl sure help u to check one worh  unsure.gif
I'm a bit behind in my servicing. thats why >.<

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 12 2008, 12:21 AM)
exactly 1 yr old  ? ?
got it 2 days before last raya. almost 1 yr. anyway, not battery problem. the problem was no water sweat.gif
IcedNyior
post Sep 12 2008, 04:54 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 12 2008, 10:13 AM)
i think ur car also time 2 check d batt water level d~
if not later like her car sure wallet pain lo~
eventually i din buy new battery. juz bought battery water only smile.gif

servicing it on monday. way overdue oredi. then wana send to clean also. my poor baby has been neglegted
IcedNyior
post Sep 15 2008, 03:18 PM

1,768 posts

um..140 or so i think brows.gif
IcedNyior
post Sep 16 2008, 07:34 PM

1,768 posts

imo i think that viva is not soundproof lor. drive fast, heavy rain, bad roads all can hear sounds
IcedNyior
post Sep 18 2008, 02:04 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(thinesh2711 @ Sep 17 2008, 10:50 PM)
i dont think so wo.. the other day i drove 140km/h at grand saga road.. the internal sound was pretty impressive.. better than my dad's waja infact.. by the way forgot to tell im driving a ez pearl jade.. since 01/09/08..
mine is one year already my dear. driving from damansara to cyberjaya daily and outstation and bad roads, etc.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:34 AM