8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v2, Do you own a Viva?

IcedNyior
post Dec 24 2008, 11:19 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 24 2008, 10:58 AM)
Got me ? I go check later again tonight. I check twice already don't have lo , issit that salesman makan my jack also ? doh.gif
its at the back , near the tyre there
IcedNyior
post Dec 24 2008, 09:57 PM

1,768 posts

so tired. just want to sleep. zzzzz

The last bar can go 50km more is it?
IcedNyior
post Dec 27 2008, 12:32 PM

1,768 posts

blur? u mean got condensation rite?

dont point ur aircon on the windows. and press the heat button thingy (i dunno whats it called laugh.gif
IcedNyior
post Dec 27 2008, 05:39 PM

1,768 posts

so now a full tank is around rm60+ right?

how many KM is that roughly?
IcedNyior
post Dec 27 2008, 08:45 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Dec 27 2008, 07:44 PM)
Fuel Consumption for Viva is too general cause we have the 660 till the 1000cc range. So it would be very helpful if each member state their car engine displacement before giving a result so that it wouldn't create a misunderstanding for other Viva owners.
i know what CC he's driving tongue.gif
IcedNyior
post Jan 6 2009, 09:03 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Jan 4 2009, 08:29 PM)
thx for the reply...
city drive or wut?
im staying in kelana jaya area, studying in bangsar...
so normally will drive highway...
normally hang out place oso around pj area, hartamas area...

any suggestion?
saru, i hv the same fc as penyu, roughly 15km/liter for the 1.0 auto viva. Staying in damansara, studying in KL. Hangout around Dsara, PJ and hartamas tongue.gif

I never bring more than 2 frens at the back, so not too sure about that. Feels heavier a bit (of course)

IcedNyior
post Jan 13 2009, 10:33 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(gerl @ Jan 12 2009, 09:20 PM)
hi guys~

does anyone else who's driving 1.0 auto feels tt the car no pickup?
i tot it was me being too sensitive all the while, but my older brother drove my car was like... "wah ur car so lousy! no pick-up one! y lidat?"

sweat.gif

my 10k service was due on the 21st of december, but i've only reached almost 9k so havent go yet.. could tt be the reason?
the pickup is a quite slow. but after that can reach 120+km la..no worries

dont compare the car to a honda or something la sleep.gif u get what u paid for

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jan 13 2009, 08:30 AM)
Alright this time the question is from me, just a noob one cause I'm used to riding bikes. This Viva is my first car. When I'm engage in D (Auto). Than I met a traffic light which I've to stop when it's red. I'll than engage my gear to N to ease my braking. Is that okay for the gearbox or will it hurt it? Cause I really feel more braking power when I hit it in N compare to leaving it in D. Thanks!
im not that good in cars. but for me, I break in D, then only move to N when the car is stationary.

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jan 13 2009, 10:34 AM
IcedNyior
post Jan 15 2009, 05:00 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 15 2009, 04:24 PM)
Yaya... the only clean part is the boot, windscreen & the back window.. haha
same here

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 15 2009, 04:49 PM)
Haha ... really lo .. my windscreen also dirty lo ~
go clean at petrol station

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 15 2009, 04:58 PM)
mine one is clean coz today i pump petrol, the attendee wipes it.
=P
haha! so nice? usually they a bit malas one
IcedNyior
post Jan 15 2009, 05:11 PM

1,768 posts

come wash mine too
IcedNyior
post Jan 15 2009, 05:29 PM

1,768 posts

can also icon_rolleyes.gif

so when's the next TT?
IcedNyior
post Jan 15 2009, 05:36 PM

1,768 posts

during CNY kenot la. holiday maaaa
IcedNyior
post Jan 17 2009, 09:12 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(korroy @ Jan 17 2009, 01:23 AM)
i put until 3x km i already scare ..... = ="//...  you all dare to 7+ above //
sopro thumbup.gif
haha, still lots more left inside for the last bar la tongue.gif dont worry. try to push it more
IcedNyior
post Jan 20 2009, 01:54 AM

1,768 posts

yaya genting!

so damn panas la lately

Added on January 20, 2009, 1:57 am
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 19 2009, 10:11 PM)
anyway any1 wanna check pu their cars b4 cny comes while i'm off for 1 week? ?  wink.gif
PU?

QUOTE(deepy3k @ Jan 19 2009, 11:42 PM)
Haha!! belum lagi ......RM59.90 woooo  sad.gif ,  if u wanted to buy at p2 service. Outside (xcessories shop) sudah ada but yet i havent found which shop. some people said about rm20++ only ....

Rain-X not good for your wiper coz ia akan rosakkan ur wiper. It will cost u more. Better change to silicon wiper. My kancil wiper dah almost 2 years ++ but yet the silicon wiper still doing it job well  thumbup.gif
hurm, i need to change my wiper also soon. it doesnt wipe nicely sudah :/

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jan 20 2009, 01:57 AM
IcedNyior
post Jan 20 2009, 09:51 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 20 2009, 08:43 AM)
i mean check up d car~
bring ur wiper 2 me so i can clean it for u 1 time b4 u change 2 a new pair of wiper~
wah so free to cek ppl's car ah? XD but im working wor sad.gif
IcedNyior
post Jan 21 2009, 10:11 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 21 2009, 02:20 AM)
Yam cha? You belanja?  rclxm9.gif  tongue.gif
So fast add battery water? last month add liao wor? hehe... let me check  laugh.gif
cheean belanja? i oso wana folo!
IcedNyior
post Jan 22 2009, 10:05 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jan 21 2009, 08:49 PM)
Hi all. I'm deciding whether to go for Myvi or Viva. Even wrote a new thread here

I like the size and fuel consumption on Viva (some ppl sed the difference is not that much if compared to Viva AT and Myvi AT). The blue color on Viva is strangely soooo yummy and irresistible!

Based on your experience and time using Viva, is there any pros and cons that I should know of? Do share here! icon_rolleyes.gif

I'm currently looking for my Mr Right Car. Is Viva the right car for ladies like me? I can't say I'm a reckless driver or parker, but being a girl I guess probably maybe...laugh.gif I'm eye-ing on the highest spec of Viva AT (with ABS definitely...something to protect a clumsy old fol like me, lol!)
I've driven both auto Myvi and Viva. I still think that the fuel consumption on Myvi is so much higher than viva. A viva is very much a "girls car" i think - mirror on the driver's side (instead of the passenger's side), a 'drawer' under the passenger's seat to put ur extra shoes. Personally I like it because its small - easy to park biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 22 2009, 12:45 AM)
Hi! Welcome Spidergirl  rclxms.gif   rclxm9.gif  Welcome to our mini viva-chai club!

As a lady driver here, i will say i have no problem driving tis car. Btw, i still "P". Going graduate next mth   rclxm9.gif flex.gif

Viva chai is good for beginner driver like me. Easy to handle. So far it didn't give me any major prob... i guess maybe mine one is the 1st batch. QC better. 
wacko still P har?

Added on January 22, 2009, 10:18 am
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jan 22 2009, 10:00 AM)
hmm... ok. I want you to check my car also... in case coz last Sat my car kena great impact... scare got internal "bleeding"  sweat.gif
When you free? Coz during raining days.... hard to see....
eksiden?

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jan 22 2009, 10:18 AM
IcedNyior
post Jan 22 2009, 02:37 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jan 22 2009, 01:33 PM)
Mirror on the driver's side, that's cool! tongue.gif

In terms of fuel consumption, is it between the Myvi AT and Viva AT?

My friend keeps suggesting me getting Viva instead of Myvi since it suits me and my needs, but Myvi looks like a solid car...hmmm.

I like the electric blue and red color on Viva! Some sez the metallic is easy on maintenance compared to the solid color. What do you girls think?
yeah my younger sisters always complain when they get into my car because there's no mirror on the passenger side for them to touchup their makeup. laugh.gif

both AT. I borrowed my cousin's Myvi for 2 weeks because the family car was in the workshop - I didnt hv my viva at that time. My viva now is around roughly 15km/liter - but i drive quite fast laugh.gif

I think solid colour is better. Mine's red

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jan 22 2009, 01:55 PM)
Sorry, this is a guy thinking ah. The solid white is great because you wouldn't notice dirt that easily compare to the black colour.
i tot its the other way around?
IcedNyior
post Jan 24 2009, 10:08 AM

1,768 posts

whrs yr place ah cheeann. u do checkup ah?
IcedNyior
post Feb 3 2009, 03:58 PM

1,768 posts

how long is the warranty anyway
IcedNyior
post Feb 5 2009, 10:06 AM

1,768 posts

so what voids the warrenty? if i service it somewhr else is it? im thinking of getting someone to flip the power window on the driver's side for me because perodua doesnt want to do it :/

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0394sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:48 AM