Winpwn 2.0.0.4 is OUT!, its time to burn ya 2.0.1 hehe

utze
post Aug 12 2008, 09:17 PM

when I update my iphone (bought from hk) from 1.0.2 to 2.0.1 tru winpwn 2.0.0.4. I keep getting error 1602. I have try many times, but still getting this error, please help me.
utze
post Aug 13 2008, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Aug 13 2008, 09:07 AM)
Ok... what i did when i got the same 1601/1602 error.... That time, im on iTunes 7.7... Uninstall them all including everything Apple submachine as updater, mobiles, quicktime and make sure you clean recycle bin... delete manually ur itunes library folder or you can rename it... when you're clean em all, restart ur pc....

Now, reinstall fresh iTunes (Prefer the latest 7.7.1)... It comes with all updater/mobile support/quicktime... Now restart ur pc again (dunno if necessary but restarting after any installation is always a good habbit)... Once pc boot up, Recook ur ipsw... At this cooking point, if you prefered to have all cydia,installer,utubefix,bootimage, you need atleast 600mb partition resized... some of them here claimed 550mb i enough to avoid error 6 but its not working on my machine...

My recomendation, Only pick Cydia+Youtubefix (Installer 4 is still beta and still sucks) and set partition to lowest 500mb... or more if you want to but there's always a bosstools to free some space... Now build ur ipsw and ipwner ur itunes rightaway after done.... (at this point, i restarted my pc again so it will be super fresh when restoring/flashing process later...

I hope this works.......
I have follow all your intruction. But I still get the 1602 error. T.T
utze
post Aug 13 2008, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 13 2008, 06:42 PM)
What firmware you choose? The Custom firmware or the ori firmware?

If you are getting 160x errors (1600, 1601, 1602, 1604) you may have used the wrong firmware image for your device.  Make sure you got the correct firmware image for your 2g or 3g phone. They are not the same.
I also download the custom firmware 2.0.1 from torrents, and try to restore using that, i also get the same error 1602.
I having the same problem as eddiekarlwong.

according to frozzbyte, what means pwned itunes? Need to pwned itunes? how?
utze
post Aug 13 2008, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Aug 13 2008, 09:33 PM)
use ipwner and pwn your itunes b4 you SHIFT+restore it...
opsss, I forget that! Let's me try.

hey, y the preparing iphone software for restore to so long time one?
izzit got problem or wad?
i now feel scare leh

This post has been edited by utze: Aug 13 2008, 09:52 PM
utze
post Aug 13 2008, 10:07 PM

Yes. Seccess!!! thx everyone hu help me!! especially frozzbyte!!!
I launch the cydia, it show 5 updates, i need to update that?

Btw. how to install app such as game into iphone? Please teach me.
Need to download which SSH program in Cydia?

This post has been edited by utze: Aug 13 2008, 11:35 PM
utze
post Aug 14 2008, 11:05 PM

After i download the Open SSH from my Iphone, tru cydia. I reboot my iPhone, but can't see Open SSH icon in my Home in my Iphone.
Please help me. please
utze
post Aug 14 2008, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 14 2008, 11:15 PM)
holy cow boy! u can see the open ssh icon? u must be doing it wrongly.. hahaaa

act. openssh apps. dont need icon on home screen, after u install, it would enable by default. u need bosspref to enable/ disable the function

thats all..
What bosspref for?
I just want transfer cracked aplication to my Iphone only.
it's show i need to SSH to my iphone, and copy the mobileinstalion file. den paste it to the same folder and rename to .bak.
Can u teach me please?
utze
post Aug 14 2008, 11:58 PM

When SSH, I no need to plug in to iphone in computer?
utze
post Aug 20 2008, 11:35 PM

hey, how can a iphone 2G user use GPS?

0.0294sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:12 PM