23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Winpwn 2.0.0.4 is OUT!, its time to burn ya 2.0.1 hehe

TSCorvinux
post Aug 15 2008, 04:26 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(8legfreak @ Aug 14 2008, 10:52 PM)
thanks alot for the feedback  wink.gif
but if i want to install cydia and installer?

really appreciated the help...thanks again...
if your 3G is factory setting unlocked then we shouldnt hv any problem to help..if its locked..then prolly in 2-4 weeks until
fully unlocked 3G pwnaged is out.. we'll confirm on the time...date is confirmed!
8legfreak
post Aug 15 2008, 06:00 PM

Validating
163 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 15 2008, 04:26 PM)
if your 3G is factory setting unlocked then we shouldnt hv any problem to help..if its locked..then prolly in 2-4 weeks until
fully unlocked 3G pwnaged is out.. we'll confirm on the time...date is confirmed!
i was told that it is fully unlocked from hong kong, but i'm not sure bout it though, there are even chinese words below the box... any suggestions bro? will be a pleasure to meet you guys... smile.gif
ianho
post Aug 15 2008, 08:22 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Warghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!! I tried so many times oredi still cant get the phone pwnd. Dagnabbit! Keep getting the 1600 errors. Then I tried restoring the phone back to default using iTunes everything went well n back to the "insert sim card n activate" screen on iPhone. Then try to pwn again still getting 1600, 1601 etc etc etc......... Grrrrrrrrrr wanna tro the phone into longkang oredi. laugh.gif
SUSMike3300
post Aug 15 2008, 08:36 PM

6,866 posts

Did you follow all the instructions carefully? You gotta be alert that even something small that has not been done will get you in trouble with error 16xx.

Guess what guys, 2.0.1 does lag at times while typing thou (SMS.app). I don't know how could that happen but I think reboot my do the job well.

Any of you here using the Ambient Light Sensor feature? It works great but does need some getting use to as the brightness is according to your room light.
ianho
post Aug 15 2008, 10:57 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Muahahaha. Got it at last after trying whole day.

Most likely failed due to corrupt IPSW or the BL files I'm not sure. I totally uninstalled n deleted everything including winpwn n itunes n started fresh with new IPSW n BL files from different source.

Seaedge
post Aug 15 2008, 11:23 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

finally u got it kawtim!

ianho
post Aug 15 2008, 11:48 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 15 2008, 11:23 PM)
finally u got it kawtim!
Haih, I shud haf tried the IPSW n BL files from different source earlier. It's actually so easy to do but ended up waste whole day. Now moving on to my own personal iPhone Nate True 1.1.3. Hehehe, finally changing my good ol faithful nate true version.
terencetoo
post Aug 16 2008, 12:41 AM

3,246 posts

bro ianho, mind to share the different source to pwned? so i could save some hassle of worrying~

thanks biggrin.gif
ianho
post Aug 16 2008, 01:12 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Aug 16 2008, 12:41 AM)
bro ianho, mind to share the different source to pwned? so i could save some hassle of worrying~

thanks  biggrin.gif
I used the links provided by BigBoss at the sleeper site.

Added on August 16, 2008, 1:20 amI used the links provided here.

http://sleepers.net/news/2008/07/25/winpwn-20-guide/

It's listed in steps #1,2,3 n 4. Make sure to use 2g restore image n not 3g image.

This post has been edited by ianho: Aug 16 2008, 01:20 AM
TeK_KeN
post Aug 16 2008, 02:20 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

you guys got any other than iTunes to transfer music and ringtone?

i got iPhone Browser but I cant install it.It says install error.
ianho
post Aug 16 2008, 03:02 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Aug 16 2008, 02:20 AM)
you guys got any other than iTunes to transfer music and ringtone?

i got iPhone Browser but I cant install it.It says install error.
ringtones just wait for an app. Like in 1.1.3 n 1.1.4 there's an app that does the cutting n stuff for ringtones on the iPhone itself. No need to use Mac or PC. I'm hoping that comes out quick coz lazy to go do all the cutting n ripping with PC.
hendra86
post Aug 16 2008, 04:34 AM

295 posts

im trying to winpwn 2.0.1

but got some error 6..

wat should i do..

the phone is showing the cable and itunes logo..

wat to do sifu iphoners?? cry.gif
ianho
post Aug 16 2008, 04:55 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(hendra86 @ Aug 16 2008, 04:34 AM)
im trying to winpwn 2.0.1

but got some error 6..

wat should i do..
the phone is showing the cable and itunes logo..

wat to do sifu iphoners?? cry.gif
Showing cable n logo cannot do 1. It must be blank screen. Plug the iPhone to PC, hold Power n Home button together for 7 seconds n release power button, keep holding home button for another 10 seconds n the message shud pop out saying itunes needs to restore phone. Then u Shift+Restore n choose the custom FW u made earlier.
hendra86
post Aug 16 2008, 05:05 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 16 2008, 04:55 AM)
Showing cable n logo cannot do 1. It must be blank screen. Plug the iPhone to PC, hold Power n Home button together for 7 seconds n release power button, keep holding home button for another 10 seconds n the message shud pop out saying itunes needs to restore phone. Then u Shift+Restore n choose the custom FW u made earlier.
still pop's up the error 6 bro..

and when it was trying restoring..it was quite long than my fren restoring..
ianho
post Aug 16 2008, 05:09 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(hendra86 @ Aug 16 2008, 05:05 AM)

Ur still not in the orrect DFU mode. Make sure u hold both Home n Power buttons for 7 seconds until u hear the USB sound then quickly let go the Power button while holding the Home button for another 10 seconds n u will hear the USB sound again. Then the thing will pop out saying need to restore. The iPhone screen shud stay blank. Once the thing starts to restore n uve done it right, the apple logo will appear with teh swirling logo below it showing that the restore is doing it's thing. After that the whole thing shud take about 15 minutes n it's done.

This post has been edited by ianho: Aug 16 2008, 05:16 AM
TSCorvinux
post Aug 16 2008, 05:22 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(hendra86 @ Aug 16 2008, 05:05 AM)

Hendra putting your iphone in DFU is important and make sure u do it correctly..anyway if your problem still didnt solve until sunday,
do drop by Pyramid around 2pm..me frozzbyte n nokia will be there to assist any problem u guys having..

Bro Ianho! Wah! gratz!!! finally uh..and 1 whole day!! its worth the effort rather seeing the phone in longkang! laugh.gif
hendra86
post Aug 16 2008, 05:34 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 16 2008, 05:22 AM)
Hendra putting your iphone in DFU is important and make sure u do it correctly..anyway if your problem still didnt solve until sunday,
do drop by Pyramid around 2pm..me frozzbyte n nokia will be there to assist any problem u guys having..

Bro Ianho! Wah! gratz!!! finally uh..and 1 whole day!! its worth the effort rather seeing the phone in longkang!  laugh.gif
sure, do i have to bring any laptop or something?

This post has been edited by hendra86: Aug 16 2008, 05:35 AM
ianho
post Aug 16 2008, 05:37 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Aug 16 2008, 05:22 AM)

Bro Ianho! Wah! gratz!!! finally uh..and 1 whole day!! its worth the effort rather seeing the phone in longkang!  laugh.gif
hehe. now my own phone oso pwned oredi.
Seaedge
post Aug 16 2008, 08:01 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

never regret the day i pwned my iphone to 2.0.1... hehehehhehe
sleepers guide is the guide that i use, 1 time try kawtim (except that i use the original fw instead of custom ones)... but nothing big happen.

just follow step by step, there shud be nothing wrong. the DFU mode is already mention in sleepers, that it shud be blank instead of cable+itune icon. if that happens, all you need is switch it off and do it again.

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Aug 16 2008, 08:02 AM
gengstapo
post Aug 16 2008, 09:02 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 16 2008, 08:01 AM)
never regret the day i pwned my iphone to 2.0.1... hehehehhehe
sleepers guide is the guide that i use, 1 time try kawtim (except that i use the original fw instead of custom ones)... but nothing big happen.

just follow step by step, there shud be nothing wrong. the DFU mode is already mention in sleepers, that it shud be blank instead of cable+itune icon. if that happens, all you need is switch it off and do it again.
enjoyy ya new l0ok iphone laugh.gif brows.gif

welcome to the 2.0.1 clan

23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:14 PM