Collectibles Hotwheels Thread V9!, SUPER FEVER!! (@_@)!

paanjang16
post Aug 9 2008, 06:40 PM

335 posts

The EVO X family welcomes this new thread! Congrates!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
paanjang16
post Aug 11 2008, 10:15 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 11 2008, 09:56 PM)
zeff,
itu maisto punya s2k

i small hauler
i spend RM 500 to RM 1000 a month...depending on situation lah  blush.gif
so much? rclxub.gif

Me spend TF up to 1k already pengsan rclxub.gif

somemore that is buying 3 rare altenators, 1 masterpiece OP and some other stuff which blow the budget.

HW cars also can reach RM 1k? How issit possible shocking.gif ?
paanjang16
post Aug 16 2008, 12:56 AM

335 posts

As i see this turn of event developing, there seem to be one party which is not kena hentam as much the unintended victim.

That party is Mattel.

Why would scalpers want to scalp in the first place? Coz there is low demand. Why there is low demand? Mattel didn't produce enough or short pack the cars.

I find it odd that we are a Hot Wheel producing country yet there is not enough Hot wheels for all of us icon_question.gif (hmm seem to rhythm with oil producing country laugh.gif )

Why Mattel why?? The factory is HERE, in our backyard, our COUNTRY!!!, OUR TANAHAIR!!!

Is the international market so lucrative that all the best cars go there and the rubbish comes here? mad.gif

ok, enough rant for tonight icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif , I think there are better things to do now... like sleeping laugh.gif
paanjang16
post Aug 19 2008, 12:34 AM

335 posts

I dunno why, but I managed to find this DC pack with this combination laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxub.gif thumbup.gif

Can you believe it!!!???
Mustang T-hunt
Cadillac 16
Mitsubishi double Shot in ori color (beat that!!!)
Lancer EVO X
Black FXX!!!
rclxub.gif thumbup.gif

ok, its too good to be true right? whistling.gif

Yup, it is

Here are the 3 "extras" I managed to haul whistling.gif

Closer shot of the Mitsu whistling.gif

and NO, it is not in Ringgit laugh.gif

So tired, just came back from Singapore. Managed to hauled alot for Tomica and ChoroQ, but later will post pictures..
paanjang16
post Aug 19 2008, 12:42 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Aug 19 2008, 12:37 AM)
Haha, you really got me there..Nice haul at singapore! But their DC car is 5.90, we're getting cheaper price here tongue.gif
Ya, HWs are more expensive in Singapore than in M'sia. We are a Hot Wheel producing country after all. But getting good cars remain a great challenge whistling.gif

But Tomicas are cheaper, Legos are cheaper (there is a RM 700++ set which only cost 199.90 SING!!!) though. shocking.gif rclxub.gif

I found out why the Cadillac 16 is 1 per case, it is heavier compared to other cars. On Sunday walked the whole of Orchard road oledi sweat.gif
paanjang16
post Aug 19 2008, 12:48 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 19 2008, 12:39 AM)
congrats to panjang
looks like i need go singapore soon tongue.gif

Added on August 19, 2008, 12:40 ami didn't know OG got sell hotwheels car
sure u went to bugis
Well guess what, I got quite a lot of stuff from OG:P

The stock there was... still virgin thumbup.gif Since OG is like the end of Orchard road. Started from one end then head to the other. The TRUs at Paragon and .. one more place (opposite Orchard Hotel) is very disappointing.

Oh ya, at Bugis junction, the BHG departmental store got quite a good tomica, Choro-Q and Q-steers stock there brows.gif

But to my great disappointment, the GTR and Subaru Imprezza hatchback Tomica have not arrive yet cry.gif
paanjang16
post Aug 19 2008, 09:06 PM

335 posts

Now that I have some time I am now posting the Tomica and Choro-Q haul I made while I was in Singapore. biggrin.gif

Earlier I showed you my Hot Wheels, now let's sing. laugh.gif

Go speed Racer
Go Speed racer GO!!

The back. as you can see I got it for 9.95 sing, which is about RM 23.58, taking RM 2.37 to Sing 1 Dollar rclxub.gif

My other Tomica haul

Finally got the Silver Passo, totally cannot find in KL!!!

Some price reference for you guys. Believe it or not, the tomica from Takashimaya was less 20% shocking.gif rclxub.gif
Sing 4.95 = RM 11.73!!! shocking.gif rclxub.gif I can't believe Litt Tak is doing this to us mad.gif

And lastly, my Choro-Q and Q-steer haul

Yes, that's a GTR R35 Q-steer.
Yes, that's a WRX hatchback Choro
and yes, that's a Pooh Bear Toyota Passo Choro laugh.gif

paanjang16
post Aug 19 2008, 09:20 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Aug 19 2008, 09:16 PM)
ok
panjang
what i said might shock you....
but the 4 k-car pack i bought last time at bugis junction for SD 15.00 only
Oh well, win some, lose some doh.gif

hmmm bugis junction, was there on the first day, did not see any silver passos doh.gif
paanjang16
post Aug 19 2008, 09:48 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Aug 19 2008, 09:30 PM)
my place got a few of that taxi.. aaaa we're talking tomica now?
Well, by right Tomica is in Tomica and Choro-Q is in Choro-Q.

But this time is ... special.

anyway, will post the Tomica in the Tomica thread and Choro-Q in the Choro thread. Can spam more that way tongue.gif
paanjang16
post Aug 19 2008, 10:33 PM

335 posts

Since got request to post the Toyota Crown here, I'll might as well post it here in addition to what is shown in the Tomica thread. icon_idea.gif

My taxi has arrived nod.gif rclxms.gif

The passenger side door can open! Jemput naik? icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif

Japanese gal: I wanna go to tokyo!

taxi: OK! wink.gif

Oh, also posted bout the Hummer in the Choro-Q thread as well icon_idea.gif
paanjang16
post Aug 21 2008, 08:20 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Aug 21 2008, 04:54 PM)
Yes, super carded are quite rare things, and you should hunt while its still hot. Don't give up but hunt places that are away from city centre abit la or even subang where the concerntration of ppl and competition is so tight. Carilah C4, Jusco yang jauh abit where not many ppl go. Sure will find Thunt ke or Thunt$. That is how I have been finding mine....and be early there as possible.

Added on August 21, 2008, 4:58 pm
I know why? brows.gif  You stay very close to Kajang Tesco and Giant. Until now they have no restock of hotwheels. Apa la ini? vmad.gif
Well, I went as far as Singapore, the department store at the end of Orchard road to get my T-hunt, so is that far or what? laugh.gif

0.0182sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:00 PM