Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] WHY ALL THESE ...., CONMEN NEVER GET CAUGHT

evilpuppy
post Aug 8 2008, 09:26 PM, updated 18y ago

4,092 posts

after so many years, how come these ******* never get caught ?? i was wondering who would bring this case to court?? bring this case to enforcer?
got so many history here in lowyat.net dispute corner. or maybe some one should start a TEAM who is willing to put alot i mean alot of $$ then buying all these items on the behalf of actual buyer.

example

Buyer who is interested on any items post by any seller will 1st contact this Middle Man ( Filter TEAM ) then pay the 50% of the items to this TEAM and this TEAM will then contact this seller to meet up, COD and No Postage. once the TEAM has confirm everything is GOOD to Close deal. Pay $$ , the TEAM will get the rest amount from Buyer before Delivery to their door step.

since we have so many lowyat member all over malaysia, why not we try to setup this team on each states. each team should have around 5~10 member in different locations / states so they can travel easily.

sound good??? maybe i should start this service. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

attentional
post Aug 8 2008, 09:30 PM

358 posts

who on earth will have time for this kind of crap? we all have careers and work dude
evilpuppy
post Aug 8 2008, 09:35 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Aug 8 2008, 09:30 PM)
who on earth will have time for this kind of crap? we all have careers and work dude
not until you being con or you yourself a con men, no offence.

J-Slade
post Aug 8 2008, 09:39 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 8 2008, 09:35 PM)
not until you being con or you yourself a con men, no offence.
No offence but your suggestion has been said out many times already and we all agreed that it is not suitable...

If you don't believe me, try searching here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/MainSiteForumFeedbackandHelpdesk
evilpuppy
post Aug 8 2008, 09:42 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Aug 8 2008, 09:39 PM)
No offence but your suggestion has been said out many times already and we all agreed that it is not suitable...

If you don't believe me, try searching here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/MainSiteForumFeedbackandHelpdesk
oh? im just wish to help. rolleyes.gif
and GAo TL everyday must have ppl kena Con.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Aug 8 2008, 09:45 PM
J-Slade
post Aug 8 2008, 09:46 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 8 2008, 09:42 PM)
oh? im just wish to help.  rolleyes.gif
and GAo TL everyday must have ppl kena Con.
Its glad that u are sharing your input... I also would like to have some other means of secure dealing. But after all, there were pretty good points some ppl shared abt this middle man method.

And the ultimate answer is also that LYN is not a trading portal. Our garage sales is just to help the members. Its not the 'main business' of LYN. So they obviously don't have the time
bluesoul
post Aug 8 2008, 10:26 PM

111 posts

what if Filter TEAM get conned =)

its easy to kena conned if filter team is not wise enough
roommate
post Aug 9 2008, 12:25 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(bluesoul @ Aug 8 2008, 10:26 PM)
what if Filter TEAM get conned =)

its easy to kena conned if filter team is not wise enough
Then we should do a proper selection to be a FILTER TEAM. Maybe the MOD can do some sort of exam, ask their dealing experience, those have links with Bukit Aman Police enforcer got advantages to be selected, etc.

goldfries
post Aug 9 2008, 12:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

1. conmen exist because stupid people and careless people exist
2. another thing..... "# Lowyat.NET is not responsible for any transactions conducted here." it's already stated in LYN Trade Zone R&R.

and yet you can come up with a topic like this? what does this tell you? PEOPLE JUST DON'T READ!
vikingw2k
post Aug 9 2008, 01:36 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

The correct question should be why the forummers don't bother to read this?
goldfries
post Aug 9 2008, 02:15 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

which goes back to the point - PEOPLE DON'T READ. biggrin.gif

0.0170sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:15 AM