RTM HD is now broadcasting Bejiing Olympic, New channel just added live broadcasting

TSKiding
post Aug 8 2008, 08:30 PM, updated 18y ago

1,135 posts

Please now use your digital TV to scan for new channel, the RTM HD is now broadcasting Bejing Olympic 2008 live in HD format

My Kworld PlusTV can pick up the signal but it is slow motion, picture quality is better than SD.

TSKiding
post Aug 8 2008, 08:47 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 8 2008, 08:41 PM)
Can't find. What frequency? VHF? UHF?
it is H2.64 DVB-T digital signal, you must use DVB-T compliance tv tuner to receive it.
TSKiding
post Aug 8 2008, 09:10 PM

1,135 posts

it is digital TV signal, not the analog TV signal, most of the TV tuner or PC TV is analog version, if you are not unsure, you need to find out whether your tuner is DVB-T compliance.

I'm not sure the plasma/LCD TV can receive digital TV or not, if you can see the function to scan digital TV, then try it.

It is free and it is testing signal, RTM may broadcast HDTV next year or later
TSKiding
post Aug 9 2008, 01:22 AM

1,135 posts

The RTM HD Channel is broadcasting FULL HD content, 1920 x 1080 25fps with 15Mbps bit rate, pretty good quality, I believe this is the first FULL HD broadcast in Malaysia. no wonder when I watched it , it is slow motion, need to find out whether it is my H.264 decoder issue or not.
TSKiding
post Aug 9 2008, 12:16 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(imr4n @ Aug 9 2008, 09:37 AM)
if the programmes still crap, no use for hd lah... watching the ministers faces on HD makes me more angry at them
The RTM HD channel is directly relay from Bejing Olympic HDTV source, without any delay and any commercial ads. the commentators also not from Malaysia.

The picture quality is amazing and awesome, so detail that you can see the athlete fine hair brows.gif

If you don't have the DVB-T tuner, go get a hybrid TV usb sticker which less than RM300 in Lowyat plaza, and you will be able to enjoy FULL HD live Olympic game for the next 15 days.

TSKiding
post Aug 11 2008, 11:06 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 11 2008, 07:11 AM)
Astro use digital for transmission only right? Cause their picture quality sucks, which could mean their source is analogue.
I believe Astro picture quality sucks because they reduce their bit rate (high compression) in order to squeeze more channels into single transponder, so they can broadcast more channels, more income to them vmad.gif mad.gif . since average Malaysian do not really care about picture quality cry.gif yawn.gif
TSKiding
post Aug 13 2008, 08:56 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Jack28HT @ Aug 13 2008, 02:42 PM)
zdan, do you get the RTM-HD channel listed? I didn't count the number of chan my TViX managed to scan but clrearly RTM-HD is captured to channel 9. When I swticthed to channel 9, RTM-HD is shown as chnnale name but with no picture. However I did get intermittent pop/click sound now and then. That's why I thought it could be my received signal is not strong enough. Does anyone else managed to watch the RTM-HD channel?? Kiding mentioned this RTM-HD channel is showing Olympics in the 1st message of this thread.
The RTM HD may have poor reception or low bit rate occasionally, but it won't last long, just about 30 minutes outage only. if you are using USB TV sticker, then it may be your codec unable to decode the H.264, you may refer to the following thread for detail

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=762346&hl=RTM
TSKiding
post Aug 15 2008, 02:29 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(confused-freaker @ Aug 15 2008, 12:31 PM)
can anyone receive rtm sd channels now? they seem to have dissapeared... sad.gif
I can't received all of the RTM SD DVB-T signal either, only RTM-HD is available.
TSKiding
post Aug 15 2008, 04:56 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 15 2008, 03:37 PM)
Guys...I went and look at a few model just now. Just need ur opinion whether this is worth buying...

1) kworld plustv hybrid usb stick (dvb-t 320u) rm299
2) wintv-hvr 900 hybrid tv stick rm349
3) pinnacle pctv hybrid pro stick rm299

I notice all package got indoor digital antenna. Will this be sufficient to get a good signal?
Any other brand recommended?

Thanks notworthy.gif
I'm using Kworld PlusTV hybrid USB stick 323U, bought at RM250 at PC fair from MTec, it support XP, Vista, Vista x64, the hypermedia program comes with Cyberlink PowerDVD H.264/AVC codec enables you to watch RTM HD H.264 video.

I think you can find it <270 in lowyat

0.0175sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:19 AM