RTM HD is now broadcasting Bejiing Olympic, New channel just added live broadcasting
TSKiding
Aug 8 2008, 08:30 PM, updated 18y ago
Please now use your digital TV to scan for new channel, the RTM HD is now broadcasting Bejing Olympic 2008 live in HD format
My Kworld PlusTV can pick up the signal but it is slow motion, picture quality is better than SD.
arremie
Aug 8 2008, 08:41 PM
Can't find. What frequency? VHF? UHF?
TSKiding
Aug 8 2008, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 8 2008, 08:41 PM) Can't find. What frequency? VHF? UHF? it is H2.64 DVB-T digital signal, you must use DVB-T compliance tv tuner to receive it.
madguy88
Aug 8 2008, 08:48 PM
lolz....how to do it ..?? press standby button ...  or ...?? what channel ??
arremie
Aug 8 2008, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Kiding @ Aug 8 2008, 08:47 PM) it is H2.64 DVB-T digital signal, you must use DVB-T compliance tv tuner to receive it. How do I know I have one? Only PC TV card has this? What about LCD/Plasma TV?
madguy88
Aug 8 2008, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Kiding @ Aug 8 2008, 09:47 PM) it is H2.64 DVB-T digital signal, you must use DVB-T compliance tv tuner to receive it. is it a device ?? ohic...then i need to forget about it .... coz i dont have such device.....
azbro
Aug 8 2008, 09:09 PM
How much?...hardware and subscription?
TSKiding
Aug 8 2008, 09:10 PM
it is digital TV signal, not the analog TV signal, most of the TV tuner or PC TV is analog version, if you are not unsure, you need to find out whether your tuner is DVB-T compliance.
I'm not sure the plasma/LCD TV can receive digital TV or not, if you can see the function to scan digital TV, then try it.
It is free and it is testing signal, RTM may broadcast HDTV next year or later
rx330
Aug 8 2008, 11:31 PM
u can get dvb t for pc, usb type
TSKiding
Aug 9 2008, 01:22 AM
The RTM HD Channel is broadcasting FULL HD content, 1920 x 1080 25fps with 15Mbps bit rate, pretty good quality, I believe this is the first FULL HD broadcast in Malaysia. no wonder when I watched it , it is slow motion, need to find out whether it is my H.264 decoder issue or not.
arremie
Aug 9 2008, 01:33 AM
Hmmm...RTM beat Astro in HD broadcast? Unlikely but a surprise welcome though. I don't think my Sony LCD stated anywhere about digital TV. I thought HDTV should be digital
dattebayo
Aug 9 2008, 01:38 AM
of course HDTV is in digital lol 99% HD ready TV in Malaysia do not equipped with HDTV tuner, u need to get one urself.
arremie
Aug 9 2008, 01:41 AM
Ouch my bad then. Why call HDTV then if the tuner is not digital? Should be called "HDTV" Where to get this digital tuner? Brand/Price/Place?
dattebayo
Aug 9 2008, 01:43 AM
because malaysia follows european standard which is DVB, normally they won't have internal tuner for that, USA is different story
i think LYP got sell the PC tuner, USB type with antenna one
myhotgary2
Aug 9 2008, 01:50 AM
wow...at last rtm is doing sth right
Added on August 9, 2008, 1:50 amwatch gerak khas and stuff like that on HD lol
Added on August 9, 2008, 1:50 amsorry couldnt think of any other shows on rtm
Added on August 9, 2008, 1:53 amanyway, where to get such tuner?
This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Aug 9 2008, 01:53 AM
arremie
Aug 9 2008, 01:53 AM
No standalone digital tuner i can hook up straight to TV? PC leceh la
madguy88
Aug 9 2008, 02:44 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 9 2008, 02:43 AM) because malaysia follows european standard which is DVB, normally they won't have internal tuner for that, USA is different story i think LYP got sell the PC tuner, USB type with antenna one any additional information, and is it compatible with my SHARP 42" LCD TV ??? any link ..?? mind to post it here ..?? thanks ...
Skylinestar
Aug 9 2008, 09:00 AM
so malaysia is going to DVB-T standard? or just for olympics only?
imr4n
Aug 9 2008, 09:37 AM

if the programmes still crap, no use for hd lah... watching the ministers faces on HD makes me more angry at them
myhotgary2
Aug 9 2008, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(imr4n @ Aug 9 2008, 09:37 AM) if the programmes still crap, no use for hd lah... watching the ministers faces on HD makes me more angry at them I lol'ed anyway guys, where to get a digital tuner like this?