Travel Scuba Diving World, Snokerling too

nutella
post Nov 17 2009, 03:52 PM

121 posts

is it a good idea to take my open water course in redang b4 i go sipandan nxt july?
nutella
post Nov 18 2009, 01:00 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nlgoh @ Nov 18 2009, 12:23 PM)
hi all, i m new in scuba diving but i am very interested. still not very sure how the test be done. where the theory test be held? register ourself with the dive centre in kl, then after the exam only do the final dive in the sea? or can we do all together at wherever island we dive?

where is the best among the following??
1 redang
2 perhentian
3 sipadan
4 tioman
5 langkawi
same here. but i thk i'll end up getting the cert in redang/perhentian.
friends advised me not to learn @ sipadan... should go there relax and explore the beauty of sipadan instead of being kelam kabut learning...
when r u planning to take the open water course?
nutella
post Nov 19 2009, 07:41 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nlgoh @ Nov 18 2009, 03:36 PM)
langkawi is not in my list actually.. but wonder why some say that langkawi is not bad.. i m more concern about redang or sipadan. but sipadan would be very costly, m i?

nutella, not so soon, may be next year aug, when r u going?
After reading the posts, i guess i will be doing the theory part on land, and head to redang or perhentian for the cert. Is 3D2N enough? I will be doing it before July, either Mar, Apr or Jun, whenever cheaper tongue.gif
nutella
post Nov 20 2009, 11:55 AM

121 posts

To dive @ Sipadan, is open water cert enough? Or should i get advanced to enjoy the diving trip there?
nutella
post Dec 1 2009, 12:50 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nlgoh @ Nov 30 2009, 02:11 PM)
anyone interested to join with me the HOPE (help our penyu)?? they are offering volunteer programme and you can get the diving certificate at the same time.
im interested too
nutella
post Feb 11 2010, 10:15 AM

121 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by nutella: May 28 2010, 01:18 PM
nutella
post Feb 14 2010, 07:03 PM

121 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by nutella: May 28 2010, 01:19 PM
nutella
post Sep 15 2010, 04:44 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Sep 13 2010, 06:24 PM)
ops..my bad.. i cant stay a float in water w/o any aid (life jacket). didnt have enough confident @ technique maybe.. i'm only comfort if water level below my neck/chin..
I got my OWD, and i still can't float w/o any aid too.
U will float when u wear the wetsuit, i could snorkel with only the wetsuit, fins and mask (dont need life jacket).
Not a big problem as long as u're comfortable in the water, u can take the course.
Anyway, u can always try first before u make the decision, discovery dive costs less than RM150 anyway.
nutella
post Dec 27 2010, 09:12 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 26 2010, 01:19 PM)
^yea July is peak season.
should be able to. the last time i went was in July as well and i was really lucky as they gave me permit to dive at sipadan for 4 days! i think usually one or two days is no problem. smile.gif
Wow, diving 4 days in Sipadan costs like RM2k? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nutella: Dec 27 2010, 09:13 AM
nutella
post Jan 3 2011, 11:14 AM

121 posts

I have a Mataking Package for sale. Normal price RM2900, now selling RM800.

Link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1701477

Maybe i tak jadi go.
If manage to sell, then i will just cancel the trip.

sad.gif sad.gif
nutella
post Jan 3 2011, 11:42 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(azzudagreat @ Jan 3 2011, 11:39 AM)
Anyone can advise operator for OW course padi. I thinking of redang or phention but stil confuse~we may go 4 person. Or is it same price for both islands incl meal and accom i got quotation rm1.7 per person
I think Tioman is around RM1200 per person, 4D3N course.
Link: http://www.tiomanreefdivers.com/dive_package.html

ps: But that's NAUI... does that matter?

This post has been edited by nutella: Jan 3 2011, 11:43 AM

0.0426sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:46 PM