Hi, I'd like to like how much does it cost in total to get a PADI certified diving license inclusive of transport, accomodation? Any budget/decent diving centre recommendations are welcomed!
Travel Scuba Diving World, Snokerling too
Jul 18 2012, 12:30 PM
3,997 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Why So Serious? |
Hi, I'd like to like how much does it cost in total to get a PADI certified diving license inclusive of transport, accomodation? Any budget/decent diving centre recommendations are welcomed!
Jul 18 2012, 04:12 PM
Jul 18 2012, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(ericcc @ Jul 18 2012, 05:48 PM) just back from mabul / kapalai - great place to chill out and do some diving. loved the wall dives! missed the pygmy though... it took a break from its usual place at the site. aaron1kee - take your pic of places. You can try Scubatex - about RM 1,000 all inclusive. QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 18 2012, 05:55 PM) You just missed MIDE last weekend! I would say they will have the best prices for courses there. I'm quite interested to go for a dive at Pulau Perhentian. Actually I'm looking for somewhere to unwind and have a great leisure time to myself apart from diving. Saw some prices online and this particular dive site, Panaroma probably gave me the best packages of all. RM1400 inclusive of diving courses, 4 nights accomodation and 12 meals with return boat transfer too.Do also take into account the quality of the instructor as you will depend a lot on him/her to teach you. I went to 3 different instructor/dive centers for my OW, AOW and rescue. I learn the most from my last instructor and comparing how he teach his new OW students and how I learn my OW, there's just so much difference. I would've learn so much more if I had done my OW with him. Of course, he was very much stricter than the other instructors. I believe you are intending to go to the island to complete the whole course. Again, I would like to suggest to do the theory (and confine water swimming pool lessons) on mainland first before going to island for certification dives. |
Jul 21 2012, 10:19 PM
Anyone I can contact to do diving courses & theory lessons without going to island first?
Jul 22 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 22 2012, 10:49 AM) There are tons of dive centers in Klang Valley itself. State your location and we will be able to give you some recommendations. I do live in Klang Valley. Any recommendations? |
Jul 25 2012, 10:33 PM
Hi I'll be choosing panorama divers at Pulau Perhentian for OWD. It costs around RM1.2k inclusive of accommodation for four nights, diving & return boat transfer. Any reviews about them and the package provided?
Aug 4 2012, 05:09 PM
Hi I'll be going for my first OWD course at the end of the month. What should I bring along for the dive?
Aug 5 2012, 04:06 PM
Hi b5n111, I'll be going for the dive at Perhentian Island at the end of august. Hope you enjoy loads for your dive tmrw and keep us all updated here!
Btw, can I bring my camera along to the dive? Of course I'll be keeping it in a waterproof case. N I was thinking of buying a dry bag to keep my essentials during the dive itself. |
Aug 9 2012, 04:37 PM
I plan to bring my Samsung G3 down the water for some picture-snapping. Do I have to get any specialised housing for underwater photography or just normal waterproof case will do?
Aug 18 2012, 02:52 PM
Heading for my first OWD in a few days time! So excited about it. Any important items that I should include in my checklist?
Aug 19 2012, 01:13 AM
Aug 22 2012, 01:40 PM
Gna head for my dive tmrw at Perhentian? Anyone gna be thr too? We can meet up for makan2 hahaha.
Aug 28 2012, 04:09 PM
Just finished my OWD course yesterday at Panorama Divers, Perhentian Island. Lovely place, lovely instructors and backpackers.
Looking forward to log more dives as a PADI diver! |
Aug 28 2012, 11:45 PM
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:55 AM |