6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

The Cave SS2 restaurant , Contact & review

sbux
post May 8 2009, 01:52 AM

225 posts

i went there in March at its close. they put up a notice saying that its close for renovation.
if i am not mistaken, the notice stated that they will open again in Mid April.

melodiousWinter
post May 8 2009, 02:00 AM

54 posts

it has been re-opened already.. smile.gif
cktwtm
post May 8 2009, 04:48 AM

Validating

I have been to the Cave before its renovation and after. Heres my quick summary:-

Food is ridiculously pricey. Furthermore, the taste is average and the portioning is a joke (for Asians!). Same can be said bout the drinks. Drinking water is the best.

Ambiance wise, its very unique, but as someone posted, if you are there for hanky-panky, you might as well get a room.

I think you should go there if you got money to burn, its an occasion where ambiance matter, not food or you have lost your mind.
kaiying
post May 8 2009, 02:07 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(glitz2z @ Jan 28 2009, 02:39 AM)
i went there when it first opened.... sorry to potong steam but i do not have good reviews about it.
they charged almost like hotel rates, air con too cold and i feel so isolated and anti social after going there.
hahahaha maybe because i went there with 5 other friends and they gave us a corner "room" which was quite spacious. We had to talk softly and there was like random waiters passing by our "cave" every 5 minutes, as if they are checking us out. maybe they thought we would have an *rgy there? geeze...
The pricing is ridiculous.
great concept you said? i would a creative concept.
they do have smaller "caves" for couples but hello, i would suggest to go get a room then.
why pay so much for drinks & food (which is not very delicious to begin with) and cramp up in the small space with your partner and have to talk as soft as possible (or i would say, make as little noise as possible)...
silly really silly... but it's no harm trying.
no harm visiting the place to just to kill your curiousity and to experience how it's like to dine in a cave... manmade cave that it.
WHOEVER THAT WANNA GO THE CAVES, READ ABOVE COMMENT. 101% AGREE!
that was the exact thing happened to me and my gf and my sis.

we ordered.. cant rmb exactly.. salmon pasta.. the plate was HUGE! but the pasta i can finish it with 2 gulps. hehe. sorry big eater. trust me.. not worth it.. the environment wise, 1st timer yes, you'll be wow here and there, honestly, is kinda uncomfortable.. air con was really cold till i used their pillows to block the air con. hehe. and the crews really kept checking us out.. keep passing by.. not really romantic.. seriously
SUSahjames
post May 8 2009, 02:12 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

waste money only.
ilovexuan
post Jul 18 2009, 10:18 AM

61 posts

ooops, i just planned to bring my gf there for birthday celebration... any other suggestion?
gothic_sushi8
post Jul 30 2009, 12:26 AM

30 posts

doh.gif just when i was already all prepared to go the cave this fri for my birthday with my bf.
can anyone suggest some other place then?
fionatheng
post Jul 30 2009, 12:47 PM

20 posts

i had bad experience there with my hb at the cave few months bck. the food there were terrible n s**ks. regretted chosen the place wasting money.
fymmandy
post Aug 4 2009, 09:45 AM

50 posts

environment: very special...

food:
with fancy name in the menu (until i dunno how to order),
but not really tasty (yaya plate big big, pasta small small) lol
drinks: nothing special (coffee & juice etc)

price: not worth it.
g r a p e k e y
post Aug 7 2009, 05:27 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(aliluya @ Aug 8 2008, 11:49 AM)
hi everyone, thans for viewing this thread.
Just wish to have The Cave SS2 phone number for me to do reservation. icon_question.gif
rclxms.gif  looking forward to check out this restaurant.

thank you n best regards, notworthy.gif
ALiluya
the food sux le =l why you want to go there?

Added on August 7, 2009, 5:28 pmopsy, your post was in 2008.

Added on August 7, 2009, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(fymmandy @ Aug 4 2009, 09:45 AM)
environment: very special...

food:
with fancy name in the menu (until i dunno how to order),
but not really tasty (yaya plate big big, pasta small small) lol
drinks: nothing special (coffee & juice etc)

price: not worth it.
but why the place still got many visitors one? perhaps because of the ambient wise only?

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Aug 7 2009, 05:29 PM
SUSahjames
post Aug 7 2009, 05:40 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

the place still around ar??

SUSbuntutman
post Aug 7 2009, 06:29 PM

324 posts

yah, but i go next few door to taiwan noodle house eat better.
Celebrex
post Aug 8 2009, 01:03 PM

49 posts

nice to see only zzz
chee woei
post Sep 2 2009, 09:09 AM

lol....it really that bad?
though of bringing my girl there too...
but migth go there juz for few bottles of beer i guess.
just for the enviroment sake.
wlcling
post Sep 2 2009, 12:56 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

even though so cramped and tight, still can smoke inside... biggrin.gif

Retrons
post Jan 13 2011, 06:35 PM

42 posts

is it still open? dialed its number but cant get thru..nombor yg anda panggil x ade dlm perkhidmatan kami
littledes
post Jan 13 2011, 06:46 PM

52 posts

already pack their bags, bungkus!
TommyTan
post Jan 13 2011, 06:48 PM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

chap lap already.
Retrons
post Jan 13 2011, 09:43 PM

42 posts

haha damn...such a nice place.. what a waste!

actually wat caused their downfall?

place is good, price is good, maybe food not so good..location oso good
buntutwoman
post Jan 14 2011, 02:33 AM

182 posts

high rental in ss2

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0204sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:58 AM