Personal Mini Cooper......, need help to identify....

TSgoldfries
post Aug 8 2008, 03:21 AM, updated 18y ago

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hai guys,

I was at a car park today and I saw this Mini Cooper and I just can't resist but to do a quick shoot.

50mm f1.8 II only........... got no other lens to use in dark environment. tongue.gif

anyway, you guys know which model is this mini? please lemme know.

*yes yes, C&C welcome.......
bunvirus
post Aug 8 2008, 03:24 AM

3,054 posts

all picture nicely taken except the second wan..
i donno why.. just feel like the car is incomplete..
im guessing u have no more room to walk backwards? tongue.gif
TSgoldfries
post Aug 8 2008, 03:26 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

actually la. i can go backwards, but all the nonsense around will be stepping in. car will be complete but distractions also added to the max, thus the attention on subject severely affected.
wjie20
post Aug 8 2008, 03:29 AM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 8 2008, 03:26 AM)
actually la. i can go backwards, but all the nonsense around will be stepping in. car will be complete but distractions also added to the max, thus the attention on subject severely affected.
Well, if there was a good view of the side. I could probably guess better.
But I think its the 1960's Mini Cooper [S]...looks like it...
TSgoldfries
post Aug 8 2008, 06:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I hope one day I can label it more accurately. smile.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 8 2008, 08:29 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Looks to me is the original mini cooper john copper works. The original mini which is an fast one.

Btw good pics esp with this nostragia editing. But why u didnt put a full pic of the car? Car pics w/o the full car body picture is like watching angelina jolie's back only in a movie.
sakaic
post Aug 8 2008, 10:05 PM

936 posts

This looks like a jdm mini. either brought in ilegally or kereta sambung.
SUSTheVoIP
post Aug 8 2008, 10:41 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

At least now I know what you mean by good pictures without L lenses that can beat all profesionals with L lenses... With your confident on your photoshop skill, no wonder everyone else are stupid to you.

You are really the best... until everyone else is so stupid and idiot... Especially those buying better gears. You are really smart... cheap 50 f1.8 pictures beating every profesional that has much more expensive lenses. thumbup.gif

No wonder you keep saying that only skill matter.... notworthy.gif

I guess with your extraordinary skill in photoshop can beat everything already. Your 50mm f1.8 sure beat all the world 1D series camera + all L lenses... Congratulation... Your pictures do open my eyes on what is world class pictures. notworthy.gif

No wonder others are all stupid to you... Now I finally understand... I admit I can never reach your level of skill... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Aug 8 2008, 11:30 PM
TSgoldfries
post Aug 9 2008, 12:05 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 8 2008, 08:29 PM)
Btw good pics esp with this nostragia editing. But why u didnt put a full pic of the car? Car pics w/o the full car body picture is like watching angelina jolie's back only in a movie.

travis, i no choice la. smile.gif all other direction either lighting not suit or blocked by this and that. background also got other cars so must clever make do with what i have.

@TheVOIP - and you call yourself a photographer when you don't even know what is the purpose of post-processing. rolleyes.gif

travis_ckf
post Aug 9 2008, 12:26 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

haha i think i understand esp with an 50mm lens. Btw did we answer the car correctly?
TSgoldfries
post Aug 9 2008, 12:30 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

how to say correct or not when i don't even know the answer. smile.gif

anyway the situation was difficult for me. lights were all over the place, some stronger than others. there were other parked cars and poles.

so i had to compose in such a way that the shot still looks good without having those cars and poles appearing in the photo. it was a setup that's beyond my control, just did the best I could. biggrin.gif

Added on August 9, 2008, 12:32 amuser posted image

closest i saw is this, 1968 Mini Cooper S.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 9 2008, 12:32 AM
MR.Shiney
post Aug 9 2008, 07:44 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Aug 8 2008, 03:24 AM)
all picture nicely taken except the second wan..
i donno why.. just feel like the car is incomplete..
im guessing u have no more room to walk backwards? tongue.gif
art is subjective, i dont feel anything wrong with number 2. actually i like them all! biggrin.gif
mindkiller6610
post Aug 9 2008, 08:18 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

nice pics.. and ya.. #2 gives me a different feeling, a very good different from the rest photo.

btw, is there any new dramas on PP vs L-lenses ?? seems like i am missing something.. lol.
TSgoldfries
post Aug 9 2008, 10:14 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

thanks guys. no new drama la, just people like to bring back old stuff.

btw. #2 seems to be the nice number leh. my photo on UWA also people like #2, my photo on swimming also people like #2. hrmm........... biggrin.gif
avenger
post Aug 9 2008, 10:21 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

ur picture looks like taken out from old album tongue.gif nice PP there. I got a suggestion here : the noise seems quite obvious. how about trying to do a bit of noise reduction, since you are using this small picture size?

p/s : just ignore the handsome old man. he is useless without his L lense tongue.gif
mindkiller6610
post Aug 9 2008, 10:28 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

is that called noise ? i tot it was grain.. added on PP with purpose..

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Aug 9 2008, 10:28 PM
avenger
post Aug 9 2008, 10:30 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Aug 9 2008, 10:28 PM)
is that called noise ? i tot it was grain.. added on PP with purpose..
is it on purpose? but the last pic grain doesnt look very uniform to me blush.gif
TSgoldfries
post Aug 9 2008, 10:34 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

wasn't added on purpose la. it was part of the shot, done in ISO 1600. biggrin.gif

you know me la, i don't care about noise wan unless it's so bad like camphone shots.
orenzai
post Aug 10 2008, 12:32 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Aug 8 2008, 10:41 PM)
At least now I know what you mean by good pictures without L lenses that can beat all profesionals with L lenses... With your confident on your photoshop skill, no wonder everyone else are stupid to you.

You are really the best... until everyone else is so stupid and idiot... Especially those buying better gears. You are really smart... cheap 50 f1.8 pictures beating every profesional that has much more expensive lenses.  thumbup.gif

No wonder you keep saying that only skill matter....  notworthy.gif

I guess with your extraordinary skill in photoshop can beat everything already. Your 50mm f1.8 sure beat all the world 1D series camera + all L lenses... Congratulation... Your pictures do open my eyes on what is world class pictures.  notworthy.gif

No wonder others are all stupid to you... Now I finally understand...  I admit I can never reach your level of skill... notworthy.gif
laugh.gif i loled real hard at this post... out of all the nice and serene post came one that was full of sarcasm(at least thats what the post imply)...guess there will nvr be an end....

i like yr shots goldfries..just hope it will be a liiiiiil bit brighter so that the shadows could show some details...very unique composition smile.gif
TSgoldfries
post Aug 10 2008, 04:54 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

thanks orenzai. i did play around with the brightness / constrast levels and decided to stay at what it was, it was then made a little dimmer with the vignetting effect.

pardon my humble 4 year old technology non-L gear and un-planned subjects and lighting. biggrin.gif

0.0172sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:31 PM