Hobbies BONSAI MALAYSIA, here we talk abt bonsai art

khairul25
post Jun 10 2014, 04:53 PM

86 posts

hi guys, im just new to this hobby, and now still at page 20 to read it post by post. i just got a bonsai so called by the auntie, she said that bonsai is melati and ages for 5 years. later i will post the picture, hope sifu2 here can help. always mesmerize by mr bonsaileong bonsai. biggrin.gif
khairul25
post Jun 11 2014, 11:53 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Jun 11 2014, 08:39 AM)
thumbup.gif

Welcome Khairul,
U better watch out for that fellow called bonsailelong, he is spreading bonsai racun all over! Hehehehehe.... brows.gif
heheheh that is why im following this thread from the beginning at least i got the pic on how to overcome the racun hehehhe drool.gif
khairul25
post Jun 13 2014, 11:36 AM

86 posts

hi bonsai lover again. below is my new buy bonsai, need guide on sifu2 here. love to read info from page 1.... btw i also don't really know the name of this bonsai, from the nursery auntie said it was Melati (because i ask for it).

This post has been edited by khairul25: Jun 13 2014, 11:37 AM
khairul25
post Jun 13 2014, 03:01 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Jun 13 2014, 02:01 PM)
thumbup.gif

It looks like Santalia or may be Jasminum sambac (Indonesia's national flower). Can u show a photo of the flower.
owh ok later when i reach my house i will take the picture of the flower. the flower gives nice smell yesterday...
khairul25
post Jun 16 2014, 05:27 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Jun 13 2014, 02:01 PM)
thumbup.gif

It looks like Santalia or may be Jasminum sambac (Indonesia's national flower). Can u show a photo of the flower.
here is the pic of it bos..

khairul25
post Jun 17 2014, 10:24 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Jun 17 2014, 08:17 AM)
thumbup.gif

It's wrightia all right but minus the chilli api!  rclxms.gif
hahaha the chilli api is for the house use only not for bonsai purposes. so what kind of pot do i need mr Bonsailelong? till now still cannot determine what type of pot do i need to buy and also how to bend it or wiring it biggrin.gif
khairul25
post Jun 17 2014, 03:08 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Jun 17 2014, 11:31 AM)
thumbup.gif

My suggestion.

No hurry to change pot.
Usual first time bonsai shaping - defoliate/ pluck away all the leaves and let the tree botak. Then cut a mushroom shape like to give it an apex.

[attachmentid=4016722]
ok thanks bos. will try to cut it when reach home tonight. biggrin.gif
khairul25
post Jun 24 2014, 04:07 PM

86 posts

the reason i like this hobby is when i visiting my cousin, he have a lot of bonsai at his house, inspire me a lot.

for this 1 i don't know the name of the pokok, could anyone identified it?

khairul25
post Jul 24 2015, 12:04 PM

86 posts

Hi bonsai lover. following up with my post before, here is currently my Wrightia religiosa. so what i need to do more mr Bonsaileong? noob question. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

0.0445sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:14 PM