129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Hobbies BONSAI MALAYSIA, here we talk abt bonsai art

Bonsailelong
post Jan 14 2013, 09:33 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Jan 13 2013, 04:15 PM)
Ic, ok I'll get coconut soil soon.

I'm counting my days for sanfong trip this coming Tuesday.
Cannot take photo?
thumbup.gif

Hi Zabel,
If you're going to San Fong don't forget to buy some wire, the 1.15mm and some 2 mm size are needed if you want to start misho bonsai.
zabel8484
post Jan 14 2013, 09:38 AM

Bonsailelong,

thanks so much for the advice, I'll get the wires.
need ur opinion on this, I want to get a pot for the serissa u gave me. I can't seem to imagine what shape would be suitable for this serissa. Any idea?

g400g400
post Jan 14 2013, 09:58 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

i would like to buy lime sulfur as a pesticide for my bonsai but, when i go to my local nursery to ask, they don't have a clue what's that...!!!!
the 'tau keh' say they have only melathion pesticide, can that be use on our bonsai trees?

guys, can help post photo of lime sulfur bottle so that i can look around in my local area for it.

This post has been edited by g400g400: Jan 14 2013, 09:59 AM
Bonsailelong
post Jan 14 2013, 05:49 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(g400g400 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:58 AM)
i would like to buy lime sulfur as a pesticide for my bonsai but, when i go to my local nursery to ask, they don't have a clue what's that...!!!!
the 'tau keh' say they have only melathion pesticide, can that be use on our bonsai trees?

guys, can help post photo of lime sulfur bottle so that i can look around in my local area for it.
thumbup.gif

I think Zabel should be able to help, because the last time I bought the sulphur lime solution is from Ho Min Yuen Melaka.
Till now, the sticker on the bottle has faithed. So can't show any photo.
Bonsailelong
post Jan 14 2013, 10:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:38 AM)
Bonsailelong,

thanks so much for the advice, I'll get the wires.
need ur opinion on this, I want to get a pot for the serissa u gave me. I can't seem to imagine what shape would be suitable for this serissa. Any idea?

thumbup.gif

HI Zabel,

Apologize for giving you a serrisa in a very young stage.
I think you can understand the reason, the rain was too heavy that day and I just simply grabbed one at the far corner of my garden and gave it to you. blush.gif
If not I should have choose and give a better one.
I give a suggestion to that young serrisa.
Don't be hurry to plant it in a bonsai pot but plant it in a much much bigger pot and let it grows bigger.
Trim the foliage round. Serrisa can has the stem grown up to 1 to 1.5 ins in diameter. (Maybe in 2 years time.)

Hope this one can give you the idea.

zabel8484
post Jan 15 2013, 06:32 AM

ic, ok then i'm going to repot it to a normal bigger pot. How to see if it's still young? and indicator?
g400g400
post Jan 15 2013, 09:51 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

sien... still unable to local lime sulfur in my town, Bonsailelong, lime sulfur in chinese is call what?? maybe chinese name the tau keh noes...
Bonsailelong
post Jan 16 2013, 08:41 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(g400g400 @ Jan 15 2013, 09:51 PM)
sien... still unable to local lime sulfur in my town, Bonsailelong, lime sulfur in chinese is call what?? maybe chinese name the tau keh noes...
thumbup.gif

Hope this can help.

You can find out more info and precautions to use from Google.
g400g400
post Jan 16 2013, 09:58 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Jan 16 2013, 08:41 AM)
thumbup.gif

Hope this can help.

You can find out more info and precautions to use from Google.
Bonsailelong, thanks a lot, got the chinese name already... hut goes on this afternoon.... brows.gif

Bonsailelong
post Jan 16 2013, 10:50 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(g400g400 @ Jan 16 2013, 09:58 AM)
Bonsailelong, thanks a lot, got the chinese name already... hut goes on this afternoon.... brows.gif
thumbup.gif

Don't forget to take the precautions when you use it.
zabel8484
post Jan 16 2013, 02:52 PM

Took the trip to sanfong yesterday with my friend.
The quality of the bonsai there is really superb. The price is great too.
got some quick snap of the place with my phone.

I am clueless what to get as the selection is so much,
I spent bout 2 hours under the hot sun looking n selecting.
decision after decision you'll want get every pot you see..
LOL...
Bonsailelong
post Jan 16 2013, 04:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Jan 16 2013, 02:52 PM)

LOL...
thumbup.gif

I think you must have forgotten to bring your credit card along.

zabel8484
post Jan 16 2013, 04:49 PM

I got 3 trees, n a few pots for my bonsai at home.
While in sanfong. The wife already facebook my friend to look after me not to buy so much..LOL
g400g400
post Jan 16 2013, 07:18 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Jan 16 2013, 04:49 PM)
I got 3 trees, n a few pots for my bonsai at home.
While in sanfong. The wife already facebook my friend to look after me not to buy so much..LOL
pls post your newly bought trees....i so envy u all lah... thumbup.gif
g400g400
post Jan 16 2013, 07:22 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Jan 16 2013, 02:52 PM)

LOL...
wah so many selection.... makes my hand itchy oledi... how i wish those are in my home town....hmmm wondering bonsai can check-in through by air...hehehehhee.... whistling.gif
zabel8484
post Jan 17 2013, 08:17 AM

g400g400,
Planning on a trip there? Let me know, maybe I can join along ...LOL

courier it maybe? If cannot check-in.

I will post the bonsai I bought this weekend...
g400g400
post Jan 17 2013, 09:34 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Jan 17 2013, 08:17 AM)
g400g400,
Planning on a trip there? Let me know, maybe I can join along ...LOL

courier it maybe? If cannot check-in.

I will post the bonsai I bought this weekend...
seriously thinking of doing that, i will be in KL on 1 & 2 March 2013..... whistling.gif
that's a Friday/Sat.
One problem , i need to find my way to go there also .... if it materialise.. icon_idea.gif
I understand can take train from KL Sentral to Kajang, right?
zabel8484
post Jan 17 2013, 10:00 AM

Maybe Bonsailelong can help about the train to kajang. From Kl to there is near. Not driving?
g400g400
post Jan 17 2013, 11:18 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Jan 17 2013, 10:00 AM)
Maybe Bonsailelong can help about the train to kajang. From Kl to there is near. Not driving?
my problem is i don't have transport.
Bonsailelong
post Jan 17 2013, 11:27 AM

37 posts

thumbup.gif

HI, G400x2

If you really mean business to fly over here to San Fong to buy bonsai, I will definitely help out.
But you must think of the packing that you can bring the bonsai you bought up to the plane.
I suggest you contact San Fong through Facebook and find out how they can send over bonsai by flight.

129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:13 AM