9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Hobbies BONSAI MALAYSIA, here we talk abt bonsai art

g400g400
post Feb 28 2013, 10:24 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Feb 28 2013, 07:56 AM)
Very interseting and funny finding for me today,

I'm surfing a china website online shopping thingy. then suddenly i typed black pine in the search box and resulted, china traders selling seedling of black pines, 1-2 year olds for about RM10-20 per seedling...hahahaha the postage is about rm20 for all?

Seems like want to try out maybe 1 or 2 just for fun...
Zebel, u talking of getting the seeds or 1-2 years old pine from china?

g400g400
post Feb 28 2013, 11:40 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Feb 28 2013, 11:24 AM)
G400,

No i mean baby black pines.."anak of 1-2 years"
Oh.. great i am interested... but then how to get it over to me..guess poslaju also... rclxms.gif
g400g400
post Feb 28 2013, 01:43 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Feb 28 2013, 11:58 AM)
[attachmentid=3325090]

This is the photo given in the website...
Then i buy 50pcs lor, then distribute here...hihi joking..
Why not i just buy a few we test dulu..
I try search, 5 needle pine pun ada!! drool.gif  drool.gif  but bit more mahal, rm25/pokok 40cm height..

rclxm9.gif
count me in.. i also want one or two....just try luck

g400g400
post Mar 1 2013, 01:31 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:54 AM)
Should i or not buy a black pine tomorrow at MHY
Join us at sanfong tomolo ....lol rclxms.gif tongue.gif
g400g400
post Mar 3 2013, 10:31 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

When with Bonsailelong to Sanfong on Saturday, and bought a few bonsai....
Really big thanks to Bonsailelong for the help... rclxms.gif

Phew... finally all safe and sound arrive in Miri and spend the whole afternoon working on them and finally all done....

Arrive back home as packed as below :---

some injury and lost a few branches due to transportations .... mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

And finally into their respective pots as below...

Hopefully it will survive the new environment... whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

Oh... one more pic, thats the bonsai pine for me and 'huang yang' for infrasonic... big thanks to kind Bonsaileong.

PS. infrasonic pls PM me to arrange collect the 'huang yang' boxwood given to you by Bonsai lelong... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by g400g400: Mar 3 2013, 10:32 PM
g400g400
post Mar 3 2013, 10:34 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Mar 3 2013, 09:59 PM)
forget to ask u long time ago..what's the tamu market selling? xD
if u forget also, i'm from miri
they have 'sui mui', 'huang yang' and some pine.... all very raw materials.. less then rm20 depending on size.
g400g400
post Mar 3 2013, 10:35 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Mar 3 2013, 06:25 PM)
thumbup.gif
Chinese Elm Weeping Style - Initial shaping

This Chinese elm was bought from Chinese bonsai trader about 6 years ago.
Allowed to grow freely on the ground, in order for it to recover from the deep wire cut wound at the bark.

[attachmentid=3329665]

Dug up...

[attachmentid=3329668]  Took about 20 mins to brushed clean the stem and branches.

[attachmentid=3329681]  3 hours of concentration of wiring the small branches downwards.

[attachmentid=3329686] .... after defoliation.

Finally got a bonsai for this pot.

[attachmentid=3329691] 

The left main branch seen to have grown a bit too high and make the tree look unbalance and the small branches
look disordered. Will let it grow for a short period to gain back strength before making further refinement.

[attachmentid=3329692]
Bonsailelong... you are really good, very nice... maybe i should poslaju my bonsai to your place for you to train and work on....LOL... ahhahaha joking only.. notworthy.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
g400g400
post Mar 4 2013, 07:12 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Mar 4 2013, 06:43 AM)
G400,

Great bonsai you bought!!
1 very important exp i wan to share with you on cucur atap, never use to much N46 on it!!!
Mine is officially dead...lol lesson learned..
ok... got it. i guess i will let just mine grow naturally until it's accustom to the new environment.
BTW, u use N46 on the cucur atap? last time you use once every week or two?

g400g400
post Mar 4 2013, 10:24 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Mar 3 2013, 10:53 PM)
Sry bro but I don't think I can do it..like I told you im still a student and my parents are quite strict, they won't let me go out easily. Im really sorry and I really appreciate that gift tho, I never expected you guys are so kind to send a gift to someone you don't even know. Btw g400g400 I guess u have to take care of it now tongue.gif
And thanks lots to bonsailelong~ the kindness of you guys made me never wanted to stop keeping bonsai XD let's see if the bonsai poison would be powerful enough for us to keep having bonsai till I'm at the age where I would be able to drive! biggrin.gif
well, it's your decision not forcing you into it, if you change your mind just PM. you are always welcome.
g400g400
post Mar 4 2013, 12:51 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Mar 4 2013, 11:42 AM)
Wow, i got a good news today.

I just got a call from a friend, recently he went to Taiwan for vacation. He came back and bought me a Bonsai!!
I belum jumpa lagi, will meet him tomorrow.
Yay!
wow....fresh from taiwan bonsai..... drool.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
g400g400
post Mar 4 2013, 09:59 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Mar 4 2013, 09:53 PM)
thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=3331347]

This is planted too horizontal. Remember it's originally planted with the tip slanting downwards.
yes... now i remember... you definately right... need to adjust the tip a bit downwards... tq ... u really have good memory... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

and here is how it original looks...

kkk... tomolo i will adjust it a bit...hehehehhee... whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by g400g400: Mar 4 2013, 10:04 PM
g400g400
post Mar 4 2013, 10:10 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

bonsailelong, want to ask you, according to the boss wife, the lime sulphur solution for use as inseticide, is one capfull of lime sulphur to 50 capfull of water. ie. 1:50... is this mixture you using as well?? i follow her instructions find that the solution is still very yellow in color, dunno too strong or not... hopefully my bonsai ok..

This post has been edited by g400g400: Mar 4 2013, 10:11 PM
g400g400
post Mar 4 2013, 10:16 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Mar 4 2013, 10:12 PM)
thumbup.gif
Hi g400

If I'm not wrong this is "shui mui"  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
oh my god... what a joke... hahahahaha.... nvm lah... no wonder, she say i bought one suimei.....damn..shud have ask... mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif ... anyway... no problem lah... lesson learn...learning the hard way...LOL icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
g400g400
post Mar 5 2013, 08:09 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

Here's some photo taken (as teaser) during our visit to Sanfong together with Bonsailelong, the cucur atap very nice,
but the price also very nice.. cry.gif btw, cucur atap chinese name is call what? whistling.gif doh.gif

thumbup.gif

thumbup.gif

g400g400
post Mar 6 2013, 09:41 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

This evening quite free, so make adjustment to the style, as what Bonsailelong suggested...
hmmm definately looks better... tq Bro... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Before--------------------------------------------------------After

This post has been edited by g400g400: Mar 7 2013, 05:41 AM
g400g400
post Mar 11 2013, 09:26 PM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

omg... my 2 pot of serissa is showing, yellowing of leaves all over.. is it too much water, or fertiliser or too much sunlight.... vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif
g400g400
post Mar 12 2013, 08:29 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Mar 9 2013, 10:52 PM)
thumbup.gif

Went to Sanfong again today....

[attachmentid=3338718] Bought 2 young casuarina tree.

Scientific name called Casuarina equisetifolia, originally from Australia.

and also a multi purpose bonsai knife.

[attachmentid=3338725] good for removing barks from tree stem.
again?? nice.. wish i can be there as well, you should be selling as well..... drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
g400g400
post Mar 12 2013, 08:46 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(Bonsailelong @ Mar 12 2013, 08:37 AM)
thumbup.gif

Not enough water and too hot.
Serissa needs very little  fertilizer but lots of water and half sun condition.
I usually apply fertilizer once every 2 month.
Too frequency application of fertilizer will result leaves growing in size.
rclxms.gif
yes, i think you are right, i moved the pots to the open subjected to hot sunlight...
used to be on the side of my patio.... damn.... need to move it back again.... vmad.gif thumbup.gif
g400g400
post Mar 13 2013, 08:45 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

Update on my 'Sui Mei' bought from Sanfong (8 days later)

yesterday did some repair work on the big wounds on my Hokkien tree.

Before...wound been clean with knife scrapper.

After... applied wound healer cream... hope fully it will grow back or prevent rotting... thumbup.gif
g400g400
post Mar 13 2013, 09:41 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

QUOTE(zabel8484 @ Mar 13 2013, 09:29 AM)
Hi everyone,

I'm currently in petaling jaya since Tuesday for company training till Thursday, then only can go back for bonsai.. hope my wife will help for the watering.
By then will post some photos on the bonsai that I have pruned.
since you are there, on your way back, why not drop by at Sanfong, and look see at the cucur atap.. a lot of nice one.. try one more again... whistling.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0490sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:45 PM