Household Chores, A Special Presentation by BC
Elayne
Aug 17 2008, 12:15 PM

I'm into house chores also I clean my room everyday,mop here and there since the air outside makes my room very dusty and so now I prevent to open the window so often I have to iron all the clothes including brothers' school uniforms,they are way too lazy to do this on their own But well,once you have get used of doing house chores I think you won't feel that bad unless the chores is really too much burden to you lor  Doing house chores is something good also.At least you learn how to handle things on own and indirectly it teaches you to become more independent and self-aware of your own capabilities on handling tasks This post has been edited by Elayne: Aug 17 2008, 12:17 PM
Elayne
Aug 18 2008, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Aug 17 2008, 12:35 PM) Yup, hearing advice from others always sounds better than from parents...  Hehehe,strongly agreed  Added on August 18, 2008, 9:33 pmQUOTE(skysherly @ Aug 18 2008, 05:43 AM) the problem i face is, they all claim tat im too fussy on cleanliness well, finally someone agree tat mop everyday cos of dust  Fussy for being hygenic is not something bad. Just need to sacrifice more energy and time to keep everything is hygenic lor Yaya,i do mop everyday coz i can't stand to see dust This post has been edited by Elayne: Aug 18 2008, 09:33 PM
Elayne
Aug 19 2008, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(skysherly @ Aug 19 2008, 07:57 AM) yay! well, I sweep and mop twice per day, really can't stand dust, I feel its' so disgusting. I guess I'm a little too fussy in that in the end all complain about me, tried to not to be so fussy already but then I think the basic chores I don't think I can just ignore. Indeed I spend more time to do chores compare to others, but enjoy doing it very much. Daily wake up at 5am to do chores and get it all completed in 2 hours, just make me feel so happy. Not tired also, after work come back at night spend 1 hour for it again. I feel it's just alright for me. Guess, that's just me Wow,wake up so early in the morning  You are so hardworking wor I wake up at 5.30am also feel a lil reluctant Doing chores is like doing exercises at home,surely you are a healthy person Glad to hear that you are enjoying doing chores,same like me.Hehe~ Thumbs up for you
Elayne
Aug 20 2008, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(skysherly @ Aug 19 2008, 10:41 PM) well, used to it d >"< lolx chores is really nice, enjoyable dont know y but really love it  i dont do for bf, i do for own house cos i always think tat if own house oso cant manage, doubt if can do it for other ppl lor mayb starting can but long term run, not really lo  well, i enjoy cooking  not tat professional but at least can cook, can bake  Ya,agreed with you  I do loves to bake too Last time bake very often on weekends for family but now busy with loads of works at the office so the oven is full with dust already What will you bake normally? Sharing is caring
Elayne
Aug 21 2008, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(skysherly @ Aug 20 2008, 11:25 PM) Well, I can bake cakes, all different type of cakes, can make muffins, bread, egg tarts, and kinda lot more. How about you name it then I tell you do I know or not? Next month gonna make moon cake  I will make whenever im free, also bake for friends' birthday and wedding but of cause only for those close one lor  Great  I only know how to make muffins,tart and pizza so far What kind of mooncake u will make?The type that have to keep frozen in the fridge type or the normal ones? How good if i know how to bake homemade cheese cake..yummy~
Elayne
Aug 22 2008, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(skysherly @ Aug 22 2008, 08:26 AM) pizza is nice to make,fun to play with  i can make both, tried to make jelly mooncake but kinda lot of work so didnt wanna continue liao cheese cake its easy to make  i love to make cheese cake  Really?!Can teach me how to make one? LOves cheese but cannot eat too much