UTR vs Ultra Racing strut bar, difference?

huakenny
post Aug 7 2008, 12:14 PM

384 posts

aiyo....since local brands so many problems..get japan bar la.... flex.gif
-storm-
post Aug 7 2008, 02:59 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

After install you knock on the bar then you will know solid or not. That day cheean kasi hentam the bar see solid or not..solid man he said. Btw its 3max also. That day i saw two myvi changing UR bars to 3max bars...reason is the myvi bars keep hitting the top and making noise, thats why 3max make it flat to avoid hitting the top of the bonet..
TSimperialrealcs
post Aug 7 2008, 04:55 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(athlonxp @ Aug 7 2008, 11:02 AM)
those accessory shop bar...

u can bend it by hand by putting it on your knee  laugh.gif
lol, thats right.. some people cant read, im using 3max 4point for front and i felt it is way too small if compared to other brand despite the cheap price i paid, RM90 as compared to utr at rm120 nod.gif
like chinese people love to say, mai fa chan fa leng (sell flower, praise the flower beautiful) or something like that lol
whatever they sell sure good, other are bullshit nod.gif

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 7 2008, 12:10 PM)
haiyo,i also got compare1 b4 buying,the design is different,if like u said,3max1 not dat good,it wont bring any effect ad,i am a happy user of 3max bars for ur info,well spend money
market price for utr and ur is too expensive.. i mean the profit margin they earn by selling utr and ur is higher than 3max.. not because their cost is expensive or wad
miragers
post Aug 7 2008, 06:26 PM

677 posts

The material and design are different, i don't think you can even diffferentiate.

but if u think the 3Max bar is too thin, don buy lor.

u can also throw away your 3Max 4point front and buy UR/UTR.

U* also have problems with welding, if u've ever enter their factory, then u will know.

for U*R, memang quality of materials have problems la.

Reliable Sources have told me that U*R is looking for a new manufacturer, and was recently rejected.

it was known that the material proposed was a bit cehkai and cheaper compare toother brand

market price for utr and ur is too expensive.. i mean the profit margin they earn by selling utr and ur is higher than 3max.. not because their cost is expensive or wad

same also like china absorbers, if don't like then buy malaysian absorbers lor

price cheaper ma, u org kaya can buy branded and more expensive one ma

This post has been edited by miragers: Aug 7 2008, 06:41 PM
SUSathlonxp
post Aug 7 2008, 06:41 PM

1,067 posts

tried UTR fender bar...i stand on it and jump around on it..didnt affect any of its shape at all..
miragers
post Aug 7 2008, 06:43 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(athlonxp @ Aug 7 2008, 06:41 PM)
tried UTR fender bar...i stand on it and jump around on it..didnt affect any of its shape at all..
cool, when was it??

did you check the difference of materials?
singchaii
post Aug 7 2008, 07:12 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

I know maybe why UR is expensive.. Maybe because UR winning the prestigious award of Asia Pacific Super Excellent Brand, Books of Record 2007/2008, presented by Asia Entrepreneur Alliance (AEA). laugh.gif

I just found on UR website by showing the compression test, flex test, torsion test and withness by extremekars maker.. Maybe other brand should so what like UR doing to proof their product is good and reliable.

http://www.ultraracing.com.my/ultraracing/...m.asp?menuid=17

About 3max, I also heard got problem with saga/iswara front 4 points bar. The bearing kong very fast while causes weird sound.

Not to comparing with other brand. I believe all brand have their good. As 3max, I heard from a member which sponsor by 3max and he told me give more better handling.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Aug 7 2008, 07:13 PM
SUSathlonxp
post Aug 7 2008, 07:25 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(miragers @ Aug 7 2008, 06:43 PM)
cool, when was it??

did you check the difference of materials?
that way 1 yrs ago..an ae101 fender bar

i guess i can bend 3max bar with my hand looking from the material it is made brows.gif
miragers
post Aug 7 2008, 07:59 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(athlonxp @ Aug 7 2008, 07:25 PM)
that way 1 yrs ago..an ae101 fender bar

i guess i can bend 3max bar with my hand looking from the material it is made  brows.gif
guess where U*R get their stock of supplies from? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

you can bend it with your hand, i gib u one free. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on August 7, 2008, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 7 2008, 07:12 PM)
I know maybe why UR is expensive.. Maybe because UR winning the prestigious award of Asia Pacific Super Excellent Brand, Books of Record 2007/2008, presented by Asia Entrepreneur Alliance (AEA). laugh.gif

I just found on UR website by showing the compression test, flex test, torsion test and withness by extremekars maker.. Maybe other brand should so what like UR doing to proof their product is good and reliable.

About 3max, I also heard got problem with saga/iswara front 4 points bar. The bearing kong very fast while causes weird sound.

Not to comparing with other brand. I believe all brand have their good. As 3max, I heard from a member which sponsor by 3max and he told me give more better handling.
True, we did encounter problems with the bearing, so a new version was out.

the bars are now categorized as,

saga, iswara and saga 2

problem corrected!

This post has been edited by miragers: Aug 7 2008, 08:01 PM
TSimperialrealcs
post Aug 7 2008, 08:34 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(athlonxp @ Aug 7 2008, 06:41 PM)
that is what i meant for different quality nod.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 7 2008, 07:12 PM)

they got the award for a reason nod.gif
and u also dont compare with and without the strut bar.. even if u put wood its better than no bar installed.. the question is whether the bar maximise the effect or juz purely mild effect? cost to cost, they doesnt differ much, so i would end up with UTR as compared with UR and they have similar design and size and perhaps, material. comparing with 3max, price does not differ much with UTR and yet, poorer quality.. previously i bought 3max coz i thought they are similar with other leading brand but i was wrong after comparison laugh.gif even howie from AG told me the differences.. but no choice lor coz that time i dont know any utr or ur dealer sweat.gif .. i guess this summarise the purpose of the whole thread.. closing

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0163sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 PM