Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V7!, DigitalRebelz, X0D, XD Territory!

SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 6 2008, 09:04 AM

470 posts

Anyone have the sample pics taken by using fisheye len? Is the pic have the kind of "lomo" feel?

This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Aug 6 2008, 09:11 AM
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 6 2008, 11:56 AM

470 posts

Viking, u got pm. smile.gif
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 6 2008, 06:31 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 6 2008, 05:31 PM)
Hmm, I'm looking for a chart where there is all types of pose for modelling.
I remember I saw one before. Don't know where.

Added on August 6, 2008, 5:56 pmBy the way, here is something by my 50mm.
soo lazy to watermark it.hhaa
you using 50mm F1.8?
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 6 2008, 06:37 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 6 2008, 06:32 PM)
brows.gif Maybe? Or it could be a new lens I bought?
what do you think?
hehe... i have no idea. tongue.gif but i think is 50mm F1.8 rite? brows.gif
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 6 2008, 06:46 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 6 2008, 06:41 PM)
Yup...haha. but at F/2.8
Still ok ok wor right?
I probably wan't to get the 35mm, so many things I wanna get...
Well, i must say the len very worth for the money and I guess you have no regret for getting it rite? smile.gif

p/s : 50mm F 1.4 even more poisoning, but the price equal to 4 units of 50mm F 1.8. sad.gif

This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Aug 6 2008, 06:50 PM
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 6 2008, 07:21 PM

470 posts

Waw... this thread is getting more poisoning lar. I think is not a good choice to combine all the EOS thread together... tongue.gif
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 7 2008, 03:32 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 7 2008, 03:19 PM)
Oh. Haha, wow...eyes sharp...I can't see also. I thought was 24-105 F/4L....

btw, are you really a nude photographer? blush.gif
Yeah! rclxms.gif Nairud, I also have the same thought. Mind to share share some of your best pics? tongue.gif
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 7 2008, 05:22 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Aug 7 2008, 05:03 PM)
u can nude photgrapher also ma....u get urself naked and shoot urself infront of big mirror....
Have you did it for yourself? If yes, faster post some pics at here k?! we want to see! drool.gif

P/s: You have Tamron SP 90 mar, is time to get a good pic for yourself!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Aug 7 2008, 05:23 PM
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 7 2008, 05:47 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 7 2008, 05:43 PM)
now i know ur preference  laugh.gif
What preference?? rclxub.gif i just want to know the powek of the Tamron SP 90 only... nothing much. tongue.gif
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 7 2008, 08:53 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(mauinsons @ Aug 7 2008, 07:21 PM)
lol.....is this the new topic for this thread??? 18sx a???
Where got 18SX? is Body art photography k? laugh.gif

Hey Raymann, where your pics? We want Body art photo with Macro len!!! tongue.gif
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 7 2008, 11:09 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 7 2008, 11:01 PM)
nothing wrong from the pics in ur blog. if you think its dull, you can always PP it smile.gif
Well, i guess you are the master of PP rite? notworthy.gif

I remember you did posted someo of your nice PP pics in the previous thread and the pics are very impress too. smile.gif

Added on August 7, 2008, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 7 2008, 10:57 PM)
Shall we move on to the next topic?
Like, why is it....some people's photos are so rich in colors when mine are like...dull...
Why change topic? the nude photography is a very interesting topic where I really hope to discover more. brows.gif Can you imagine? Nude photo snap with macro len.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Aug 7 2008, 11:12 PM
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 8 2008, 10:30 AM

470 posts

@Goldfries,

You going to buy 17-40L? why not Tamron 17-50? I just want to know your opinion. smile.gif
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 8 2008, 12:16 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 8 2008, 10:38 AM)
ouuhh i thought you referring to me. smile.gif
1. no.
2. if given a choice, I'll tak 17-40L over 17-50. smile.gif
Why take 17-40L? mind to share your view?
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 10 2008, 03:18 PM

470 posts

Hey, wanna ask, any of the Canon lens (other than fish eye len) that able to create those "lomo" feel?

P/S: Recently i very addicted to Lomography...

This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Aug 10 2008, 03:20 PM
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 11 2008, 10:22 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Aug 10 2008, 05:50 PM)
Spent 1 hour to go through the previous thread with 125 pages to jot down all the members sweat.gif

Guys, check whether I keyed in correctly or not. cheers.gif
Oi Viking, you miss out your own name...

Let me add for you:-

Vikingw2k - Canon 40D + Full set of L lens flex.gif
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 11 2008, 11:55 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Aug 11 2008, 11:34 PM)
use it on a macro lens....FURTHER MAGNIFYING MOARRR!

u must be saying dcr250..price at rm250-+ at the market now...

if u dont have macro lens, try pair with 50mm f1.8

here's the samples pairing 50mm with raynox dcr250:

How the raynox dcr 250 look a like? any link?

By the way, is anyone know what is the price for Canon 58mm Close-up lens 250D?
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 12 2008, 11:36 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Aug 12 2008, 11:34 AM)
1 example to nicely mount a lens reversal
its a 50mm manual focus mount to 58mm tubes on a powershot S2/S3

Cool! How the pics look a like by using lens reversal? is it same as the normal pic?
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 12 2008, 11:44 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Aug 12 2008, 11:38 AM)
the pic is not mine
it was from a flickr group which i joined  blush.gif
as for the final product, i've heard its just so-so
if u r really interested in macro, better buy macro lens or filter  brows.gif
Yeah, i second you on that. By the way, some site claimed that if you use close up len on Canon 55-250mm len, it will have 1:1 macro result.

Any sample pics to share by using len reversal and Is it all the len can do "len reversal" ?

This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Aug 12 2008, 11:47 AM
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 12 2008, 12:28 PM

470 posts

Sorry to ask something out of topic.

Can I go to YL shop and pertama complex by KL monorail? If yes, which station that i should drop down?
SkyBlue(R)
post Aug 12 2008, 05:07 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 12 2008, 04:25 PM)
1000D is out! Finally! RM1,999 from yamiya. Should be cheaper in local stores.

http://www.yamiya.com.my/store/product.php...50&cat=0&page=1
OMG! that cheap! I think Canon Malaysia will revise the selling price for 400D, 450D and 40D model again. As the price for 1000D is so cheap, I think most of the potential buyers will reconsider whether to get 1000D, 400D or 450D.

P/s: Is anyone can enligthen me whether I can go to YL shop and pertama complex by using monorail?

This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Aug 12 2008, 05:10 PM

0.0313sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:03 PM