Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V7!, DigitalRebelz, X0D, XD Territory!
Aug 22 2008, 04:26 PM
470 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Cloud city |
Viking, i still have yet to own any macro len. How to have fun with you at butterfly park? May be you shoot butterfly and i shoot you lor... good idea?
Aug 22 2008, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 22 2008, 05:00 PM) Cool!! wat len you using?Added on August 22, 2008, 5:41 pmBy the way, what is spot metering for?? i have read the manual but i still dont understand. This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Aug 22 2008, 05:41 PM |
Aug 23 2008, 10:47 AM
Dear all,
Is anyone of you can kind enough to explain briefly to me what is metering mode are for and how to use it? I know there are 4 type such as evaluative metering, partial metering, spot metering and center-weighted average. I have read up the manual but still don't understand. What are the different for all these metering? |
Aug 25 2008, 05:10 PM
Anyone letting go their 50mm F1.8? please ping me.
Aug 27 2008, 10:37 AM
Hi All,
I would to ask every one opinion. Once the 18-200mm out to the market, will you all still consider 18-55mm + 55-250mm combo or just 18-200mm? For me, if the 18-200mm len selling at 2k, I will rather spend the money to buy second hand 70-200mm f4L. |
Aug 27 2008, 11:21 AM
Roti Kuman, planning to sell your Canon 50mm F1.8?
Aug 27 2008, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 27 2008, 10:46 AM) Never! Hahahaha... probably not so soon la. I am trying to refrain myself from letting the poison spread too far. My monthly expenditure is teruk, the most typical cannot-save-money kind of guy. Possibly end of next year get one kua, depends on what's released. Hey penny, thanks for your opinions. At least i have better idea whether to get Canon 18-200mm alone or the 2 kit lens combo. Well, I had the choice to get the 18-55 + 55-250 when I bought the 40D body only. At the same time, I considered the Sigma 18-200mm OS. Despite the fact that 18-55 and 55-250 has 4 stops IS and it's Canon, I went ahead with Sigma 18-200mm OS for the simplest reasons. 1. Dont want carry 2 lens 2. Dont want change lens 3. Dont want to miss a moment 4. Dont want lens to take up space in my bag 5. Price is same <-- this may not be applicable since this lens is Canon and it's f/3.5 - f/5.6 while Sigma is f/3.5 to f/6.3 meaning at 200mm Sigma is f/6.3 and Canon is f/5.6. So I am assuming this lens going to be EXPENSIVE. Second hand 70-200mm f4 L dont give you wide angle at 18mm. At the same time, save up a lot and straight go for 70-200mm f/2.8 L (with / without IS). Added on August 27, 2008, 11:31 am QUOTE(CincauHangus @ Aug 27 2008, 11:27 AM) currently i'm shooting some events and occasionally some macro shots.. Aiks what happen to your 17-85mm? why need to go ICU so often?I already have a EF 50mm f1.8 and EFS 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS. Unfortunately the 17-85mm has been plagued with problems that it has been in and out of the ICU for more than 2 months already.. both lenses are 2nd hand, 50mm from a friend, and the 17-85 from YL camera shop. i think the 3 months warranty expired already but i never got to use that lens for 3 months. This post has been edited by SkyBlue(R): Aug 27 2008, 11:31 AM |
Aug 27 2008, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 27 2008, 11:51 AM) see how la, actually, second hand thingy. if u get from trusted person, i dun think why not. plus, with second hand u can save a lot of $, and you can always consider the warranty etc before making a purchase Don't tell me the 40D owner is pennywise.... second hand 40D body onli, RM2999 used onli 1 month, like new, shutter less than 5k, will you consider? |
Aug 27 2008, 12:57 PM
Bun virus, interested to let go your 50mm 1.8?
| Change to: | 0.0557sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:42 AM |