Competition SCG.08 Sunway Cyber Games, http://www.freewebs.com/sunwaycybergames

amakor aka mama
post Aug 17 2008, 02:59 AM

icon_question.gif Just want some clarifications on the R & R for COD 4 5v5. Abit blur about some parts. rclxub.gif

1. S&D is played on all 5 maps correct?
2. Perks can only be chosen from the ones provided in the list is it?
3. Most weapons such as the LMG class, almost all the sniper weapon class and stun grenades are not allowed?
4. What do you mean by the game format stating "Players are not allowed to load their own classes."?
5. Lastly, when will single elimination be played?

That is all Ty.

p.s. reserve a COD 4 team slot for [PAR]. Will send in registration once the questions are answered so i can explain to my team mates. chillio icon_rolleyes.gif

amakor aka mama
post Aug 17 2008, 11:38 PM

haiyoz. hmm.gif Crashtec was RIGHT. There is the NEW RULES stated under Phatzam. CHECK IT OUT in PAGE 6 peeps.

so which one is really the REAL ONE being used? the rules of page 1 juz_mark or page 6 under phatzam?

Can perhaps phatzam and juz_mark talk to each other and pls finalize what is the rules being used for this tourney? Is it the 1st rules that is causing a huge debate in this forum, or the 2nd which seems to me like the ones being used under blitz and tbun tourneys.

Please do help this poor confused gamer who just wants to play a good game of Charlie Oscar Delta. rclxub.gif

amakor aka mama
post Aug 19 2008, 01:07 AM

Yo octoberRaz.

Can you list down all the teams that are currently in the reservation. Just want to check whether my team's place has already been reserved and for the benefit of the other teams to see their places reserved as well.

Would be grateful if you could do that. Pls and ty.
amakor aka mama
post Sep 8 2008, 01:32 AM

Congrats to the winners for the CoD4 group and FFA.

Good to see how CoD4 bonded the local community and even bring overseas community supported this tourney.

Damn funny and enjoyable watching teams whooping each other in a healthy manner. Very interesting the way how ESP support each other and starting the tourney with their 'warcry' during day one sampai kena warning by marshals sweat.gif . Quack is definitely the funny man of the tourney, NIS one lar. thumbup.gif hehe

Loved also how the Cod4 gamers 'berbond' during the after game session of day 2 with the Quake 3. THATS HOW GAMERS SHOULD PLAY MAN!! chilling all the way but having fun and laughing at each other getting killed at the same time. Aeon and holyboyz should probably organize after tourney/break time Quake games for future tourneys rclxms.gif .

Also, a special shoutout to bfNut. Sure was painful rclxub.gif getting whooped by you guys in the 1st round but was a good experience and opportunity to be able to play against one of singapore's best. Thanks for sharing some tips to better myself and my team. Also, good to see that there are teams that can be just as PARiah and super chilling like us PAR. Oh btw do send the pic u guys took during the day one. Would like a souvenir.

Thanks to the organizers for doing all the hardwork for putting this tourney together but please try not the delay the matches next time K? damn sien man have to wait for tourney to start during day 1.

AND LASTLY a BIG and SPECIAL thanks to ppl like Crashtec and Death(just to name a few of the contributors) for supporting and guiding the CoD community on the right track. AND for CLEARING UP all the misunderstanding about the R&R. All da way for COD4!!

That'll be all. Man i think i just wrote a bloody long summary/post mortem for this event.

p.s. rclxms.gif Thanks for keeping track on the results Chapree. Organizers should hire you next time for live coverage

p.p.s. icon_question.gif SOMEONE please upload the replay videos, would very much appreciate.

p.p.p.s. looking forward to the League games organized by SWL and ESP as well as the mother of all COD tourneys, the WGT notworthy.gif

chillio COD 4 peeps

0.0354sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:13 PM