3user posted image

4user posted image

5user posted image

6user posted image

7user posted image

8user posted image

9user posted image

Some shoot was waste....cos no hood... sad.gif
Can some body teach me to upload photo from flickr....

*goldfries edited for you already. just remove the ?v=0 part from the URL.

#10, #11 and #12 i posted in your other post further down the page. cos each post allowed only 10 images.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 10 2008, 05:14 PM
heuristic
post Aug 5 2008, 07:27 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(derrickocl @ Aug 5 2008, 07:20 AM)
nice work bro..

I'm from Malacca.. maybe shud check out the place for some sightseeing..
TSderrickocl
post Aug 5 2008, 07:36 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(heuristic @ Aug 5 2008, 07:27 AM)
nice work bro..

I'm from Malacca.. maybe shud check out the place for some sightseeing..
Thks... rclxm9.gif oh...i took the shoot ytd with my friend.......
This morning will back to KL
Dagashi
post Aug 5 2008, 08:08 AM

353 posts

nice scene. keep up the good work

This post has been edited by Dagashi: Aug 5 2008, 08:09 AM
TSderrickocl
post Aug 5 2008, 11:00 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Aug 5 2008, 08:08 AM)
nice scene. keep up the good work
thks... biggrin.gif
razuryza
post Aug 5 2008, 04:28 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

i think if u post directly here better.. people so lazy to click on links.. like me...haha
mrsmile
post Aug 5 2008, 05:55 PM

606 posts

woaah! i din know mlk so nice at nite. reli so nice scenery. the lighthing is nice. hang tuah mall shuld oso be the same. they shuld reduce the color variety to like 1 color to 2 color oni.
having said tht, in the morning, the scenery is different- aiyo the river doh.gif

anyway good job to the photographer rclxms.gif reli like them
jayzac
post Aug 6 2008, 01:13 AM

225 posts

can i know which part of melaka is for the ferry wheel =D ??? looks romantic
TSderrickocl
post Aug 6 2008, 08:38 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 5 2008, 04:28 PM)
i think if u post directly here better.. people so lazy to click on links.. like me...haha
how post directly with flickr?
teach me pls

Added on August 6, 2008, 8:47 am
QUOTE(jayzac @ Aug 6 2008, 01:13 AM)
can i know which part of melaka is for the ferry wheel =D ??? looks romantic
should be opposite Lingham medical central

10user posted image

11user posted image

12user posted image

13user posted image

14user posted image

This post has been edited by derrickocl: Aug 12 2008, 09:51 AM
mrsmile
post Aug 10 2008, 03:57 PM

606 posts

eh, how u shoot the ferris wheel moving 1? and the observation tower oso. suppose to move very slow 1 rite. but how u shoot it moving?
goldfries
post Aug 10 2008, 05:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

derrickocl, i've edited your posts for you. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mrsmile @ Aug 10 2008, 03:57 PM)
eh, how u shoot the ferris wheel moving 1? and the observation tower oso. suppose to move very slow 1 rite. but how u shoot it moving?
mrsmile, just use long exposure.

my article on shutter speed will be coming out this week (hopefully) - the ferris wheel shot using the same concept only. smile.gif

just let the shutter open longer and you'll get it. use tripod.

Added on August 10, 2008, 5:17 pmas to the shots, generally nice but some ah, you need to align the subject so it looks nicer.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 10 2008, 05:17 PM
orenzai
post Aug 10 2008, 06:51 PM

3,114 posts

i dont mean to be harsh but the shots look very plain... how to say...its like snapshots...

6 and 9 were nice though smile.gif you can refer to this months issue of DCM to see how the guy composed shot number 6

SUSdgrebel
post Aug 10 2008, 07:09 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

the last time i've been there, i only brought my 40d and 50mm.. hehehehe.. (curse my makcik didnt tell earlier)

what to do? decided to do a photostitch. didnt bring tripod oso, so dont comment on the point of view la. hahaha

Darkcursed
post Aug 10 2008, 07:29 PM

435 posts

nice wei! abit holland style.
the colour very well expose.i love it.
genkis3
post Aug 11 2008, 02:28 AM

789 posts

wa...melaka nite scene so nice
TSderrickocl
post Aug 11 2008, 08:20 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 10 2008, 05:15 PM)

my article on shutter speed will be coming out this week (hopefully) - the ferris wheel shot using the same concept only. smile.gif

Added on August 10, 2008, 5:17 pmas to the shots, generally nice but some ah, you need to align the subject so it looks nicer.
thks for ur help and teaching me to post. biggrin.gif

Added on August 11, 2008, 8:22 am
QUOTE(mrsmile @ Aug 10 2008, 03:57 PM)
mrsmile use tripod and long exp as goldfries advice u

This post has been edited by derrickocl: Aug 11 2008, 08:22 AM
xk2
post Aug 11 2008, 08:25 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

can handphone's camera make effect like tat ? such as nokia n82 ? drool.gif
cutefluffy
post Aug 11 2008, 08:36 AM

omg u took the pics of melaka so nicely done.
i'm from melaka, the real scenery is not that nice (IMHO) hehehe.. or i already get bored with the scenery here... anyway, all of u did a very good job..
mrsmile
post Aug 11 2008, 03:31 PM

606 posts

Added on August 11, 2008, 3:32 pm

QUOTE(derrickocl @ Aug 11 2008, 08:20 AM)
thks for ur help and teaching me to post. biggrin.gif

Added on August 11, 2008, 8:22 am

mrsmile use tripod and long exp  as goldfries advice u
oh i see, k thx biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cutefluffy @ Aug 11 2008, 08:36 AM)
omg u took the pics of melaka so nicely done.
i'm from melaka, the real scenery is not that nice (IMHO) hehehe.. or i already get bored with the scenery here... anyway, all of u did a very good job..
haha. agree. for malaccan, ... esp the color of water. but i dont imagine the nite to be so nice
biggrin.gif anyway r u bored of malacca?

This post has been edited by mrsmile: Aug 11 2008, 03:37 PM
tomato123
post Aug 11 2008, 08:13 PM

262 posts

which part of melaka? have not noticed those places in the pics when i went to melaka also:D
TSderrickocl
post Aug 12 2008, 09:31 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(tomato123 @ Aug 11 2008, 08:13 PM)
which part of melaka? have not noticed those places in the pics when i went to melaka also:D
should be opposite Lingham medical central.
go search out when u there...better start search at night....

0.0194sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:07 PM