W960i thread V2, UIQ smartphone!! walkman series
andyfriends
Dec 6 2008, 12:49 PM
wel having a big pro with my fone. It happens since i dropped my fone yesterday. The touch screen sucks. Malfunctioning. No response Occasionally cant even make fone calls. Learnt a lesson do not ever get a touch screen fone as it is very fragile. wonder if it is warranted under the warranty. mine is ori set. Added on December 6, 2008, 12:58 pmQUOTE(lek_e30 @ Nov 29 2008, 11:43 PM) OMG this website is awesome!!! so many nice ringtones and themes. Is there a limit for us to download? Any condition? Realise that i have not been able to download after N times of downloading. It directed me to another webpage. This post has been edited by andyfriends: Dec 6 2008, 12:58 PM
andyfriends
Dec 6 2008, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Dec 6 2008, 01:16 PM) For ori I think it cover the LCD screen. Aiya, I think theres some wires terlepas. Try to search dissemble w960 in youtube. If u dare enuf to dissemble your fon.. well now i have to send it bk to the factory fcuk the LCD fone is so fragile
andyfriends
Dec 8 2008, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(newbiess @ Dec 7 2008, 02:54 AM) i'm planning to get this phone next week. The main reason i get this phone is because of the wifi function. So before i get it, i wanna know if the signal is good or not, any problem with it? or any serious downside for this phone? i hope any users of this phone would give some comments on this phone, thanks.. As for Wifi i have difficulties in using it. I do have such a problem if i use it in overseas. But if in Starbucks or places in Malaysia, i dont seem to be able to use it. Wondering why. Downside? I would say is the touch screen-too fragile. Look up for my previous post.
andyfriends
Feb 9 2009, 03:51 PM
Where can i download free swiss manager for free as i have been trying to search online but in vain.
This post has been edited by andyfriends: Feb 9 2009, 03:52 PM
andyfriends
Feb 9 2009, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(xizzat @ Feb 9 2009, 06:22 PM) there is a SMP 1.6 that is cr4ck. but newer version 1.7 also available but u must do this step. 1. download this SMP. 2. install the smp 1.6 first. run it 3. after install it will automatically popup for the serial number. i can't show u the serial because it is different of imei number in your phone. something like 693244, note it down. 4. then install smp 1.7, it will upgrade software to the newer version 5. after install put the serial number that u note. finish. I cant install SMP1.6 that was provided. Error msg " COMPONENT FAILED SECURITY CHECK. CANNOT INSTALL. " I then checked the details it says it had expired on 28.8.08.
andyfriends
Feb 10 2009, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(xizzat @ Feb 10 2009, 04:48 AM) Woops, i dun have an idea about this, i just install the same file yesterday n its work, do u delete the file that said in the sn.txt? N uninstall the existing smp properly? or just set ur phone time to b4 the expired date, just try. i don't know sory
How to delete the following files from C drive 1. delete c:\system\data\sysper58.dat 2. delete c:\system\Install\Registry\A000062F.reg
andyfriends
Feb 11 2009, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(xizzat @ Feb 10 2009, 11:49 PM) use smp, if not found just ignore it. mine also not found. and i don;t know what is that. The problem is i cant even install it. Any other method that can be used to instal the SMP?
andyfriends
Feb 11 2009, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(xizzat @ Feb 11 2009, 02:52 PM) what u mean cannot install? what error comes? if it about signed or related need to put the install server as i said. u need to crack it first. read the first page This is the Error msg " COMPONENT FAILED SECURITY CHECK. CANNOT INSTALL. " I then checked the details it says it had expired on 28.8.08.