W960i thread V2, UIQ smartphone!! walkman series
aius026
Jan 29 2009, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(xizzat @ Jan 29 2009, 07:20 PM) nowadays, cybershot phone is most wanted than walkman. got high price for selling the cybershot phone than walkman phone. but if compare with k850, i better prefer w960i because of my uses.. but symbian phone got lagg same as nokia phone. normal SE phone much better n smooth. can go only with c905 if wanna change.  totally agreed..  but then i wont change to c905..i wud js buy it for my 2nd phone.. i love my w960 too much
gothmy
Jan 29 2009, 09:38 PM

Sorry for asking. Where can I buy it? Most shops sells it above RM1k
woit
Jan 29 2009, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(xizzat @ Jan 28 2009, 02:05 AM) just try the fring, nice can call user in pc by the phone, and also user using the fring, but only support msn messenger, gtalk, skype, n not yahoomessenger. any software support voip call for yahoo? dude..fring can be used for ym lar i already tried... works like a charm
xizzat
Jan 30 2009, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(woit @ Jan 29 2009, 10:05 PM) dude..fring can be used for ym lar i already tried... works like a charm sorry forgot to say, i mean the call.. calling via the internet. ym doesn't support, only hotmail,gmail,skype.... Added on January 30, 2009, 11:14 amQUOTE(aius026 @ Jan 29 2009, 09:15 PM) totally agreed..  but then i wont change to c905..i wud js buy it for my 2nd phone.. i love my w960 too much  right, thinking of using this w960 for long time maybe.. haha i never use any phone for more than 6months.. always kena robbed at asrama lol.. 4 phone already since zaman butterfly. hehe.. This post has been edited by xizzat: Jan 30 2009, 11:14 AM
uhlaw
Jan 30 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(xizzat @ Jan 30 2009, 11:11 AM) sorry forgot to say, i mean the call.. calling via the internet. ym doesn't support, only hotmail,gmail,skype.... Added on January 30, 2009, 11:14 amright, thinking of using this w960 for long time maybe.. haha i never use any phone for more than 6months.. always kena robbed at asrama lol.. 4 phone already since zaman butterfly. hehe.. Zaman butterfly? I only can think of Nokia 8250
walkmanlover
Jan 30 2009, 04:00 PM
found out sumting.
dont know is dont know, dont tell me you know. as you really dont know; Dont pretend to knmow, as you dont know how to know!
i know someone knows this.
uhlaw
Jan 30 2009, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Jan 30 2009, 04:00 PM) found out sumting. dont know is dont know, dont tell me you know. as you really dont know; Dont pretend to knmow, as you dont know how to know! i know someone knows this. LOL! Are you praising or insulting...
kae7
Jan 30 2009, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 30 2009, 12:00 PM) Zaman butterfly? I only can think of Nokia 8250  by the way.. why 8250 is called butterfly.??
uhlaw
Jan 30 2009, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 30 2009, 04:23 PM) by the way.. why 8250 is called butterfly.??  Because of its upper keypad. Looks like butterfly
xizzat
Jan 30 2009, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Jan 30 2009, 04:00 PM) found out sumting. dont know is dont know, dont tell me you know. as you really dont know; Dont pretend to knmow, as you dont know how to know! i know someone knows this. don;t understand, talking about who? Added on January 30, 2009, 7:40 pmQUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 30 2009, 04:23 PM) by the way.. why 8250 is called butterfly.??  haha sorry i think everyone know what is butterfly hp This post has been edited by xizzat: Jan 30 2009, 07:40 PM
EmperorScorpion
Jan 30 2009, 09:09 PM
where can i download iphone theme . AT GDESK NOT WORKING . Anyone can help me ???
mikehwy
Jan 30 2009, 09:15 PM
Hi all,
i am planning to get a used set. but i read here that there are many touch screen problems. how do i test it when i am buying ??? please advise.
thanks.
walkmanlover
Jan 30 2009, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(xizzat @ Jan 30 2009, 08:39 PM) don;t understand, talking about who? uhlaw. the barcode. ;hehe;
uhlaw
Jan 30 2009, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Jan 30 2009, 09:24 PM) uhlaw. the barcode. ;hehe; Ya. You just need to install Barcode scanner to scan it
xizzat
Jan 30 2009, 11:09 PM

i dun get it  Added on January 30, 2009, 11:11 pmoh.. i get it now.. but don't know how to read it. how u did it? This post has been edited by xizzat: Jan 30 2009, 11:11 PM
uhlaw
Jan 30 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(xizzat @ Jan 30 2009, 11:09 PM) i dun get it  Added on January 30, 2009, 11:11 pmoh.. i get it now.. but don't know how to read it. how u did it? You need barcode reader to read these kind of code. You can get it here for free: http://www.p1iblog.com/2008/07/barcode-reader-for-uiq-3.html This post has been edited by uhlaw: Jan 30 2009, 11:38 PM
xizzat
Jan 30 2009, 11:57 PM

hard to decode, always unsuccesffull lol. quite fun now i got the word too This post has been edited by xizzat: Jan 31 2009, 12:10 AM
kamikraze
Jan 31 2009, 09:41 PM
w960 is symbian base rite? is that true java base like k850 faster than symbian 1? how about battery lifetime? how long a normal n hardcore user can longlast? and about the the touch screen.. really got prob eh?
xizzat
Feb 1 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jan 31 2009, 09:41 PM) w960 is symbian base rite? is that true java base like k850 faster than symbian 1? how about battery lifetime? how long a normal n hardcore user can longlast? and about the the touch screen.. really got prob eh? not slow, but not lookin smooth. tried it urself b4 buy, i had no problem with touch screen, mine is ap, its works well.. the battery also gud, can use longer although i use its to play game, and lot of wifi. in one day i still can;t use all the battery.
Username is username
Feb 1 2009, 08:19 PM
edited