QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 12 2009, 09:24 PM)
walkmanlover..~ i need your help..~
yea? update already?
xizzat
post Jan 14 2009, 01:01 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(itsuki @ Jan 12 2009, 08:45 AM)
still can't no..... sad.gif ...that touch screen x tepat lo...can't select button menu , call etc...is it can be fix??(Sori bad english)
my phone also xtepat, so hard when tick/untick because it have very tiny box+the touch screen not accurate.
try to use hand recognise. the my pen pointer is below the detected word in screen. (sorry hard to explain).
no problem when using for call sms.. but somestimes want to click the small one,.. so hard.
danielkhoo
post Jan 14 2009, 10:59 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(xizzat @ Jan 14 2009, 01:01 AM)
my phone also xtepat, so hard when tick/untick because it have very tiny box+the touch screen not accurate.
try to use hand recognise. the my pen pointer is below the detected word in screen. (sorry hard to explain).
no problem when using for call sms.. but somestimes want to click the small one,.. so hard.
try to go to Control Panel/Other/Setup Wizard to recalibrate ur touchscreen. it might help
KTCY
post Jan 14 2009, 01:00 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,504 posts

QUOTE(RedSky21 @ Jan 12 2009, 08:55 PM)
Wah RM960 ?...Where to buy at this price ?
I bought around that price will unfilled warranty card laugh.gif
RedSky21
post Jan 14 2009, 06:29 PM

LYN Old-Timer
672 posts

This phone got GPS ? If yes,where to get the software for free ?
earthdome
post Jan 15 2009, 04:32 AM

kato rosa
715 posts

QUOTE(RedSky21 @ Jan 14 2009, 06:29 PM)
This phone got GPS ? If yes,where to get the software for free ?
nope..you need an external receiver
xizzat
post Jan 15 2009, 04:43 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(danielkhoo @ Jan 14 2009, 10:59 AM)
try to go to Control Panel/Other/Setup Wizard to recalibrate ur touchscreen. it might help
wow its work, thanx daniel
im not so sure but i look it become more accurate.

young
post Jan 15 2009, 11:54 AM

70 posts

Anyone had experience using invisible shield on w960? planning to get one.
danielkhoo
post Jan 15 2009, 05:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(xizzat @ Jan 15 2009, 04:43 AM)
wow its work, thanx daniel
im not so sure but i look it become more accurate.
u're welcome, as a part of the family, we should help out each other thumbup.gif
walkmanlover
post Jan 15 2009, 11:10 PM

620 posts

hello..long time no post..any new software? plz share...sharing is caring wut? brows.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 11:32 pmi thing it is not a problem the touch screen is not accurate. it is known as parallex error. the one that we learned in school doing some experiment. bcoz our eyes is not parallel to a point then we cant tap accurately on the screen. also the liquid used in the screen cant reacts perfectly as it sense the touch not the heat or electricity charge. it need some practice to get use to it. now i rarely use the stylus but only using my finger either thumbs or index finger. plus, i can prevent from scratch thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by walkmanlover: Jan 15 2009, 11:32 PM
playoff90
post Jan 15 2009, 11:55 PM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

y i buy this phone.... alwiz need restart ...... sometimes cant call out or ppl cant call me.......

sometimes cant even press the off button T_T
xizzat
post Jan 16 2009, 11:14 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(playoff90 @ Jan 15 2009, 11:55 PM)
y i buy this phone.... alwiz need restart ...... sometimes cant call out or ppl cant call me.......
call out no problem at this time, but not sure about incoming call from other,
never had problem when my family call me, but yesterday my friends call me and say that
he has call me so many times, but i didn't see any missed call from him,
not sure about the line, but if misscalled, i should get the miss call sms from the maxis.
only one case about this.

about the button, mine evrythg perfect, and never restart or turn off for about 2-3 weeks.

anyone had face same problem??

i thing it is not a problem the touch screen is not accurate. it is known as parallex error. the one that we learned in school doing some experiment. bcoz our eyes is not parallel to a point then we cant tap accurately on the screen. also the liquid used in the screen cant reacts perfectly as it sense the touch not the heat or electricity charge. it need some practice to get use to it. now i rarely use the stylus but only using my finger either thumbs or index finger. plus, i can prevent from scratch thumbup.gif

like me, using my nail only, need to keep it long; nod.gif

This post has been edited by xizzat: Jan 16 2009, 11:26 AM
playoff90
post Jan 16 2009, 11:24 AM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

QUOTE(xizzat @ Jan 16 2009, 11:14 AM)
call out no problem at this time, but  not sure about incoming call from other,
never had problem when my family call me, but yesterday my friends call me and say that
he has call me so many times, but i didn't see any missed call from him,
not sure about the line, but if misscalled, i should get the miss call sms from the maxis.
only one case about this.

about the button, mine evrythg perfect, and never restart or turn off for about 2-3 weeks.

anyone had face same problem??
my fren also called me many times he said..... but i dun hv miss cal or anything.... but when i restart my phone alot miss call appear...... then when i try use my another phone to call the w960I... it straight went to voice mail T_T.... is it something to do with 3g? when i click left top it say 3g detach... sometimes attach... haiz .......
xizzat
post Jan 16 2009, 11:28 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(playoff90 @ Jan 16 2009, 11:24 AM)
my fren also called me many times he said..... but i dun hv miss cal or anything.... but when i restart my phone alot miss call appear...... then when i try use my another phone to call the w960I... it straight went to voice mail T_T.... is it something to do with 3g? when i click left top it say 3g detach... sometimes attach... haiz .......
i dun think it related with 3g, even my house less covered by 3g coverage, and always say detach also can give in accept call.
playoff90
post Jan 16 2009, 11:56 AM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

haiz i also dun think so now.... i just tried..... 3g attach.... the phone just beside me.... i called and it straight go to voicemail

I just deactivate my 3G... works quite good.... hope it continue -(

Btw i also use my nail.... cant use finger or thumb bcoz too big d hehe

This post has been edited by playoff90: Jan 16 2009, 12:33 PM
TSlek_e30
post Jan 16 2009, 12:48 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(young @ Jan 15 2009, 11:54 AM)
Anyone had experience using invisible shield on w960? planning to get one.
damn hard to install... and ur finger must be skillful enuf to do so, mine 80 bucks gone cry.gif
walkmanlover
post Jan 16 2009, 05:40 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(playoff90 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:55 AM)
try put another sim card in it. i hv this problem on my Motorola K1. when i put other sim, it can receive call but when i put my UOX sim, i cant receive call and it straight to voice mail.
playoff90
post Jan 16 2009, 06:34 PM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

i guess now my phone ok already haha....... i deactivate my 3G now change to gprs..... 3g consume more battery life rit?
RedSky21
post Jan 16 2009, 07:21 PM

LYN Old-Timer
672 posts

Just bought this phone today..... Yeah !
dolphinmouse
post Jan 16 2009, 08:24 PM

67 posts

how much u buy ?

44 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:09 AM