44 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

W960i thread V2, UIQ smartphone!! walkman series

xiong
post Dec 4 2008, 10:31 PM

271 posts

this phone always out of stock -.- been looking for it since last week until now, all the shops here say no stock, need order but its ori set sob
walkmanlover
post Dec 4 2008, 10:54 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 4 2008, 06:20 PM)
eh playing mp3 using the built in walkman vs core player, which one provide better SQ  ? unsure.gif
I think it's almost the same SQ. can not identify such little different.
TSlek_e30
post Dec 5 2008, 12:22 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(xiong @ Dec 4 2008, 10:31 PM)
this phone always out of stock -.- been looking for it since last week until now, all the shops here say no stock, need order but its ori set sob
why not ori whistling.gif
walkmanlover
post Dec 5 2008, 12:58 AM

620 posts

yeah..original ftw.. but me sweat.gif AP also tongue.gif
TSlek_e30
post Dec 6 2008, 10:18 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

as long as w960i will do tongue.gif

andyfriends
post Dec 6 2008, 12:49 PM

2,326 posts

wel having a big pro with my fone. It happens since i dropped my fone yesterday. The touch screen sucks. Malfunctioning. No response Occasionally cant even make fone calls. Learnt a lesson do not ever get a touch screen fone as it is very fragile.

wonder if it is warranted under the warranty. mine is ori set.

Added on December 6, 2008, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Nov 29 2008, 11:43 PM)
try look in zedge.net
OMG this website is awesome!!!
so many nice ringtones and themes.

Is there a limit for us to download? Any condition?

Realise that i have not been able to download after N times of downloading. It directed me to another webpage.

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Dec 6 2008, 12:58 PM
walkmanlover
post Dec 6 2008, 01:16 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 6 2008, 01:49 PM)
wel having a big pro with my fone.  It happens since i dropped my fone yesterday.  The touch screen sucks.  Malfunctioning.  No response Occasionally cant even make fone calls.  Learnt a lesson do not ever get a touch screen fone as it is very fragile. 

wonder if it is warranted under the warranty.  mine is ori set.

For ori I think it cover the LCD screen. Aiya, I think theres some wires terlepas. Try to search dissemble w960 in youtube. If u dare enuf to dissemble your fon..
the_goonerz
post Dec 6 2008, 01:31 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 6 2008, 12:49 PM)

Realise that i have not been able to download after N times of downloading.  It directed me to another webpage.
there are limited download for unregistered users. (10 downloads if im not mistaken)

just register (take 1 min top) & you will be able to download everything from it wink.gif
andyfriends
post Dec 6 2008, 01:49 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Dec 6 2008, 01:16 PM)
For ori I think it cover the LCD screen. Aiya, I think theres some wires terlepas. Try to search dissemble w960 in youtube. If u dare enuf to dissemble your fon..
well now i have to send it bk to the factory fcuk
the LCD fone is so fragile
dattebayo
post Dec 6 2008, 06:29 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 6 2008, 12:49 PM)
wel having a big pro with my fone.  It happens since i dropped my fone yesterday.  The touch screen sucks.  Malfunctioning.  No response Occasionally cant even make fone calls.  Learnt a lesson do not ever get a touch screen fone as it is very fragile. 

wonder if it is warranted under the warranty.  mine is ori set.

Added on December 6, 2008, 12:58 pm

Realise that i have not been able to download after N times of downloading.  It directed me to another webpage.
ori set no problem wan... they will fix it for u, most prolly FOC

as for AP, rarely they will cover the touch screen warranty, coz it's more costly than regular LCDs
TSlek_e30
post Dec 6 2008, 11:51 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

means never buy ap set lor???
dynamike
post Dec 7 2008, 01:46 AM

115 posts

is there any higher maH aftermarket battery for w960i? since this phone is using 900mah. can p1i battery compatible with it? thanx
newbiess
post Dec 7 2008, 02:54 AM

23 posts

i'm planning to get this phone next week.
The main reason i get this phone is because of the wifi function. So before i get it, i wanna know if the signal is good or not, any problem with it? or any serious downside for this phone?
i hope any users of this phone would give some comments on this phone, thanks..

This post has been edited by newbiess: Dec 7 2008, 04:33 AM
xizzat
post Dec 7 2008, 06:33 PM

267 posts

i've bought this phone last week..
one question. is this phone can play youtube video?
y when i play the video it go to the online media n buffering..
after that.. it say link not work... i try many different video
the youtube mobile use format .3gp rite..
do i need to use another software?

i search at google and find coreplayer but i not know how to install it
because of uid protected..

someone can help?
walkmanlover
post Dec 7 2008, 08:43 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(newbiess @ Dec 7 2008, 03:54 AM)
The main reason i get this phone is because of the wifi function. So before i get it, i wanna know if the signal is good or not, any problem with it? or any serious downside for this phone?
wifi, you can upgrade the loading speed bu apply wifi mod. then ull have super speed wifi...
QUOTE(xizzat @ Dec 7 2008, 07:33 PM)
i've bought this phone last week..
one question. is this phone can play youtube video?
y when i play the video it go to the online media n buffering..
after that.. it say link not work... i try many different video
the youtube mobile use format .3gp rite..
do i need to use another software?

i search at google and find coreplayer but i not know how to install it
because of uid protected..

someone can help?
uid protected means u have to sign the apps first. but no need to pening2 and refer to page 7. there's some tutorial there..
newbiess
post Dec 7 2008, 09:40 PM

23 posts

wifi mod? by using software? any links for how to do it?

is it Uiq3 WLAN Mod V2 (Increase Signal Strength & Load Speed) ?

This post has been edited by newbiess: Dec 7 2008, 09:51 PM
walkmanlover
post Dec 7 2008, 11:44 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(newbiess @ Dec 7 2008, 10:40 PM)
wifi mod? by using software? any links for how to do it?

is it Uiq3 WLAN Mod V2 (Increase Signal Strength & Load Speed) ?
yes it is..
andyfriends
post Dec 8 2008, 01:41 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(newbiess @ Dec 7 2008, 02:54 AM)
As for Wifi i have difficulties in using it.
I do have such a problem if i use it in overseas.

But if in Starbucks or places in Malaysia, i dont seem to be able to use it. Wondering why.

Downside? I would say is the touch screen-too fragile. Look up for my previous post.
jackal1983
post Dec 8 2008, 02:20 PM

40 posts

hi there, how to make my w960 able to read and write chinese sms and song name? need to flash or install anything? cant find any chinese language plugin at sonyericsson/support.
walkmanlover
post Dec 8 2008, 03:15 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 8 2008, 02:41 PM)
As for Wifi i have difficulties in using it.
I do have such a problem if i use it in overseas. 

But if in Starbucks or places in Malaysia, i dont seem to be able to use it.  Wondering why.

Downside? I would say is the touch screen-too fragile.  Look up for my previous post.
i think teyre using wifi g and this phone dont support it.

44 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:36 AM