QUOTE(bafukie @ Aug 4 2008, 09:36 PM)
hey hard to say 1, the cheap cheap those also got rm1100 ma.but say sound quality, think again.
i had jbl home tr. and with a great acoustic sound. but a but lausi bcos 5 years ago 1. lol.
Added on August 6, 2008, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(athlonxp @ Aug 5 2008, 08:33 PM)
for wattage, only see the RMS power, peak power is just another marketing tools to sell product and too hype up
it is advisable to get amp of slightly more RMS than the speaker/woofer.
more rms wont blow speakers, underpower amp driven hard to clipping will blow speaker as it send dc voltage to speaker and overheat the voice coil
usually 6x9 and component is rated at 4ohm
for front component + 12" sub or component + 6x9, a decent 4ch amp which can get 200w rms bridged will do..
you can control fad and balance from HU with 4ch
2ch amp for component + 6x9 will drive them at 2ohm per channel, you only get to control balance but not fad
bass boost function on both HU and amp should be turn off, it ruin sound quality and create fake bass. if your system if good enough, you dont need bass boost. bass boost might give you bass but it often drive the amp up to clipping point and create distortion
hmm... actually, ya, do not boost the bass. you now only got a 6x9, a little of bas. get a sub! why not, your car got a lot of space rite. is that you really get into ice? if you are still newbie, better try with normal brand 1st. next your jus try to upgrade. you can knw what is good brand and normal brand. of cos buy the quality product, dun buy for brand. i talking rubbish actually....it is advisable to get amp of slightly more RMS than the speaker/woofer.
more rms wont blow speakers, underpower amp driven hard to clipping will blow speaker as it send dc voltage to speaker and overheat the voice coil
usually 6x9 and component is rated at 4ohm
for front component + 12" sub or component + 6x9, a decent 4ch amp which can get 200w rms bridged will do..
you can control fad and balance from HU with 4ch
2ch amp for component + 6x9 will drive them at 2ohm per channel, you only get to control balance but not fad
bass boost function on both HU and amp should be turn off, it ruin sound quality and create fake bass. if your system if good enough, you dont need bass boost. bass boost might give you bass but it often drive the amp up to clipping point and create distortion
buy for the QUALITY! try JBL, sure quality. if you are rich, try on jbl 660gti..
i tell u some great brand: Focal, Morel, JBL, CDT......
as i knw those is top brand....
by Xe (boring day).
Added on August 6, 2008, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Aug 5 2008, 09:48 PM)
this are the answers that i'm looking for
....thank you bro

anyway, further noob question...
1) is bridge only meant for subs? bridge is by connecting positive/negative terminal of a speaker/subs to 2 different channel rite?
2) since my HU only have 1 Preout, so it's not possible for me to install more than one amp rite?
bridge is in amp normally. depend on the amp, some amp cannot bridge. bridge mean 2 channel connect together to become 1. also same thing with 4 channel, bridge then become 2 channel. anyway, further noob question...
1) is bridge only meant for subs? bridge is by connecting positive/negative terminal of a speaker/subs to 2 different channel rite?
2) since my HU only have 1 Preout, so it's not possible for me to install more than one amp rite?
after that connect to the speaker.
2) you can get pre amp. to connect to your amp is the RCA, normally 3 rca is front rear and sub. the sound out is seperated well if u connect it correctly
by xe
This post has been edited by thien211: Aug 6 2008, 05:38 PM
Aug 6 2008, 05:20 PM

0.0167sec