how to put mp3 and videos on xbox360, how eh??

gnome
post Aug 12 2008, 08:30 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(pakupon @ Aug 12 2008, 08:26 PM)
face the truth and suck it up ^_~
/cant......stop......laughing

OMG the irony!

This post has been edited by gnome: Aug 12 2008, 08:31 PM
technophile
post Aug 12 2008, 08:32 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

LOL

"see who's got more games"

uhuh.. see who's got more games RELEASED. those games you see are in planning/development.

most of it are goin multi-platform. you can't deny 360 is getting more and more attention now. with JRPGs getting the Japanese lining up for their systems.

it's ok. i understand. go ahead, continue playing your Haze and Warhawk. tongue.gif

why not throw a couple of sessions of Lair in between eh?

enjoy!!
Gurdian
post Aug 12 2008, 08:48 PM

1,648 posts

fanboys

are dumbboys

edit: face the truth and suck it up ^_~

This post has been edited by Gurdian: Aug 12 2008, 08:54 PM
MK84
post Aug 13 2008, 10:29 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Can I use PS3 to watch Astro?
bEaSt WaRs
post Aug 13 2008, 10:46 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Aug 13 2008, 11:29 AM)
Can I use PS3 to watch Astro?
Can why not MK u can connect your PS3 console to the satellite astro by blutooth or u can put in BLu Ray Astro disc to the PS3 and wallaaaaa u can watch edy tongue.gif

P/s : Im joking, dont flame on me.... tongue.gif
yhsiau
post Aug 13 2008, 08:40 PM

791 posts

U can stream music/video to xb360 from PC which req window media center.. that's all I know.
quackers
post Aug 13 2008, 08:57 PM

19 posts

There are some MP4 files that are unable to play on the 360...why is that? The audio is AAC 2 channel and the video is h.264. File extension name is .mp4. I can't seem to find out why, any1 care to enlighten please?
nazseha
post Aug 13 2008, 09:25 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Aug 12 2008, 08:19 PM)
stupid is as stupid does..
tongue.gif
i think his 360 kene 3rod d and now barking like dogs...lololol!

Stupid fanboyz come here to make kakakakacau only..sigh...
TS5zal06
post Aug 29 2008, 12:03 AM

195 posts

hey.,if i burn the cd and put it on my xbox 360..

then how am i going to play games while listening music??

soory,,i dun really get it

if u can write in bm..i will apperiaceted(dunno how to spell) it
bEaSt WaRs
post Aug 29 2008, 10:53 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Aug 29 2008, 01:03 AM)
hey.,if i burn the cd and put it on my xbox 360..

then how am i going to play games while listening music??

soory,,i dun really get it

if u can write in bm..i will apperiaceted(dunno how to spell) it
Steps :

1.Load your music.
-Either make sure that there are no games on the disk drive and burn a music CD into your hard drive.
-Or, Connect your mp3 player to your Xbox with a USB cord.

2.Press the Circle of Light on your controller while playing

3.Select Music and choose your album and song.
Resume playing smile.gif

Tips :
If you burn a CD into your hard drive, you can play the music easily next time. If you use an mp3 player, on the other hand, you will need to connect it every time you play.
If you are running original Xbox games, you will need to start the music in the dashboard and then play the game, as the Xbox system will not allow you to do so during the game. However, you will not be able to control volume or tracks during the play.

Things You'll NeedXbox 360
CD (original or burnt) or MP3 player + USB cord

Enjoy......... cool.gif

steventanz
post Aug 29 2008, 06:06 PM

247 posts

hope there's a support for .mkv file in future..then can watch blue-ray rip already without owning a ps3 smile.gif
TS5zal06
post Aug 30 2008, 04:49 PM

195 posts

tq 4 the tutorial..
i think better use my phone or psp and connect it to the xbox than burn the cd
blacktrix
post Aug 30 2008, 07:17 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I used to burn CDs and then copy them into the X360, but then I kept burning so much as I get so many songs, I just streamed them off my PC instead. Saves me from copying them, renaming them and taking up lots of space on my HDD.
alifbata_abc
post Sep 2 2008, 06:59 AM

75 posts

Can the 360 play HD divx files? (meaning reso 1280x720 and above). I already updated the dashboard and downloaded the codecs. Only tested playing the regular divx files only. Planning to buy a really large capacity thumbdrive from this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/779600 if confirm can play sweat.gif

0.0365sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:09 AM