Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

shuyin1946
post Aug 10 2008, 11:25 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(TongQii @ Aug 10 2008, 11:19 AM)
Any1 know n82 got any software can read some emotion like Sonyericsson such as : :-) :-( :-S :$ , all of this kind of emotion ?
Too bad la buddy nokia never support EMS since from the beginning.
shuyin1946
post Aug 15 2008, 06:14 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 14 2008, 11:22 PM)
how much is this unit?
i think the oni drawback is the bluetooth...
N82 wont have enuf power to keep track of this unit sad.gif
---
seriously, im thinking N82 GPS is not really suitable for traveling...
good for GeoTag on photo or on pedestrian

anyway if i were to rank this GPS, i will give 60%...
just enuf to pass, still good enuf rite?  icon_rolleyes.gif
kekekeke
---
btw im using Malsing original POI... any Gold Version will do
Buddy u should have tried the nokia map 2.0 is much better can say 10x better than the previous wan. Althought it somehow uses gprs charge however that is to keep track on ur location. I have tried travel in the car 100km/hour without any disturbance.
shuyin1946
post Sep 14 2008, 06:27 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Sep 14 2008, 06:22 PM)
i noticed my n82 took around 1 hr 15 mins to charge full once the low batt warning pops. Is it normal or could it be fake batt. Mine is zitron set. Batt life norm around 1 day + including midnite standby n some moderate amount of music wifi n gps.
Go back and ask nokia lo. What do u expect? Compare to old nokia phone takes 2 hour more. 1 hour consider fast d la dude. Plus u use so many app sure the battery drain la.
shuyin1946
post Sep 18 2008, 07:53 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 18 2008, 03:42 PM)
success??
after knowing tat i cant access data storage mode..i dun wana change d
very troublesome when i wana transfer stuff
then the mem card cover would spoil even faster nod.gif
still consider expensive..
i bought in May for 1440..AP and black oso
Use fontrouter la go on9 find fontrouter then sign it then install onto ur phone. Work on N95 8GB as well u can use data transfer mode through it.
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 06:01 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 19 2008, 03:35 PM)
Please do not use the Product code I gave because it has no Chinese Language, I just updated my phone, now on V30 and the sound quality is comparable with N81 now. Perfect with my mylar x3i with tweaked EQ. Unlike the old crappy sound.

But the only problem I have now is I cannot see Japanese and Chinese font in my phone. I changed back to original product code and wait for the 0566149 Firmware to release then only I update again.

Added on September 19, 2008, 3:37 pmBtw, Please use this link if you guys want to check the firmware for particular product code.

http://europe.nokia.com/A4577224

Please check everyday because I cant wait for install APAC firmware, I wan Japanese FONT badly sad.gif
If u want japanese font badly go and find the NOKIA JAPAN model original font and put it into ur current EURO-1 firmware the font will be nice. Compare to the original APAC font which is huge and ugly. How ever the japanese font can onli purely see japanese words some chinese unicode is not readable. If u wan chinese u get the APAC original font and past into ur phone then everything will work fine.
In deed the sound of the N82 V30 is superb and the 8GB capacity card work flawlessly no lag when switching tracks in music player.
And one thing i like bout EURO firmware is that the camera can take silent picture APAC totally cant do it due to some policy.
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 07:22 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2008, 07:07 PM)
if the firmware now is not APAC.
does that mean the camera is stealthy? tongue.gif
If u want stealth camera mode i think onli those firmware without chinese and japanese support can do it. Some how i dislike APAC firmware is due to this i can not take silent shot. DAM
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 07:24 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 19 2008, 06:49 PM)
still no update for my product code: 0561042 sad.gif
Patience lo by next week probably all region will be available. As the firmware first release is a week back. But that firmware in deed is the beta test version.
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 07:26 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 19 2008, 07:24 PM)
Mine is 0566149 , black singapore set.....

sad i wan APAC sad.gif

last time N81 also like that, APAC not released...
Hmmm i don know APAC can change fonts not but as for now i can change better fonts on the EURO firmware.

Added on September 19, 2008, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 19 2008, 07:25 PM)
haha, i prefer chinese and japanse font...

I hardly snap picture with my phone whistling.gif but mostly listen song and gps~
Haha my phone can view chinese and japanese now as i change the fonts so not really a major problem here.

This post has been edited by shuyin1946: Sep 19 2008, 07:27 PM
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 07:31 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2008, 07:28 PM)
actually for the camera, its not the silent mode that i want.
what bothers me, is at the split instant the photo is taken, the camera shoots out a red light that lasts less than 1 sec.

this is not the assist light.

go try and u will notice it.
O the red light? that works as a LED. under bright light that thing wont occur.
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 07:35 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 19 2008, 07:33 PM)
isnt tat light used to assist cam's focus in dark? unsure.gif
Yeah so under bright condition u can take silent shot la.
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 07:46 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2008, 07:37 PM)
u really do not understand right?
My bright condition means under the sun la buddy. The flourscent light surely insufficient to overcome the sensor la. U try to snap on your tv screen la. U think ur room light bright enough? shakehead.gif
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 07:50 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 19 2008, 07:41 PM)
mayb tat's a firmware prob
y dun u wait for new firmware oni test if the incident still occur
So far the firmware doesnt affect the sensor problem cause this is due to some light sensor on the phone. Firmware somehow affect the camera speed which i think the loading time for the camera app is faster than the previous wan. So far the problem with this firmware which i found is the media player gives wrong number of track added. And somehow the phone tends to hang suddenly don know is a bad flash using the lausy NSU.
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 07:54 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2008, 07:49 PM)
i think this is the 3rd time i mention its not the AF assist light.

have u actually tried what i said to do?

or have u actually tried what u just said?

fyi, point directly at the fluorescent light will overcome the sensor.
To be real i don get what u mean lo since is not the RED light (AF assist light)
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 07:57 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2008, 07:56 PM)
that is why i post a video.
OOO i got what u mean. I thought that red thingy is normal thing? V20 u didnt experience it? Anyway it doesnt affect your image quality also
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 08:18 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2008, 08:12 PM)
read what i said, at the INSTANT.

AF assist light comes out at the half-shutter press to help camera focus, that everyone knows.

heck, even shuyin1946 here disagreed with me UNTIL he saw the video i uploaded.
Haiya this thing occur on N95 and N93 last time la so not a big deal. Plus if u really hate the light go break the circuit la like those freak on the internet do to their phone. Anyway not a major problem as i said.

Added on September 19, 2008, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(xk2 @ Sep 19 2008, 08:03 PM)
hey gys,when i browse the nokia map,it is very hard for me to navigate ,very lag when navigate around(it is very slow when move from one street to another street on the screen),got any tips ? coz maybe is i duno how to use , laugh.gif .
Buddy your phone has no super RAM la sure take time to load the MAP la. If u use google sure fast la cause it depends on your network line to access la.

This post has been edited by shuyin1946: Sep 19 2008, 08:19 PM
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 08:27 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Sep 19 2008, 08:24 PM)
not la,i not means the load time,is the 'pointer' speed on the screen ,slow untill beh tahan.move up or down ,left to right tat one
Yeah la same thing need to load ma.
shuyin1946
post Sep 19 2008, 08:36 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Sep 19 2008, 08:33 PM)
got wat is fast de? at least like the speed in browsing internet in phone
Got lo go buy GARMIN haha that one sure fast.
shuyin1946
post Sep 20 2008, 07:42 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 20 2008, 07:00 PM)
if im not mistaken, u nid to stick invisible shield to ur phone
and the shield covers the gap
so tat makes dust unable to enter thru the gap

there's gap between the side and the keypad/lcd of the phone
the dust enters thru there i suppose unsure.gif
haven hv this prob tho *touchwood* brows.gif
Hmm my phone already invaded by the damm dust. lucky it occur on the small camera screen and i head that in this N82 there is adhensive tape that cover the LCD intact with the cover to prevent the dust flow in so don try to open the housing yourself cause the adhensive tape will be damaged onli nokia can replace it.
By the way any one got idea to remove the dust without open the cover up? i see one white spot underneath the screen makes me fuss.
shuyin1946
post Sep 20 2008, 10:05 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 20 2008, 09:10 PM)
tat's not true..no such thing
i hv the whole disassembling guide wif me icon_rolleyes.gif
plus, if there really is such a tape, how come one of our member here hv a some dust on the lcd panel? smile.gif
U have the guide but have u disassemble b4? thats the thing even on the keymat part they put adhensive tape where the guide shows none. Furthermore that guide is the proto unit and this is comercial unit so there will be some changes. The case for that is due to the tape is not well place thats why even the keymat creaks.

Added on September 20, 2008, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Sep 20 2008, 09:55 PM)
i heard that there are gaps between the screen and the body of the n82. if i'm not mistaken you can see it when you take pictures in the dark.
Not onli this phone all phone has some gaps if u wan tight fit how are you suppose to disassemble later? Furthermore nowadays the quality build for phone is poor and the poorest quality phone i ever used is K850i where the keymat is stick with adhensive tape. Damm cheap skate company. To be frank among nokia model N73, N95 and this N82 had the lousiest build quality.

This post has been edited by shuyin1946: Sep 20 2008, 10:11 PM
shuyin1946
post Sep 20 2008, 10:39 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 20 2008, 10:32 PM)
hv u disassemble b4?
I tried but somehow i open half way and hear some sticker dispatch sound and i did see myself there is adhensive tape underneath.

Added on September 20, 2008, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Sep 20 2008, 10:35 PM)
k850i is poor build? really i thought i was the opposite. i really dont know.

so is it worth buying an N82? now i have an N81 and i'm thinking of changing it to n82. what are your opinions?
In terms quality no.... In terms features and camera yeah go for this N82. Anyway still depends on ur preference. However i suggest N95 8GB somehow the build quality made me satisfied

This post has been edited by shuyin1946: Sep 20 2008, 10:42 PM

0.0454sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:55 PM