Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

nakata101
post Aug 26 2008, 08:43 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

N82 thread already reach V3, it is too late for me to get this phone?
nakata101
post Aug 27 2008, 07:54 PM

2,423 posts

Just got mine a black sexy N82, price as RM1400 AP set, actually i can get cheaper than that but they want me wait for another days. biggrin.gif
Charging 1/6 hour now, 5 to go....... brows.gif
nakata101
post Aug 29 2008, 12:59 PM

2,423 posts

Guys, have anyone of u got this problem like me, i have set the Tv-out as default, everytime i plug in the tv cable, the screen on hp will show that detect as headset.... doh.gif
nakata101
post Aug 29 2008, 04:47 PM

2,423 posts

Me just try it again, it work this time, no more headset icon show on the screen this time, u will saw a tv icon, but the screen on the tv got abit noise signal when i move the cable, then another is annoying thing is the "speak now" always pop out again n again. doh.gif
nakata101
post Aug 29 2008, 05:42 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 29 2008, 05:31 PM)
What "speak now"?
Something like speech dial.
nakata101
post Aug 30 2008, 09:58 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 30 2008, 02:37 PM)
the speech dial only comes out when using headset...i tried using tv cable..don have..
Ya, thats is problem i got when i plug in the tv-out cable, the speech dial comes out again n again.... i m not sure it is the software or hardware problem. Thinking to flash it again.
nakata101
post Aug 30 2008, 10:50 PM

2,423 posts

If the N85 price also same like the N82 that i m just bought few days ago, then i will get it...
nakata101
post Aug 31 2008, 07:46 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 31 2008, 12:57 AM)
coz the 2.6 inch screen..hehe and fp2 and fm trasmiter and able to charge through usb.. shakehead.gif
Lets see how many ppl will change it, FP2 and FM trasmiter is nothing for me, charge through usb will spend more ur time on charging and u need to open ur pc to charge it. doh.gif 2.6 screen ??? Not much different for me. Thats why i rather to get theN82 than waiting for the expensive N85. smile.gif
nakata101
post Aug 31 2008, 01:28 PM

2,423 posts

Still not much different for me if u switch from N82 to N85, the big different is N85 is slides phone and the price is expensive as a new modal phone. If this N85 is support touchscreen, maybe i will think about that.
nakata101
post Aug 31 2008, 03:42 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 31 2008, 03:15 PM)
not upgrade of n82,is different form factor ,same family,different market strategic tongue.gif
Xenon pawn all...... tongue.gif
nakata101
post Sep 1 2008, 10:45 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(bashir3 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:16 AM)
Anyone know where I can get a good screen protector for my N82? The screen protector from Martin Fields looks promising and has gotten rave reviews but cost around RM60 to buy it from their website.

I also have heard people getting the screen protector for the iphone and cutting it to the N82 screen size. Would prefer something that comes in a package that protects the screen as well as some parts of the phone especially the back from scratches.
Why not keep ur original screen protector first???
nakata101
post Sep 16 2008, 07:33 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Sep 15 2008, 06:42 PM)
can i kno wats de difference between soft format n hard format??ll after format de chinese language oso cant read??
U still can read/write the chinese language after soft/hard format.
nakata101
post Sep 17 2008, 01:16 PM

2,423 posts

I got a problem about the gps now, my nokia maps cant detect/found my gps, then i goto tools/connect/gps data, in Position it state on Latitude: No connection, it is my location dun support GPS??? or is my n82 problem???? Anything i have to set to open the gps b4 i want to use it??
nakata101
post Sep 17 2008, 02:58 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Sep 17 2008, 02:34 PM)
how long u wait for it to connect? sometimes will take at least 10 minutes depending on weather
Ic, now i found the setting like position setting, which one i should check it??? The default setting is already check the Assisted GPS, Integrated GPS and Network based.
Ok... i try wait for 10 minute, thx for reply.

0.0215sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:48 AM