Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...
bsl555
Aug 14 2008, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 14 2008, 10:58 AM) guys,u all use wat earphone on this phone ? i found tat the HS-43 's sound quality very bad,plan to buy another custom earphone,currently looking for the creative earphone from BULK section. You're right!.. its TERRIBLE for music. I use the Philips SHE9700..NO regret! I didn't buy from bulk here. Got it cheaper elsewhere.
bsl555
Aug 14 2008, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 14 2008, 03:27 PM) did u do burn in? im planning to try burn in wif my cheap cheap earphone i juz got to noe wat's burn in..  What burn in?..just use normally and your ears adjust to it, not the other way around.
bsl555
Aug 14 2008, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 14 2008, 04:59 PM) where u bought and how much ? i damn interesting  You're NOT "interesting" but "INTERESTED".  PM me and I'll tell u where and how much, but whether still available stock or at same I've no idea. Anyway, I'd believe in speaker burn in but for head/earphones?, I can't be bothered. It sounds good out of the box and occasional use only...especially NOT to be used when driving the car. This post has been edited by bsl555: Aug 14 2008, 08:42 PM
bsl555
Aug 14 2008, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 14 2008, 09:29 PM) Any detailed guide on how to use the internal GPS with Nokia Maps? I don't think I have Malaysia map in it as it's not a local version. You've to download Nokia Map Loader from Nokia website, install it, connect your phone with USB cable, run the utility to select Malaysia/Singapore (or others in selection) maps to your phone. Beware as some maps of other countries are quite huge to download. You're not expected to upload the map of the whole world to your phone.
bsl555
Aug 15 2008, 01:06 AM
There's a new version of PC Suite v7.0.7. It seems more efficient and some improvements from V6.86. Download here. http://europe.nokia.com/link?cid=EDITORIAL_215671
bsl555
Aug 15 2008, 05:21 PM
Had a play around with a friend's new E71.. The cursor button is so nice feel compared to N82 one...(like it'll come off anytime!)
bsl555
Aug 23 2008, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(westthen @ Aug 23 2008, 12:07 PM) or any link to any forum where they discuses alot on N82? Here: http://www.then82blog.com/
bsl555
Aug 27 2008, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(dinodegil @ Aug 27 2008, 08:17 AM) where i can get themes for N82?? Google search lah.. sure can find all sorts.. even from Sony Ericsson related sites.
bsl555
Sep 26 2008, 12:56 AM
My product code is 0561042 and there's a firmware update to 30.0.0.19 Doing the update now, since download speed is quite decent at this time of nite. Wish me luck!.
bsl555
Sep 26 2008, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Sep 26 2008, 03:01 AM) i felt that v30 firmware sucks alot of battery juice. one day already half bar gone liao. used a little of mobitubia, opera. dont you guys think so? Check your network settings. After upgrade, I think it was reset to Dual mode (GSM and 3G). Previously, I've always set it to GSM by default since 016 don't have 3G services. Dual mode contribute to sucking the batts.