18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

ziggy87
post Aug 25 2008, 03:00 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Aug 25 2008, 02:50 PM)
i newbie N82 user...want to use GPS..but dont know what should i install into my phone...can help me?? actually i'm already download garmin software but not install yet..
then install first
download malsing oso
u nid to generate a k3y for both garmin and malsing
ziggy87
post Aug 25 2008, 03:07 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 25 2008, 03:01 PM)
sometime im using USB charger... it is only 500mA
no worry... it is same...
only different is fast chargin and slow...
---
last time ppl like to CHARGE SLOW SLOW...
if SLOW mean more battery cell being ionize, longer battery power and lifetime could b longer
but nowsday i guessed nobody follow this rule anymore...
coz no matter what you do, your battery will not last you more than 2years
except cheplak version only last you 6months tongue.gif
which means charge slow really has those effects? shocking.gif
ziggy87
post Aug 25 2008, 04:21 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(wannabeh @ Aug 25 2008, 03:59 PM)
i just got my N82 few days ago, still try to explore more of the phone.  1 thing really impress me is the Garmin thing, any idea how much the charges for installation and where?  thanks guy  smile.gif
come come i install for u
RM10 for the workmanship enuf brows.gif

*it's meant for u to DIY provided u hv the source*

Added on August 25, 2008, 4:43 pmanybody using T9 Nav?

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 25 2008, 04:43 PM
ziggy87
post Aug 25 2008, 04:54 PM

1,519 posts

http://www.then82blog.com/2008/08/n82-free...r-contacts.html

i think it's a great app and very useful for those who browse their phone alot
try it..however there's a slight lag
if u like fast fast clicking..then this lag might annoy u
like me..i like fast fast but this thing lags my phone abit
im still thinkin whether i wan to install it anot laugh.gif
ziggy87
post Aug 25 2008, 08:30 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 25 2008, 08:09 PM)
wad mean screw the pen function? sweat.gif
let say...if i wan both?garmin n nokia map...can it be?
can..they dun crash
u can use them 2gether
coz in some places garmin is better, some Maps better
u juz install garmin properly and update Maps
then no prob
ziggy87
post Aug 26 2008, 10:36 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Norns @ Aug 26 2008, 08:32 PM)
normal usage also last me about 1 day lol

Added on August 26, 2008, 8:34 pmOh yea, I have something to ask about the camera as well

1) How do you clean the camera lens ? I notice there are some dust capture inside

2) During snappin, is it advisible to press half (to focus) , then only press full?
Sorry for i never use real digital camera b4 lol

3) During i press half (to focus), sometimes the square will turn red or green color ... what it mean ?

4) What is the Zoom Paused and COntinuous ?

5) MAy I know what you guys tweak/play with the camera setting the most ?

Thanks a lot hope if u guys know can share with me notworthy.gif
4. this option is oni enabled when u enable Extended Digital Zoom
when u zoom, there's a bar at the right. EDZ means u can zoom more (the bar is longer)
so when the zooming reaches the normal max (w/o EDZ's max), the zooming process would pause a while if u choose Pause
if u choose continue then it wont pause. hopefully u und wat im sayin. try it if u really dun und. no harm to ur setting as u can disable it

5. normally flash, macro, night, sometimes sport
ziggy87
post Aug 26 2008, 10:42 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Aug 26 2008, 09:30 PM)
nokia n85 and n79 is coming this october... similar spec with n82/n95 http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n85_and_n79_...es-news-575.php
http://www.then82blog.com/2008/08/photos-n...-no-thanks.html

i dun like the layout of the buttons tho wink.gif

Added on August 26, 2008, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 26 2008, 10:40 PM)
actually wht is the use of macro?
macro is close-up mode
i enable this setting when i wana take pix of small size things
if the object is small, of coz u would bring the camera closer to the object rite?
but when the camera is close to object, the pix would b blur after u focus
macro would make it clear

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 26 2008, 10:44 PM
ziggy87
post Aug 26 2008, 10:57 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Aug 26 2008, 10:46 PM)
If n82 comes with 2.6 inch of screen, guess it will be the king of the king~ but, somehow, there is never a perfect phone~ take a look below~

saw the new releasing n79 and n85 and n96, realized that, each phone has its own advantages but also disadvantages.

N79, omg~ no appetite at all~ straight away jump over its looking~ looks kinda like CHINA made nokLa~ even CHINA nokLa looks better than it~ dont even need to check it has xenon flash like n82 or not~ (it in fact has only LED flash)

N85~ design wise, it's pretty good~ 2.6" screen, dedicated music key, bundled with lots of n-gage games, but still, it doesnt have xenon flash and notice that it's heavy~ 130g while n82 is 114g~

N96~ predecessor of n95 8gb~ smoother design unlike n95 8gb that feels more brickie, it has built in 16GB of memory plus microSD up to 8GB (16GB+8GB =.='' mama mia), excited with these spec right?~ But! HOW COME nokia use lower processor (Dual ARM 9 264 MHz CPU) in n96 instead of use back n95 8gb (Dual ARM 11 332 MHz CPU)??!! HOW COME nokia use lower standard battery (Li-Ion 950 mAh (BL-5F) for n96 instead of n95 8gb (Li-Ion 1200mAH (BL-6F)??!! and still, it doesnt have infra-red, it still using LED flash~

hmm~ guess this might be nokia marketing tactic, huh~ biggrin.gif
we all 1050 oso wana scream d
this phone with such a big screen even lower capacity?
nokia really wtf
ziggy87
post Aug 26 2008, 11:15 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(kayexh @ Aug 26 2008, 11:08 PM)
erm...
my dad bought n82 around feb sth
but now the speaker gone sth wrong
the recipient cant hear the caller voice..
i reset the setting of the voice call but still the same
anyone can help?
warranty
ziggy87
post Aug 26 2008, 11:51 PM

1,519 posts

there're too many reasons to buy this phone nakata
but only buy it if u nid it..dun waste brows.gif

Added on August 26, 2008, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 26 2008, 11:42 PM)
yea..i totally agree with you.. n79 looks like Toy to me..the front side sux..but the backside of the phone is nice..hehe love the lens cover.. with FM trasmitter..those who juz bought n78 really damn unlucky.. blink.gif Juz few months then n79 comes out.

n85..2.6inch is the good thing..dual slide woo~~..with FM trasmitter also... soon no ppl will buy n95..but i dun like slide phone and xenon flash is absent...big disappointment.

n96..OMG..i juz knew tht they use 950mAh battery!! 50 bucks for the phone to last max only 1.5days!!! laugh.gif
100 bux for a day of moderate usage icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 26 2008, 11:52 PM
ziggy87
post Aug 27 2008, 08:24 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 27 2008, 07:36 PM)
In your Apps folder, navigate to the Garmin icon and Press the 'C' button. Why not you explore further first before giving up?
this way can use ga?
normally i go app manager and press 'C'

@nakata..welcome to the club lulz rclxms.gif
ziggy87
post Aug 27 2008, 10:31 PM

1,519 posts

some experts say so far no virus found for OS 9.1/9.2
tat was like few months ago
now duno biggrin.gif
ziggy87
post Aug 27 2008, 11:45 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Aug 27 2008, 10:34 PM)
sometime got some ppl will hav red coloured eyes when takin pic at night its bcoz night/dark our human eyes pupils will automatically expanded for a better vision compare to day-light
and because of that,the light of the flash is reflecting from the retina,which is covered with tiny blood vessels and thats y u seen red coloured eyes,the more open the pupils are,the more red eye effect you get in your photos

with the red-eyes reduction function(pre-flash) simple say it will make a double flash n for the first flash its make ur pupils react with the flash n contracted n continue with the 2nd flash which is pic officially taken n red eyes effect will decrease icon_rolleyes.gif

ai...no need anti-virus doh.gif  nth much can help n beside tat will slow down ur phone peformance
walao..detailed explanation
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ziggy87
post Aug 28 2008, 10:26 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Aug 28 2008, 09:17 AM)
Hi! I just bought my N82 last week.
I installed several themes I downloaded from the net and I found out some of the theme installed cannot be removed (because I cannot find it in the application manager but the theme is usable in theme setting).
Have u guys encountered this problem before? Any solution to remove this 'pesky' themes? TQ in advance.
sounds like some symbian components corrupted
try reset ur phone
if problem still persists, i think u nid to load ur firmware again hmm.gif
me not pro..not so experience
wait expert reply u ba laugh.gif
juz my 2cents icon_rolleyes.gif
ziggy87
post Aug 28 2008, 01:11 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 28 2008, 11:47 AM)
guess thats why ppl say to install themes on the phone instead of card.
even if u install the themes on the card, u can still c it in the app manager

QUOTE(newbuyer @ Aug 28 2008, 12:15 PM)
No need to reset or anything.
Just follow the steps below:

1. Connect ur phone to PC in MASS STORAGE mode or insert the mini sd into card reader
  2. Goto ur memory card root, u should be able to find PRIVATE folder , if not make sure u SHOW HIDDEN files in folder options of ur pc
  3. Find the folder named 10207114
  4. If u want to completely delete all the themes installed in the memory card, Delete all the CONTENTS inside the IMPORT folder
  5. If u want to delete only 1 theme , open the .skn file with notepad, it will show the theme name , if u want to delete the particular theme , delete only the theme folder u wish to delete.
  6. Do not delete the IMPORT OR PRIVATE folder
nice tips..personally tested?
ziggy87
post Aug 28 2008, 01:30 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 28 2008, 01:21 PM)
but doesnt mean u can uninstall it tongue.gif
thats wat some sites say anyway.
but i try b4..can uninstall wor.. hmm.gif

Added on August 28, 2008, 2:36 pmanybody noes the price of ori batt in sg?

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 28 2008, 02:36 PM
ziggy87
post Aug 29 2008, 01:41 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(enfenete @ Aug 29 2008, 12:33 AM)
Just the service provider sux not the phone causing problem.
lulz
mayb it's really the phone
if it happens for few times again frequently then confirm phone prob
ziggy87
post Aug 29 2008, 03:20 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 29 2008, 01:57 PM)
Whenever I plug in the TV-out (only once  tongue.gif ), a menu will pop up with options like "headset, tv-out etc".
tat happens to non-nokia headsets too
but own nokia tv-out oso same thing? hmm.gif
no tv here canot try lulz

Added on August 29, 2008, 4:03 pmOMG!! MylarOne Bijou!! flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Aug 29 2008, 04:03 PM
ziggy87
post Aug 29 2008, 05:14 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 29 2008, 04:47 PM)
Me just try it again, it work this time, no more headset icon show on the screen this time, u will saw a tv icon, but the screen on the tv got abit noise signal when i move the cable, then another is annoying thing is the "speak now" always pop out again n again.  doh.gif
a bug tat shud b repaired in the next firmware..hopefully rolleyes.gif
ziggy87
post Aug 29 2008, 05:36 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Aug 29 2008, 05:24 PM)
Anyone so far know when Nokia will be announcing the new firmware update? Wait for so long haven't heard got any new firmware updates for Nokia N82. Is it true Nokia N81 has the newest Symbian SP2? I know nothing about Symbian OS. So please don't mind if I ask such question.
rumours say n82 wont hv FP2

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 29 2008, 05:31 PM)
What "speak now"?
i think it's the voice tag for contacts

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:21 PM