8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 08:17 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Sep 23 2008, 08:10 PM)
1) Yes, you need to reinstall back.
2) Yes
3) Firmware update just affecting phone memory. Its not affecting your memory card. 1st of all, backup all phone memory into your memory card.
but my applications all on my memory card..so after i update plug in my card back..then still can be used right?

Added on September 23, 2008, 8:18 pmbtw..damn the KELAS sticker...cover whole the code in my phone..no way i can see the code..damn.

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 23 2008, 08:18 PM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 08:23 PM

2,955 posts

wah im confused...1 person said yes...1 person said no... Putra..u updated urs?

Added on September 23, 2008, 8:31 pmmine PM me the NSS website?

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 23 2008, 08:31 PM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 08:37 PM

2,955 posts

tyty..1 more question...do u guys know the website to get nss and check whther my code has v30 update?
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 09:11 PM

2,955 posts

wah how to use...haha..

Added on September 23, 2008, 9:14 pmguys after i update my NSU..i have problem connecting my phone to the pc..

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 23 2008, 09:14 PM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 10:01 PM

2,955 posts

lol...the nss shows my product code 'n/a' =.=

Added on September 23, 2008, 10:05 pmedit..: yea found it after i tick the box and press read..it is 0566174. where to check whether i have update?

Added on September 23, 2008, 10:11 pmdamn..latest for mine is v20...any1 has a code which can support chinese input?

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 23 2008, 10:11 PM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 10:29 PM

2,955 posts

not a real need...u still can live witrhout v30.. they say the application will still run after u update to v30

AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 10:42 PM

2,955 posts

Ya...mine already 20minutes liao...nw still 'Nokia device-specific backup' very long...btw any1 knws wht code supports english and chinese input? APAC region...tht has v30 update?
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 10:58 PM

2,955 posts

error or n/a?
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 11:12 PM

2,955 posts

dont click scan...click 'Read'

Added on September 23, 2008, 11:12 pmu need pc suite connection...haha

hey chicaman..u knw any APAC product code tht has v30 update? i need english and chinese input..

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 23 2008, 11:13 PM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 11:22 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 23 2008, 11:17 PM)
ok..i will try again..thanks

Added on September 23, 2008, 11:20 pmgot it..mine is 0566177 wow a nice number..belongs to where
ur latest firmware
hmm also v20 latest only...
AlphaBeta
post Sep 23 2008, 11:53 PM

2,955 posts

OMG...got notice say Phone recovery and asked me to remove battery, then put it back then plug in charger.. I did wht it says...now my phone cannot be turned on.!!!!! HELP!!!!
AlphaBeta
post Sep 24 2008, 12:05 AM

2,955 posts

i hope u r right....i nw in aus..cant bring back to Malaysia...WTF!!!!!!

Added on September 24, 2008, 12:05 amtake out the batt for how long??

Added on September 24, 2008, 12:14 amhet it powered up again...and the NSU is asking me to do the samething again...how now?

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 24 2008, 12:14 AM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 24 2008, 12:41 AM

2,955 posts

u mean close the applpication and try again? or keep 'Retry'??
AlphaBeta
post Sep 24 2008, 12:47 AM

2,955 posts

i will try this tmrw.....tmrw i gt class... i will have nightmare tonight..sweat.gif thought i need to send my phone back to malaysia..coz ap..

i closed the nsu..i will try tmrw.. thx guys..

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 24 2008, 12:47 AM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 24 2008, 07:53 AM

2,955 posts

if i bricked my phone..can i make it alive by doing the hard reset? or need to send to nokia service centre?
AlphaBeta
post Sep 24 2008, 09:09 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Sep 24 2008, 07:53 AM)
if i bricked my phone..can i make it alive by doing the hard reset? or need to send to nokia service centre?
yesterday when i was trying to update...my phone cant be turned on... So if i have those special tools..i cant flash also..becayuse it cant be powered on.

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 24 2008, 09:34 AM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 24 2008, 10:53 AM

2,955 posts

mine ap thts the problem...
AlphaBeta
post Sep 24 2008, 11:27 AM

2,955 posts

but nw im studying in australia.... here charges a lot...sigh..i don wan take the risk la.. wait i go back malaysia then update...

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Sep 24 2008, 11:28 AM
AlphaBeta
post Sep 24 2008, 06:23 PM

2,955 posts

me too..i scared bricking the phone... im nw outside Malaysia.. if bricked..have to send back to malaysia.. ZZZ.. Btw any1 get a msg asking u to take out batt and then put it back and plug in charger when updating?
AlphaBeta
post Sep 24 2008, 08:37 PM

2,955 posts

ahh..still getting the Phone Recovery Notice asking me to remove batt then put back blabla..tried so many times...still nt working.. I give up..zzzzz

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:16 PM