125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

ziggy87
post Oct 9 2008, 08:11 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Oct 9 2008, 07:36 PM)
Ziggy, i curi ur siggy..laugh.gif
i curi from other ppl..then tat guy oso curi from other ppl laugh.gif
clsia1001
post Oct 9 2008, 08:12 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Oct 9 2008, 08:11 PM)
i curi from other ppl..then tat guy oso curi from other ppl laugh.gif
good...n82 rawks.. rclxm9.gif
ziggy87
post Oct 9 2008, 08:13 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Oct 9 2008, 08:12 PM)
good...n82 rawks.. rclxm9.gif
very true indeed thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
NewbieBetta
post Oct 9 2008, 08:23 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

im having a problem..i choose dual band on in the network setting..so it will automatically connect to GSM or UMTS 3G.the problem is..normally it will be in gsm mode,3g will only activate when you make a video call..now i notice my handset is showing 3G connection network..what had happen here?I did tried to change setting to GSM only then its normal back,so i switch back to dual band..then it will turn to 3G network again..

so will this 3G network of it charge me extra?

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Oct 9 2008, 08:23 PM
Norns
post Oct 9 2008, 08:25 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(xteam @ Oct 9 2008, 11:40 AM)
then... so sory.......
happened to me a month ago, reformatted my card with 'a mmc formatting sware'... then great processing speed.. great pic....
i tried to reformat but same thing ..

whats the mmc format software ? will it solve my prob ?

its just too extreme if i take picture n need loading for almost 45 seconds cry.gif
cucubud
post Oct 9 2008, 08:48 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 9 2008, 08:23 PM)
im having a problem..i choose dual band on in the network setting..so it will automatically connect to GSM or UMTS 3G.the problem is..normally it will be in gsm mode,3g will only activate when you make a video call..now i notice my handset is showing 3G connection network..what had happen here?I did tried to change setting to GSM only then its normal back,so i switch back to dual band..then it will turn to 3G network again..

so will this 3G network of it charge me extra?
In dual band mode, if there is 3G signal, then your phone will show you 3G. If there is no 3G signal, it will show you GSM.
If you change setting to GSM only, that means the phone will only receive GSM signal.
If you are using 3G services, there are 2 arrows symbol displayed.
xteam
post Oct 9 2008, 09:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Norns @ Oct 9 2008, 08:25 PM)
i tried to reformat but same thing ..

whats the mmc format software ? will it solve my prob ?

its just too extreme if i take picture n need loading for almost 45 seconds cry.gif
actually mine incorrectly formatting.... so use that sware to format my card...
yours maybe hardware issue but dont hesitate to try.....
ill pm u...
NewbieBetta
post Oct 9 2008, 09:11 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 9 2008, 08:48 PM)
In dual band mode, if there is 3G signal, then your phone will show you 3G.  If there is no 3G signal, it will show you GSM.
If you change setting to GSM only, that means the phone will only receive GSM signal.
If you are using 3G services, there are 2 arrows symbol displayed.
oh..ok..i thought they will charge me extra tongue.gif thanks bro
xteam
post Oct 9 2008, 09:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 9 2008, 09:11 PM)
oh..ok..i thought they will charge me extra  tongue.gif thanks bro
no xtra charge..... need xtra bttry recharge.....
NewbieBetta
post Oct 9 2008, 10:18 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

on gsm my phone can last 4days..i'll try to c how long can it last on 3G network
ziggy87
post Oct 9 2008, 10:24 PM

1,519 posts

i really wonder la..y u guys' batt can last for so many days
with minimal usage, mine can hardly last 2 days doh.gif
emilyc
post Oct 9 2008, 10:40 PM

106 posts

My phone froze for the first time since I bought it late May. I had just downloaded a large file from email (5MB+), then listening to music while chatting on ebuddy. The freezing happened when I wanted to switch task from music player to ebuddy. I tried to reset the phone by using the power button without success. The screen just turned brighter but still showing the freezing screen. So had to resort to pulling out the battery.

One thing I don't like about N82 is the tight battery compartment and the slippery back. Tried a few times without avail so I went to fiddle with the manual in case I was doing anything wrong.

My phone was on the table when I was going through the manual. Then suddenly the screen turned black and the phone reset itself. What a relief! :-D Everything is fine now. Anyone had a similar experience? Btw, this is posted from my beloved phone ;-)

Added on October 9, 2008, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Oct 9 2008, 10:24 PM)
Last time I tested how long my phone's battery can last with "normal" usage. Such as:
- few calls a day
- some sms a day
- take a few pics, no flash
- less than 30mins wifi a day
- pda functions like calendar and notepad

In short, not intentionally playing with the phone. Was a hard test because it's hard to put this baby down! :-D Anyway, the battery lasted a good 5 days! I was impressed :-)

This post has been edited by emilyc: Oct 9 2008, 10:53 PM
ziggy87
post Oct 9 2008, 11:06 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(emilyc @ Oct 9 2008, 10:40 PM)
My phone froze for the first time since I bought it late May. I had just downloaded a large file from email (5MB+), then listening to music while chatting on ebuddy. The freezing happened when I wanted to switch task from music player to ebuddy. I tried to reset the phone by using the power button without success. The screen just turned brighter but still showing the freezing screen. So had to resort to pulling out the battery.

One thing I don't like about N82 is the tight battery compartment and the slippery back. Tried a few times without avail so I went to fiddle with the manual in case I was doing anything wrong.

My phone was on the table when I was going through the manual. Then suddenly the screen turned black and the phone reset itself. What a relief! :-D Everything is fine now. Anyone had a similar experience? Btw, this is posted from my beloved phone ;-)

Last time I tested how long my phone's battery can last with "normal" usage. Such as:
- few calls a day
- some sms a day

In short, not intentionally playing with the phone. Was a hard test because it's hard to put this baby down! :-D Anyway, the battery lasted a good 5 days! I was impressed :-)
wa..5 days sumore doh.gif
means if hang the phone will restart itself? theory proven? blink.gif
Jeffery
post Oct 9 2008, 11:17 PM

930 posts

- few calls a day
- some sms a day

even if u use wifi? U got shut ur phone down while u sleep is it? lol
ziggy87
post Oct 9 2008, 11:43 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Oct 9 2008, 11:17 PM)
even if u use wifi? U got shut ur phone down while u sleep is it? lol
muz b..makes more sense laugh.gif
emilyc
post Oct 9 2008, 11:58 PM

106 posts

@ziggy87: Don't know, it was the first time my phone hang. Took a few minutes before the phone reset itself though, the longest few minutes in my life!

@Jeffery: Nope, phone was on the whole time. That's why I was impressed! :-D
keneshiro7
post Oct 10 2008, 12:00 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Oct 9 2008, 10:24 PM)
My 2days also sad.gif

This post has been edited by keneshiro7: Oct 10 2008, 12:00 AM
Mgsrulz
post Oct 10 2008, 02:01 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

wow..is it just me,or does the Ngage app take a shitload of battery life?

was on the train earlier,otw back.
had 1 hour to kill,so tried out dirk dagger (a ngage game) i didnt even reach my destination (<50 minutes of play time) and i had only 1 BAR left!
WTF doh.gif
rzs77
post Oct 10 2008, 05:06 AM

174 posts

Guys, do any off u know how much the replacement 'aluminum' camera part will cost and where i can get it? AP or ori, just like to know the price. Been thinking of changing it. Mine is starting to fade/tarnish sad.gif . So dissapointed with the qualty wink.gif . I've only been using my N82 since June. Thanks in advance.
klk89
post Oct 10 2008, 02:10 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 10 2008, 02:01 AM)
wow..is it just me,or does the Ngage app take a shitload of battery life?

was on the train earlier,otw back.
had 1 hour to kill,so tried out dirk dagger (a ngage game) i didnt even reach my destination (<50 minutes of play time) and i had only 1 BAR left!
WTF doh.gif
Yes. You are correct. N-Gage games take lots of battery juice. Even I played games for 20 minutes, after full charge suddenly 1-2 bars of battery indicator dropped. Maybe N-Gage utilised the graphic accelerator.

Added on October 10, 2008, 2:19 pm

- few calls a day
- some sms a day

Hmm...your N82's battery life seems impressive. Is your phone's firmware V20 or V30? I tried my one before after full charge, can last about 70 hours. Roughly 3-4 days. But...I didn't off it all the while. N I didn't use the phone much. Just take 3-5 photos a day, listen to radio 10-20 minutes via loudspeaker, make 3-5 minutes call a day. My phone setting was GSM mode with the display brightness 50%. No sms, no games and no music playing and last ard 3-4 days until battery low warning. My phone is V20. Is there any improvement over the battery life once updated to V30? Thank You.

This post has been edited by klk89: Oct 10 2008, 02:21 PM

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:08 PM