63 posts

ts got banned

This post has been edited by superworm: Aug 9 2008, 06:52 AM
superworm
post Aug 12 2008, 11:10 PM

63 posts

hello all.. omara86 here... using my buddy id to post...

some updates here... doing painting for the whole day...

summary:
for the white layers... i've applied 5 layers on it... first 3 layers as base coat.. after dry enuf... rub it using sand paper (1000 grit) wash it then spray it again for another 2 layers for the color finishing before spray again using clear spray...

the inner part.. black.. applied 2 layers.. no base coat.. then apply the clear spray...

here r the can sprays

drying the case, washing it after being rubbed using 1000 grit sand paper..

the 1st layer

the 3rd layer

final later after spraying clear coat

This post has been edited by superworm: Aug 12 2008, 11:16 PM
superworm
post Aug 12 2008, 11:16 PM

63 posts

spraying the inner part... to black

done..

the reflection of the spray can...

and these are the pics of the final product.. assembled..

dont bother the front panel.. i didnt made any changes on it... will change it to a custom 1 later... also white in color..
superworm
post Aug 13 2008, 11:51 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(skylineGTR @ Aug 13 2008, 12:29 AM)
perghh, white and black combination, not bad  rclxms.gif
but the front panel havent done yet... wait till my acrylic custom panel finish then u'll see my final creation...
superworm
post Aug 20 2008, 08:12 PM

63 posts

hello.. omara86 here.. still using my buddy id...

i hav to cancel my idea on custom front panel bcoz dun hav enuf budget and too complicated to finish it.. coz next week i'm fly to putrajaya for my new job.. so hav few days left to complete this project (if i can.. if not.. wait till i';m back to kuching then continue)

the side panel with acrylic... the 2 x 120mm hole for filter only... no fan will be attached...

the newly sprayed front panel sheet.. havent take out the sticker yet...

sticker moved and transparent borneo tattoo design..

the whole front panel.. (the choc sheet is an untouched acrylic.. dun hav idea what to put on it...)

the original tattoo

i need some idea here

1] what shud i put on the top acrylic (the choc 1).. my idea is to put there "Powered by AMD Phenom X4" since i'm using phenom proc..

2] shud i paint the black front panel to white.. or juz leave it like that to maintain the black & white theme?
superworm
post Aug 22 2008, 08:10 PM

63 posts

more updates

Applying sand blast sticker to the emblem part

This is how it look like.. half with sticker and half not... the lighting with the sticker look nicer bcoz the light distributed better than transparent..

Sticker fully applied

Lighting test with full sticker

And this is the full view of my current update

superworm
post Aug 22 2008, 08:12 PM

63 posts

Testing the front panel lighting

In dark room with flash

In dark room without flash
superworm
post Aug 29 2008, 02:17 PM

63 posts

hello all.. i'm still at putrajaya... i'll post summore update when i'm back to kuching.. stay tuned...

Added on August 31, 2008, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Aug 28 2008, 10:28 PM)
Dint notice omara become kambing now become cacing. ur mod still quite unique huh..
this is not my id... borrowing my fren's id to update my thread... i'm released on 9th Sept

This post has been edited by superworm: Aug 31 2008, 07:11 PM
superworm
post Sep 5 2008, 01:12 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(BuLaNaR @ Sep 3 2008, 03:24 AM)
nice bro...ur spiral tattoo seems nice
the tattoo is a hornbill..

0.0186sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:22 AM