4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v3, www.lynplusplus.com

maniakidd87
post Jan 24 2009, 10:24 PM

Validating

wateva,try accessing your steam folder and removing the "clientregistry.blob" file. Just move it to anywhere youd like,delete it if you wish then turn on steam again. Yes,steam is a b**** sometimes
maniakidd87
post Jan 25 2009, 12:47 AM

Validating

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jan 24 2009, 11:19 PM)
Seriously don't want to try that.
Btw I got new speakers biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Take a chill pill man,im not gonna screw you over tongue.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 25 2009, 09:48 AM

Validating

QUOTE(killfor2 @ Jan 25 2009, 08:29 AM)
blink.gif  you mean tf2 will be an official game in the WCG in the future?
rclxm9.gif sweeeeeeeet rclxm9.gif

Added on January 25, 2009, 8:31 ambtw, is the optical fibre cord that goes underwater from east mysia to west mysia tied up or wut?
my ping to bolehvpn is like 40 ping oni, others straight 300++ ping O.O
Well... Maybe not wcg yet but tf2 has been an official competitive game in many other game competitions around the world for quite some time de. Local tourneys round europe and america defintiely have like 3 annual gaming competitions that included tf2. So...its mainly cuz wcg is late in including it tongue.gif

As for your cable thingy,that connection was between asean countries to america and europe,as well as to the middle east. There's no such disconnection problems occurring between east and west msia. I know this cuz during the severed cable incident,i took it up with streamyx to be sure. They asked me to check my ping locally from pg to kl,my speeds were 989kbps for dl,and 300 kbps for upload. which is normal under my 1mbps connection.

So,no.Its not cuz of a severed cable in your part dude.You could probably take it up with streamyx and ask their technicians to come to your place and check your connection.If its not on their end,its prob on yours like faulty wiring,misconfigured settings,etc etc. Seriously,check it up with them.

Added on January 25, 2009, 10:27 amBtw,just a lil heads up guys, the clan C4RTOON has shown interest in scrimming with us. To those who dont know,C4RTOON is the scrimm clan of -V- Co . So,they said they'd be free after cny and will be more than happy to have a scrimm.

I got this info from them after joining their pug last night smile.gif

This post has been edited by maniakidd87: Jan 25 2009, 10:27 AM
maniakidd87
post Jan 25 2009, 11:00 AM

Validating

Dude,you may be right about most of the servers being hosted in west msia. However,we're not from diff countries,same country,diff islands only.Lol

If you must know,here's the speed test website. its

www.speedtest.net

Over there,choose a server from either kl or sg.(maybe you can do both tests and compare your speeds). Report to me your dl and upload speeds. from there u can see whether its your line got prob or sth else. smile.gif

Btw im assuming your streamyx package is 1mbps right?

This post has been edited by maniakidd87: Jan 25 2009, 11:02 AM
maniakidd87
post Jan 26 2009, 01:39 AM

Validating

Gong xi fa cai everyone smile.gif

Btw a lil scrimm update :

C4RTOON is free for a scrimm this coming week and TnT has left me some messages asking if we're up for a scrimm this saturday or sunday. Date and time will be confirmed at a closer date to the scrimm smile.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 26 2009, 11:37 PM

Validating

Hmmm why not back to back on both days dude? You wanna have a meeting and strategise and stuff in between each match? I dunno but i think we've basically covered basic strategies in most of the maps like db,gran and gp. the thing we all need is to become more "pro" in playing. 'nuff said right? tongue.gif

Maybe we can start earning victories when all of us have like 200++ hours in our main classes.Least im about halfway there with my solly,checking in recently at 120 hours. Nth big im sure but its a personal achievement tongue.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 27 2009, 02:24 AM

Validating

Hmmm so sunday back to back matches,one after the other instead of once a day? ok.... dunno how that can be better then the latter though lol.

What i meant with hours put in is that it'd show how long you've played the class.The more hours you;ve spent with it,the better you get at playing it. Obviously. And yeah thats my point,your main class is only 30 hours but so far i havent seen anything great performed with that class by you. tongue.gif

*The crowd goes woooooo on this impending threat thrown to strife* tongue.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 27 2009, 03:04 AM

Validating

Lol strife,no need to justufy yourself mate,i know first hand your scouts's average,better than mine and your sniper beats cheef's in long range.However lets put our skills to the test in a scrimm shall we?smile.gif

And kudos to tomatoz for getting another guy for our clan biggrin.gif. whats his name?I may have played with him before.
maniakidd87
post Jan 27 2009, 12:14 PM

Validating

Lol we may know who he is if strife gives up teh name.Oh and btw i asked around other clans just for fun and i enquired from them stuff regarding taking in new members into their clan and stuff. Like v-co,T3,TnT,etc. Most of them say they evaluate a player's performance based on how he plays in pubs and pugs but all of them agree on one thing.Never allow a newb to participate in a scrimm.

So no offence but i've always wondered why etsy and cheef required me and my bro last time to participate in an evaluation scrimm. Was it due to lack of players? smile.gif Not that i have any complaints though,jsut wondering why there's a diff between lyn and others smile.gif

Oh and cheef,about your sniping,your good at medium to short ranges but i think strife pwns you more at long range. Lol and we all know a sniper at medium range is a useess sniper >:P (not true cuz their many att snipers out there who owns)
maniakidd87
post Jan 27 2009, 05:28 PM

Validating

To strife :

apologies,i was so blur at the time of typing that previous message,i mistook you for tomatoz who was the one that had any contact with the new player. tongue.gif Oh and for your pug thingy, i normally get invited to pugs every other day so i do make an effort to join them when i can. As for joining a pug server before a pub, i sometimes find that i cant play in them cuz the waiting list is too long. Thats why my alternative to pugs are arenas. Yes,their not as competitive as a pug but pro players still visit the server every now and then and i try to practice my solly/medic with or against them smile.gif

To tomatoz:

I've played with "Ack!" this morning too.from what i saw first hand,his performance isnt really good. I dont know how good he is with demo but for a pyro,solly and spy,he's um.... "suicidal". Like as solly he rushes into a bunch of guys and tries to get some kills. As pyro he does the same although his chances of killing ppl are higher when he's a pyro. since everyone gets set up in flames by him. As a spy he knocks into people while disguised or when invisible and doesnt take precautionary measures.

Maybe its his "off day" or sth eh? Oh and one last thing,he lags like cheef. Teleporting,just like cheef. Wutz up with sabah and sarawak lines in tf2,seriously?
maniakidd87
post Jan 27 2009, 11:16 PM

Validating

dunno and who are u ?
maniakidd87
post Jan 28 2009, 09:29 AM

Validating

Lol i dunno. But its not like its arecent thing,you've been teleporting ever since i played with you lol
maniakidd87
post Jan 28 2009, 07:44 PM

Validating

Nice to meet you there howard.Cant say i remember playing with you though smile.gif . My nick is curry underwear lol. Good to know your a shooting kinda gamer. Also,i doubt the scout pack is coming out as you say.

Because,from tf2's official website blog, (teamfortress.com) ,its says their down with the scout pack(woohoo!) but their gonna be performing major updates on exploits and bug fixes first.Also to change the way we store our unlockable weapons.

as quoted by the site :
"We've got an update that should be out tomorrow with a bunch of bug & exploit fixes. Later this week we hope to have another update out that changes the way we store your unlockable items. You shouldn't notice much difference, other than if you play on multiple computers we'll now propagate your item choices. You can think of that update as the one that moves your inventory into the Steam Cloud. Once that's out of the way, we'll be able to ship the Scout pack."

Thanks for the notification anyways,thumbs up dude
maniakidd87
post Jan 28 2009, 11:09 PM

Validating

LOL WUT! Etsy,so thats why you were afk during the match? To post this?? tongue.gif

I have to say,i dunno which part of the pict is better,the fact that you were really blocked by the thing or the sign saying i keeled that noob with my ubersaw. lolololo satisfaction guaranteed biggrin.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 29 2009, 01:02 AM

Validating

Lol wonderful phenomenon. Etsy,your pwnage, no wonder i saw like "etsuko" was playing ,then came "etsuko(1)" lol. I tot "wow,a fangirl meh?"hahaha

To tomatoz,i agree with strife,the image doesnt mean anything relative to our purpose as a scrimm clan. I dunno though,not to say anything bad but when i see guys like,boast about crap like this right,normally i'd begin to doubt their abilities lol. call me mr.prejudice tongue.gif

What if we set a time and let him play in an arena match with all of us lyn++ like how etsy ,tomatoz and i did earlier? then we can see to what extent his capable of smile.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 29 2009, 03:59 PM

Validating

QUOTE(Rimack! @ Jan 29 2009, 02:38 PM)
You know,everyone seems to be talking like I'm not gonna find this thread,anyway it seems everyone wants a pro-player instead of frequent-player(which frequent-player was supposed to be one of the condition).I'm pretty sure I'm gonna lose horribly in the next scrim.I want to join a clan to be better(due to training that I heard from other clan) not to join a clan to show that I'm better.Anyway,again,thanks for at least giving me a try but I can see miles away I'll be losing horribly(again).Thanks for reading.

Oh yeah,Happy Chinese New Year. - Ack!
You got a few misconceptions there :

1)Its a public thread,we're not hiding our opinions about you so,if you do find this thread out,read it and prove yourself by contradicting us. Not to feel hurt and shy away just because we dont welcome you with the red carpet treatment.

2)A frequent player makes a pro player. We did not imply that we only want players with god like skills,but we sure as hell dont want stupid players that go against an opposing team all by themselves and die needlessly over and over again.(Im not saying this is you,im stating it as a fact.No clan needs a noob that kamikazes)

Its not a compulsory matter to always win or lose,the fact is you try to better yourself which you state so plain and simple but yet your actions say another.The way i see it is,if your eager to join a clan you have got to realise that there is some level of expectation from us.You cant just easily waltz in and say "hi i wanna join!" and waltz out again whenever you like. You may be an average/good/great player in tf2 but heck,you sure dont have the right attitude at this time.

So,all that aside,we'd still be happy to evaluate you in a future scrimm, if your up for it,jsut give tomatoz a pm and we can arrange something. Also,im not apologising on behalf of lyn++ here from what we chat because every clan will think this way when they meet a new member they know nothing of. If your good,stay and prove yourself,if not, too bad. Plain and simple smile.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 29 2009, 09:59 PM

Validating

Lol?freestyler?i rmbr you,i tot you were training pyro the last time you were here tongue.gif The guy with LYN+ in his name. Long time no see dude smile.gif
maniakidd87
post Jan 29 2009, 10:30 PM

Validating

Yeah being good at pyro is advantageous in any situation smile.gif Um,as for learning up on tactics used in scrimms and pugs,I 'd recommend joing pickup matches. (Random teams organised) so you can ask them and observe each class ,see their paths,etc. Thats the best way to learn i believe smile.gif

Just involve yourself in the action and ask around.

Oh btw, since we dont have any active scrimms set up in this week,how about we set up a lil "welcome evaluation" for fresstyler and rimack. Eclub 6, arena matches and maybe add in as many of us lyn++'ers alraedy. Sounds fun from here right smile.gif

Please inform me who's up for this party biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maniakidd87: Jan 29 2009, 10:33 PM
maniakidd87
post Jan 29 2009, 11:33 PM

Validating

EVENT DETAILS MOVED TO CLAN THREAD V4!

Join here! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry23326586

This post has been edited by maniakidd87: Jan 30 2009, 12:04 AM
maniakidd87
post Jan 29 2009, 11:47 PM

Validating

Lol free,sorry man, your right it is typo.Supposed to start at 9 pm onwards tongue.gif

So,when can you confirm if you can play at those times on either sat/sun?HEre's the server details and yes it will be password protected smile.gif

IP : 203.116.41.170:27020

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0459sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:25 PM