Aug 20 2008, 01:38 PM
667 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sarawak |
It appears that the latest Heavy update has made the Team Fortress 2 linux build unusable on our system for some reason.
we are looking into the issue. |
Aug 20 2008, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Aug 20 2008, 04:27 PM) That was before the update.Added on August 20, 2008, 5:11 pmGood news. Looks like there's some progress Hopefully can get it up by tonight Added on August 20, 2008, 5:27 pmok looks like metamod was causing the problem All fixed now I think. Let me know! This post has been edited by Reuben: Aug 20 2008, 05:27 PM |
Aug 21 2008, 12:24 AM
Aug 21 2008, 11:14 AM
Aug 21 2008, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Skyryder @ Aug 21 2008, 03:58 PM) o.O guess it must be good... 1) Does it have 2 PCI-E slots?But dunno if my motherboard can support dual graphics leh.... Any idea hw 2 chk? 2) Do both PCI-E slots have full x16 bandwidth (sometimes it's advertised as 2 16xPCI-E slots but when both are plugged in they only function as one 16x and one 4x which bottlenecks the system). 3) Almost all P35s do not have full crossfire support (16xPCI-E and 4xPCI-E) though there are some rare ones with two 8XPCI-E). P45s also do not have full crossfire support. I believe only x38 and x48s have full crossfire support. However I believe Nvidia SLI motherboards all have dual 16xPCI-E if I am not mistaken. The new upcoming x-58 has both SLI and Crossfire support. |
Aug 22 2008, 02:23 PM
Aug 23 2008, 11:19 AM
Aug 25 2008, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(etsuko @ Aug 25 2008, 09:59 AM) I dun even know you're using it. Besides, it's fair since our names start with E. So we can retain our original nicks behind the word; WALL. Etsuko *shrug* talk to me on googletalk This post has been edited by Reuben: Aug 25 2008, 11:03 AM |
Aug 26 2008, 12:23 AM
All the best Commando and fulfil your dreams of a dream rig
But don't forget that PMR is just the beginning of a very long road! |
Aug 27 2008, 12:26 AM
Anyway big congrats to our newly appointed Team Leaders
Team 1: Lodeclaw and Johnners Team 2: Allen and Bobohead For those of you who did not attend last night's meeting, check the Steam Community for updates. There is another meeting tomorrow night for Clan members so if you have any objections, queries, suggestions, best to come then. |
Sep 1 2008, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 29 2008, 10:18 PM) Reuben= server starter. Heck if he kick me out, i SHOULDNT be pissed off becos we should be grateful that he did set up at server for us to play. If ither than him, i will be pissed off as they have no right to reserve anything becos simply they dont contribute. Unless they are contributor, i will just say" hell yeah, its time to stop also lolz." It's actually automatic it kicks the person who has the highest ping at that point in time. I'm talking with the clan leaders to see what's their take on it. |
Sep 2 2008, 11:26 AM
Just to let everyone know that I intend to reimplement custom maps by this weekend.
Also reserved slots for Admins have been removed except for my own :P |
Sep 2 2008, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Prawninator @ Sep 2 2008, 02:35 PM) Remember when the server went kaput?Had to restore it from my old backup which did not have the custom maps. Furthermore, the http site which was hosting the map downloads had its bandwidth exceeded so I wasn't in a hurry to put it back up |
Sep 3 2008, 04:42 PM
Sep 9 2008, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(andrewkeith80 @ Sep 9 2008, 09:18 AM) ouch.. a really sad state of affairs.. The demo looked convincing enough that VCO and other major clans have thrown their weight behind the allegation that he is wallhacking at least. Even hammifer banned him on starhub awhile ago for cheating. Pretty fedup of these accusations and the one-sided nature of it all so I'm going to post this as my final take on matters (personal opinion) though I did talk to Lex and Lode regarding this matter and they too are of the same opinion that the case isn't clear.However, LYN++ is not my clan , so i have no say in the matter. Cherrio.. make the right decision... I had a cheater in my old clan once.. we kicked him out immediately even though he was our friend. Its sad when players cheat. What they didn't provide are the other 3 demos of Fruits which in our opinion didn't show any clear cut case. So 1 out of 4 demos. Believe us when we say that some of us approached this with a biased point of view AGAINST Fruits. Call it human nature in that we find it hard to believe in a good thing but eventually after watching the vids and investigating into wallhacks, we decided not to come to any conclusion and are of the opinion Fruits is innocent until proven otherwise. Wallhacks (three known types of wallhacks) 1) Hooking into memory: This is detected by VAC2 and would have resulted in a ban, Fruits account has not been banned by VAC 2) Materials hack (undetected by VAC2), however does not work with servers on sv_pure 2 which Khz's server was set to 3) perfui hack (fixed in January) So...unless Fruits have discovered an unknown wall-hack then there's no possibility of him using any of these hacks. I personally find it hard to believe that a working man with children has the time to dig up all this shit to cheat in a friendly scrim and even in our own private trainings where he owns us as a sniper. Remember Fruits with or without wallhack is a crackshot sniper with fast reflexes (faster than many people) which make him more jumpy than a regular player. Furthermore, after I shown this evidence to some people, they then accused him of using aimbot as a sniper (several people in fact). Looks like people are very eager to find Fruits guilty and that to me is disgusting. That wasn't even the initial allegation by V-Co. To me it seems like a grudge taken on him where it was clear that they got some people to observe him from the very start to try and LOOK for something. And to me it was just plain disrespectful to bring it up in public when they had such shoddy evidence. I spoke to several others and everyone has their 'favorite moment' of clear cut cheating while to others that part was believable. My take on the story is that if you observe someone long enough and try to look for cheating parts (especially with a soldier), you're going to find suspicious behaviour. Maybe I should record some people playing soldier and see how 'suspicious' they are shooting at empty doorways and stairwells and sometimes connecting. Hell some people thought the whole jerky motion with him being stuck in the stairs and porting around shooting at NOTHING and then dying to NOTHING was suspicious when it was just a simple case of lag on the part of the recorder. I personally thought that it was the part where the medic came across the corner and he shot at him which could have been a preemptive shot. Other people think it was him jumping and shooting at the sniper while i didn't even notice that shit. Reason why we haven't spoke up regarding this is not cause of fear of defending Fruits, just don't want to aggravate the situation especially when many people have unfortunately already prejudged him. Fruits has played with some of us in real life and he is equally as good (especially when smoking). It was decided that if we are to really disprove Fruits of cheating, then we'll just bring him to a LAN tourney and everyone will see how good he really is. And frankly, Fruits sucked hard in that demo. Don't know what's the big frickin deal. If he was a god like soldier and killed many people, sure, maybe he's cheating but dammit he sucked, they lost and he didn't do anything in that vid except die like a idiot. Heck, I think he was even surprised by the entry of a player who jumped him halfway. Surely he would have noticed them coming if he was using a wallhack? If he's a cheater, he sure was a pretty lousy cheater. Sure there is the possibility that he did cheat, but isn't everyone innocent till proven guilty? And if he did cheat, he sure has the nerve to continue playing with us on our own clan server and continuing to use that hack (if that's all that it is to his skill) in private training (to what end?). Sure I may eat my words in the future but right now, evidence isn't good enough to condemn someone. So those looking for drama and so eager to find Fruits condemned, how about just look at the sad state of our country's politics . That would provide enough drama and BS to last a few years. This post has been edited by Reuben: Sep 9 2008, 10:16 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 05:53 PM
Spoiler it please and remember the accusation is wallhack not aimbot which is what the logs if anything are implying (just shows Fruits owning a lot of people with a high degree of headshots). If they had wanted to accuse of aimbot, then that's a different matter entirely and the matter has to be relooked again but meh, seriously, should have demoed him with a sniper and seen if there are artificial jerkiness involved in the shots (see http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miNztVmkOUw for example) which would have pointed to the use of an aimbot.
You can't get consistent headshots if you just use a wallhack. You need precise aiming and that's separate from wallhacking. Furthermore not even all of them are headshots. He friggin does that shit to me in practice games and yes he headshots me most of the time. Just take a look at the logs again and highlight fruits name and you will see that the headshots yes they are there but they are by no means out of ordinary for a really good sniper. I've seen one of my friends play CS1.6 (who defeated the then top sniper in Malaysia from FMJ) and he had a 99% headshot rating. And he did thsi in full view of people. Otherwise the fact that he's killing people does not show anything about a wallhack. And the log is misleading to people who do not look at it carefully that it only shows the lines with Fruits and not the other kills in the log making it seem that he's just owning and headshotting everything. The time intervals are nothing out of this world for a good sniper. Once again shoddy circumstantial evidence. Maybe evidence of Fruits' ability? This post has been edited by Reuben: Sep 9 2008, 06:13 PM |
Sep 9 2008, 07:02 PM
Sep 11 2008, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Plant @ Sep 11 2008, 04:40 PM) Hi, All the best Lil FlowerIt's been an honor to play with u guys and i have been lyn clan for almost half a year now, but it is time for me to step down and resign for my current ++ position. It's been fun when sciming and playing with u guys plus when i got back from msia, u guys welcome me with open arms, which i will cherish it, also note to all the long lasting member such as ryuzaaki, sewer, noob and other long time member for staying in the clan, i do hope we meet in the battlefield as we fight in scrim match or pug match or ...public server as in brother in arms or behind enemy lines. The reason i living is that i feel bored of none of u guys active on scrim and training session took so long to start, since i am in aussie .. i think i gonna stay here, i probadly sooner or later be leaving, so there's no point in it anyways. Good bye and good luck, i dunno lexi will let me stay on the lyn er steam something something where u can chat with lyn ppls, but it totally up to u guys for an outsider in the lyn chat room not in the lyn server. Lil Flower, Resignation Letter |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:23 PM |