QUOTE(killfor2 @ Sep 18 2008, 06:27 PM)
members of all [LYN], I am sorry to say that i have to take the risk of putting of my clan tag.
I have been discussing with my sifu(real one, not in game). Apperently, he said that i am a person who should spend more time on more productive things, and not always on the computer. therefore, i might be resigning from the clan.
I really appreciate all the support my clan members gave me.
sincerely,
[LYN+]mast3r ch33f
Actually, once you reach a stage in life when you need to start applying to Unis and stuff, you start looking back and ask yourself, "Why didn't i do more?"I really appreciate all the support my clan members gave me.
sincerely,
[LYN+]mast3r ch33f
In fact, I'm still asking myself that question now. There is just so much more productive things to do in life than just play PC games(read books, learn about current issues), yet I still play TF2. It's one of those conundrums in life that I have yet to resolve.
I guess it all comes down to balance. If you prioritise something over another thing, make sure you focus on it. Don't let yourself get distracted. But hey, if you want to be a professional TF2 player, then focus on TF2 as well. It all boils down to the individual.
Sep 18 2008, 11:07 PM

0.0459sec